We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 359 Pattaya hotels

Ganymede Resort & Spa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   413/85-86, Moo 12 Thappraya Road, Jomtien Complex, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Ganymede Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Ganymede Resort & Spa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
70%
Ranked #72 of 359 hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2013
A recent review
Write a Review

81 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    29
    28
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
1
20
37
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is my third visit to this resort and it is so nice to find that they are constantly enhancing everything. I will go back on my next trip to Jomtien. Now all rooms have lift access, the internet is rapidly fast (fiber connection) and the breakfast is very nice (however no buffé - very good in my opinion). The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Just spent three weeks at this hotel, And it has been one of the best holidays i have ever had thanks to this hotel, The food, the staff, everything were amazing, infact i couldn't find one fault with it, Towels and bed sheets were changed everyday, the cleaning staff were always cleaning the room,its been an absolute privilege to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rexton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We just ran into this hotel while walking around Jomtien Beach looking for a place to stay. We wanted some place close to the beach but not in the line of traffic. We walked into this place and the price was right, 900 Bth. approximately $33.00 Canadian. This place was clean, friendly and spacious. There was not one thing I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I had lunch while I briefly waited for the room having arrived early (delicious lasagne).I was pleasantly surprised at the decoration and fittings of the room. Nice quality curtains, flat screen TV, tea and coffee making facilities, a safe, fridge, aircon (quiet), and an excellent bathroom with both a rain-forest shower head and hand held shower head. The water pressure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Ganymede_Jomtien, Guest Relations Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for these warm comments! We will keep working to make the Ganymede a comfortable, safe and welcoming resort to the many returning guests we are very happy to have and off course to the many new people we look forward to welcoming every day. There is always room for improvement and we aim to do just that! Comments... More

Norway
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

The hotel and rooms in itself are spacious, clean and bright. Liked the bathroom. Budget friendly as well. However, our 3 nights spent there were spoiled by the ongoing construction work right outside the room. They started working at around 6-7 am in the morning. Non stop! We had little to no internet connection in our room. Had to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ganymede_Jomtien, Guest Relations Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to make this review, it gives us invaluable insight in how our guests experience the resort at the time of their saty. We were happy to hear you enjoyed the spaciousness and cleanliness of the room and the excellent price/quality ratio. We are happy to say that the neighbours construction noise has seriously subdued... More

LA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

About time I put fingers to keyboard and commented on my recent stay at Ganymede. As a frequent guest of Ganymede I once again booked for a stay in January/February. I had originally only booked for about 15 nights as I was intending to head off to Bangkok before flying home. Since my last stay at the hotel, (July 2013),... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ganymede_Jomtien, Guest Relations Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for these warm comments! We will keep working to make the Ganymede a comfortable, safe and welcoming resort to the many returning guests we are very happy to have and off course to the many new people we look forward to welcoming every day. There is always room for improvement and we aim to do just that! Comments... More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Booked in by random for a week and loved it all staff helpful, got change every day no problem as well as extra days even at the last minute which was vital having run into trouble with my credit card and losing money. A minute walk from jomtien beach which is the best in Pattaya quite area compared to most... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ganymede_Jomtien, Guest Relations Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for these warm comments! We will keep working to make the Ganymede a comfortable, safe and welcoming resort to the many returning guests we are very happy to have and off course to the many new people we look forward to welcoming every day. There is always room for improvement and we aim to do just that! Comments... More

Palm Springs, CA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

Because of friends insisting we stay here, despite the negative reviews on this site , we booked for 2 nights. The room is downright elegant, the staff attentive, and last night it was as quiet as a library here. The hotel is close to the beach, restaurants etc. Unfortunately, we can't abide Pattaya and can't wait to return to Bangkok... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ganymede_Jomtien, Guest Relations Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for these warm comments! We will keep working to make the Ganymede a comfortable, safe and welcoming resort to the many returning guests we are very happy to have and off course to the many new people we look forward to welcoming every day. There is always room for improvement and we aim to do just that! Comments... More

ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Standard room was basic and small. Wifi in room did not work so I had to go up and down to lobby area. The cable tv malfunctioned and after a "week" without it I had no option but to check out and change hotels. Management at the hotel took no responsibility for the issue. They made no attempt to apologise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ganymede_Jomtien, General Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write us about your experience at the Ganymede Resort We did indeed experience a disturbance in the cable system, which the technicians at the time were unable to fix due to a strike at the cable company. To compensate your discomfort and as our way of apologising my staff offered you... More

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I did enjoy my stay in this hotel! Having booked it for four days, I later decided to stay for two more and then regretted leaving the place that made me feel so much at home. The hotel is located in a nice area, close to everything. It took me about 5 minutes to stroll to the beach, a wide... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ganymede_Jomtien, General Manager at Ganymede Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Julia Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a complete review! I will be sure to pass all your nice comments onto our staff, and especially to Dome, our red haired receptionist! It gives us pride to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and we wish you all the best with your onwards travels,... More

Been to Ganymede Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ganymede Resort & Spa

Address: 413/85-86, Moo 12 Thappraya Road, Jomtien Complex, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 359 hotels in Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ganymede Resort & Spa 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Venere, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Ganymede Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ganymede Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.