We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Planet Pattaya

Hotel website
255/5, Moo 9, Pattaya Sai 2 Road | Nongprue, Banglamung, Pattaya 20150, Thailand (Formerly Tune Hotel Pattaya)
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Planet Pattaya
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

378 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Room are clean but very small, without necessary minimun of confort (no wardrobe only four hangers on a rack, no glass in the room or in the bathroom), no fridge. Location good. Worst breakfast ever! Poor and cold: butter, cold scrambled and poached eggs, jam, 'plastic' sausages and toast bread (without toaster) plus unqualified and bored waiter!

Helpful?
Thank ROMULUSOVI
Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

stayed here two nights amazing place very polite staff even the security person me and my friend arrived pattaya at about 10am nice lady at reception at that time was kind enough to give us a room at 1pm even though standard check in time is 2pm Service and hotel rooms were absolutely delightful serves an American breakfast that too... More 

Helpful?
Thank kevin b
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. kevin b, Thank you very much for a review following your stay with us at The Red Planet Hotel Pattaya. It’s our pleasure receiving your review on Tripadvisor Online Review following your stay in February . We thank you on your positive comment that at The Red Planet Hotel Pattaya, we provided consistent excellent service and cleanliness. At... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The best! Very helful staff speak english very well.. clean room,its just a bit to small no mini fridge..ow and a very fast wifi! Superb n free! And you can rent a bike just right in front of the hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mellisa S
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mellisa S, Thank you for your support to stayed at Red Planet Hotel Pattaya. I'm happy to learn that we were able to meet your expectations. Your comments will definitely be shared and I know the team will be excited to hear your compliments. We are continuously looking for ways to improve guest experience and I'm confident that we... More 

Selfoss, Iceland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there for 4 nights and the room was very good. It was quite small but it didn´t bother us as we only carry 2 backpacks and the room was very well equipped. The room was very clean, the beds were very comfortable and the shower has a very good pressure and it can easily be adjusted to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jóhann G
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Jóhann G, Thank you for your positive comments about the reasonable price and cleanliness of guestroom. I noted your comments about expensive laundry and bad breakfast and will review with the appropriate managements and use it as a tool for future improvements. Lastly, on behalf of Red Planet Pattaya, I would like to thank you once again and looking... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

Room very very small no cupboards to put clothes except on the floar .Bo fridge to keep water .Never given any water to drink pillow was like a thin towel.bo balcony only a window .will not be returning .And also breakfast was pathetic and cold. THE breakfast staff need to put a smile on there face.!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank linda p
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Miss linda p, Thank you very much for your feedback and we regret to learn that you were not pleased with your overall stay experience particularly with room function and restaurant staff behavior. Please rest assured that all staff concerned has been briefed to avoid the future reoccurrences. We will put every effort into improving our service in the... More 

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

cleanliness - way better than my expectation. the cleaning lady is very nice too staff -very courteous, speaks good English and very helpful Location is it's USP very near to the beach Rooms - good but no kettle, has a dryer and a folding table. niot very spacious but despite all this room is very comfortable and you are gonna... More 

Helpful?
Thank cynicjatt
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear cynicjatt, Warmest Greeting from Red Planet Hotel Pattaya. Thank you very much for choosing us for your home away from home. We are pleased to hear that you had a good stay with us especially our Brand Pillars, your review will be shared among the team including Housekeeping and Front Desk team which can motivate them to maintain their... More 

Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay in Red Planet Pattaya Hotel. The rooms are small however the clenliness, wifi speed, and the staff are top class. The location is very good. The hotel does not have meal option but there are many reataurants and fast food joints nearby. We recommend this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Nitin H
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Nitin H, Thank you very much for taking your time to share with us your stay experience on the Tripadvisor online Review. We are delighted to hear all the great things that you have praised for us from the hotel, especially our guestroom cleanliness, staff service and location are much appreciated. We hope your future plan to Pattaya will... More 

Silchar, India
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

Stayed at Red Planet for 4 nights during August 2015. This place is a wonderful value for money place. My review is based on the money I paid and the value i received. So here it is. What I liked. 1. Location. A big plus point is the location. At this price, the location of this hotel is its USP.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Partha9
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Partha9, Season Greeting from Red Planet Hotel Pattaya. Thank you for your positive comments about the location and reasonable price. I noted your comments about breakfast quality and no drinkable water provided in room and will review with the appropriate managements and use it as a tool for future improvements. Lastly, on behalf of Red Planet Pattaya, I... More 

Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015

The rooms are small. I think the one I booked is small. The room arrangement is good and staff is friendly too. Only a safe was there but no kettle or coffee. Shower is good but not the best. I think for the price this is good place

Helpful?
Thank LaHiru P
RedPlanetPattaya, Manager at Red Planet Pattaya, responded to this review

Dear LaHiru P, Thank you for being our guest and for sharing a detailed feedback with us through this online forum. We’re delighted to read your comments and to learn that you had such an enjoyable experience with us. We regret to see negative rating and more so to learn that we fell short of your expectation about no kettle... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

360 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (192)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (96)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (158)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Double Bedroom (53)
Viewed
Standard Twin Bedroom (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pattaya hotels
0.4 mi away
The Nova Gold Hotel Pattaya
0.8 mi away
Hilton Pattaya
Hilton Pattaya
#15 of 405 in Pattaya
4.5 of 5 stars 1,570 reviews
0.2 mi away
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
A-One The Royal Cruise Hotel
#114 of 405 in Pattaya
3.5 of 5 stars 656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Zing Resort & Spa
Zing Resort & Spa
#95 of 405 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunshine Hotel & Residences
0.1 mi away
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
Bella Villa Prima Hotel
#91 of 405 in Pattaya
4.0 of 5 stars 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay