We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amari Garden Pattaya

5.0 of 5 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Offers & Announcements
20% off and Free upgrade!
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amari Garden Pattaya
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amari Garden Pattaya
Write a Review

1,494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    823
    473
    124
    46
    28
See reviews for
293
451
111
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1494)
  • Mar-May only
    (359)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (386)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (367)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (382)
All months
There are newer reviews for Amari Garden Pattaya
See the most recent reviews
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Stayed at this hotel end of July coming from my trip in Myanmar. Took the shuttle from Subarnavhumi airport going to Pattaya and we were dropped off at the hotel's lobby. We arrived at night so we were amused by the lighting of the hotel, very welcoming. The staff were very accommodating too and welcomed us with a cold drink.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

This hotel is not a beach front. You have a cross a road to the beach. The hotel amenities are very good. We were first given rooms on the first floor which had no views and there was a smell in the rooms. Insisted on change of room which the staff accommodated after a few hours. There is wifi in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Rooms are kind of crammed - little less spacious. If you are just a business traveler, it is okay- 3 star facilities. The rooms offer free wi-fi- perhaps the only advantage I found. Restaurant serves the same spread everyday for breakfast- I never had the other meals there- could do with some kind of change of menu- especially if you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

The hotel is very huge and ample of space to look around and walk.The reception from the lobby was perfect and we are pleased with the welcome drink but 1st room allotted to me was with the room with separate beds for a honeymoon couple but later they changed to a different room.The breakfast was average but not up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Recommended!! Good location, it is in the beginning of beach road which less bars and not so busy. You could walk to Central Festival and walking street. Hotel price is reasonable, breakfast is good. big pool. I would recommend you to stay at Pattaya rather than Jomtien (which is really dirty!!) Kay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gurgaon, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel is located near the beach (the beach is at a walking distance). The rooms are nice and cosy. The food is also great with a lot of variety. There is not a great choice of TV channels -its very limited. Overall - a good hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Three good days spent at Amari. Overall, it was a pleasant stay, good location, ambience and service. Facilities like spa were particularly good. Liked the restaurants and the buffet spreads - catered to all needs. Only negative that I experienced was that the various functions (reception, room-service, housekeeping, spa etc) were not well coordinated /in-sync.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Luxembourg
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

Terrible,.. room on the basement floor smells really bad! After 2 days I changed the hotel. Breakfast buffet is very nice Pool is beautiful Service friendly but,... several times a day I had to spray Hugo Boss perfume in the air conditioning ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GMAmariOrchidPattaya, General Manager at Amari Garden Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Kugilux, Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay in July. I was very disappointed to read that your room had an unpleasant smell. I would like to sincerely apologise for the inconvenience. Had we been informed of the situation whilst you were in the Hotel we would certainly have offered you an alternative... More

Bangkok, Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

We will return and highly recommend Amari garden Pattaya. We got very good service and all staffs are professional to maintain hotel standards. The treat nisa a great hang out place for us. There is perfect cabana set at swimming pool and good service at a pool bar.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I have stayed here several times and one thing I really like about this hotel is the friendly staff. The swimming pool is very good. There are some opportunities to improve in breakfast especially the Indian corner.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amari Garden Pattaya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amari Garden Pattaya

Address: 240 Pattaya-Naklua Road, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Amari Orchid Pattaya, Garden Wing)
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Amari Garden Pattaya 5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Amari Garden Pattaya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amari Orchid Pattaya Hotel Pattaya
Amari Orchid Hotel

838 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (803)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (152)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (108)
Viewed
1:58
Videos (3)
Viewed
View from room (65)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (178)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (6)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (237)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (26)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay