We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Centara Pattaya Hotel

4.0 of 5 78/140 Moo 9, Tambol Nongprue | Ampur Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Centara Pattaya Hotel
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    104
    35
    12
    8
See reviews for
76
75
50
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (320)
  • Mar-May only
    (62)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (99)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (78)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (81)
All months
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars NEW

It was a wonderful experience at the hotel, the rooms were very cosy and view was great facing the pool, quite scenic. The hospitality was very warm but a slight delay in room service was there. The over all ambiance was great. my kid really enjoyed the stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not that great. It is not as per standards of Centara, above all these guys charged us for some stuff from Mini Bar which we never consumed. The staff is not at all courteous. When we asked for the manager on duty - the person was not available to sort out the issue. My advice would be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sahilarora86, Please contact me on gmcpy@chr.co.th for more details on your review as the information I have on record is that you requested to have the item you refer to from your minibar as complimentary. We have several items in our minibar that we charge for, which is also mentioned on the mini bar list. We cant give them... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for 10 days(12-21feb).Great service, good food breakfast / dinner, clean rooms, kids love the pool, specially thanks too Bowey ♡ we miss this smiley and helpful lady. This hotel is the best in pattaya.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for taking the time to give us this review and great comments! I have shared it with K Bowie as well. Best regards, Jonas Sjostedt More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Probably the best and friendliest staff anywhere in the world. Thank you all so much, especially to Maria and Rose in reception who have been very, very helpful. I have enjoyed my stay at the hotel a great deal. Thanks once again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to see that you was so satisfied with our services and standard. Thank you so much for making this review with the great comments. I have shared with Khun Rose and Ms. Maria. Kind regards Jonas Sjostedt More 

Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel staff was not so friendly and helpful. Only the good thing about the hotel I like was the concierge service. Rest not satisfied at all, upon check in the staff was busy and inattentive after that we asked for the multi plug charger they said we need to collect it from reception they don't deliver it to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for giving us your comments so we have a chance to fast improve our services. We offer the chargers for free to be borrowed. Sometimes if we have many check in at the same time any guests request a charger, we inform them if it is urgent they can pick up at the reception, or... More 

New York
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
37 hotel reviews
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

As a frequent Centara guest I was looking forward to my stay at the Centara Pattaya Hotel. Unfortunately, there was nothing to look forward to. Check-in was smooth. But when I realized I had been assigned a connecting room, I asked for a room without a connecting door, weary of the noise that often travels through these doors. (I log... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to give us your comments so we have a chance to improve. I have investigated your comments and found you booked and received a Deluxe room. We were fully booked that day and could not offer you another room. We do offer both slippers and bathrobe in our Family Studio room... More 

National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

good rooms ,good location ,Excellent room services they wont let you wait for minute for your needs.nice Balcony view from rooms.This is a hotel that is excellent from the front desk to the housemaids. It is located just off second road . The hotel is nice and clean with staff that bend over backwards to help with any problem that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for this review. We are very pleased to see that you enjoyed our food and our room service. We shared the great comments on our Front Office and Housekeeping our staff board. Thank you again and please come back to visit us soon, and I remain, Sincerely Yours Jonas Sjostedt More 

Frejus, France
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We spent a week in this almost perfect hotel is very well located near the city center but quiet. Do not hesitate to book a suite Because prices are really interesting. The restaurant of the hotel and the breakfasts are excellent. The staff is perfect: polite and helpful as most of the Thai people I insist on honesty and sympathy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for this review and great comments! I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our staff service and also our 1 Bed room suites which really offer a great value for money. Thank you for the good comments about our breakfast and also our service minded staff. I have informed Khun Rose... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a really relaxing stay at this hotel. The staff were very helpful, discreet and responded very quickly to requests. Special mention to the Assistant Manager, Rose who handled a situation with classic Thai charm. Will definitely stay at this hotel again as it was the base of many great experiences in Pattaya. Ken

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. I have informed our excellent Assistant Front Office Manager the great feed back. Thank you again and we hope to see you back here soon again. Best regards from all of us at Centara Pattaya Hotel! Jonas Sjostedt More 

Nairn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a hotel that is excellent from the front desk to the housemaids. It is located just off second road . The hotel is nice and clean with staff that bend over backwards to help with any problem that might arise during your stay or departure. The rooms are clean and bright and spacious but with small balcony, only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonas S, General Manager at Centara Pattaya Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to give us this review and all the positive good comments. I am very pleased to see that you enjoyed our staffs services and also our product. Around the pool area we offer both sun bed, chairs and also bean bags. I am very happy you were so satisfied... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Centara Pattaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Centara Pattaya Hotel

Address: 78/140 Moo 9, Tambol Nongprue | Ampur Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Centara Pattaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Centara Pattaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#21 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya
#28 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya

195 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (180)
Viewed
View from room (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay