We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 385 Pattaya hotels

LK The Empress

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
LK The Empress
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LK The Empress to your Saves list
Ranked #61 of 385 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Anton F
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    97
    31
    9
    17
See reviews for
16
85
67
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (235)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (67)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel located in central pattaya 10 min from the walking street. Very good restaurant, good service. Beautiful room like a palace. I really enjoyed staying at the hotel, and sure I will return there !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Anton F Thank you very much for taking the time to give us the wonderful review and all the positive good comments. We are very pleased to see that you always happy in our services. We have taken good note of your compliment and we will share your comment with the team and thank all the staff for nice... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I jus ask them to book a coach for bangkok city , since when I was trying to book I was getting reply in local language so I asked receptionist to please help me to do, they replied me tht I hv to do it on my own thy can't help me to book , like tht time went out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Capri_mootsz Thank you very much for your stayed and left your unsatisfied during at here. Both praising and critisizing always important for us. Regards from your booking the coach to Bangkok. One of facility for our guest was the car service with the expert driver who well - trained in the manner and had an experienced route in everywhere.... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just returned from a fab 2 weeks in pattaya and once again we stayed at this great hotel on arrival we where given the warmest welcome by the girls on reception who remembered us from last year a lovely touch was we had our room upgraded due to us staying with them for two weeks and also because we had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear 24paul Warm greetings from LK The Empress and thank you for having chosen us repeatedly as the hotel of choice and for having taken the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor relating to your positive experience. We are so pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and compliments the service provided by our receptionist which made your... More 

Uddevalla, Sweden
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here 4 nights, first night we arrived late from Cambodja,so we had booked a poolview room booked by agoda,and then from 29Jan to 1 Feb we had one booking again with agoda but this time it was the beachfront room booked 8 months ago we got a room without balcony, and that was NOT what we expected,the point for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer Service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Tom J Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We understand your frustration and we are sincerely apologize for any inconvenience. We are very disappointed to know regarding your recent stay. Our goal is to provide the best service to customer. so we will note of your comment and shared your experience with... More 

Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Located in central Pattaya just across from beach and 5 minutes walk from red light street. The rooms are nice european classic style with pool on roof. The breakfast is huge and a lot of food diversity. Avoid the restaurant a la carte, is not a 4 star standards. Girls from front desk may can improve their attitude, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear george s Thank you very much for choosing LK The Empress and shared your experience through trip advisor. We really delighted to hear your impression during stay with us and sorry that something was made you inconveniences. Regarding some troubles could make you were unpleasant. We already sent to improve now. Every word from everywhere, both praising or criticizing... More 

Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

We stayed at this hotel towards the end of December 2014, special hotel is in a central area Pattaya.The problem of the hotel is very poor maintenance reference rooms( problem with hot and pressure water!) Very poor front desk staff, we ordered a room with sea view, instated we got a room facing a run- down and ugly! The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear YA6969 Thank you for chose to stay at LK The Empress and spend the time to give some precious review for developing our service. Regarding from your room"s booking, we had already to ask our staff to clear this issue. We really sorry to heard you're unsatisfied from us. Please accept our apologies again. Hospitality industry and the guests... More 

New Delhi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

Our family went there for New Year and gave them about 20 room nights. The hotel was nice and well located. The front desk and restaurant staff was absolutely horrible. The front desk staff was rude,unhelpful and unsmiling. The restaurant staff, especially the Manager was taking bribes from the guests to reserve tables. This, inspire of a NO RESERVATION policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Karuna S Thank you very much for taking the time to review LK The Empress on TripAdvisor.com We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Front Office Manager and Restaurant Manager. Please accept our sincere... More 

Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

I went to check in being on holiday I asked her why she does not smile.... she replied I she does not have to smile and refused to give me her supervisor and past me on the the next girl who ignored me and my wife.... and left us without booking our room which we already paid for..... The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear hananlis Thank you for your stayed and left a valuable review on trip advisor. We considered it encourage us to progress the hotel ‘ s service. Regards from the front office desk, We extremely regret which cause you had upset. The issues may be from uninterpret between us. Anyway, we did not neglect to resolve it and it could... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015

stayed at the LK Empress over Xmas 24/12-27 /12/2014, good location ,breakfast varied and good rooms are big and well kept,make sure you ask for a seaview to get the full benefit of the location,fairly pricey for the seaview rooms don't really think its great value for money,but a pleasant hotel to stay at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Phil M Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for positive remarks with your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our service and facilities. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here. Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming... More 

london
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

We had stayed in Bangkok for four nights and were looking forward to our stay in Pattaya. When we entered the hotel, we were impressed with the entrance, and lobby, a bit over the top with the furniture, but hey-ho. Unfortunately I have to agree with other comments about the reception staff, they were particularly frosty, and I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear dynamic hoteliers Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the poor of our service, we pledge to improve and prevent similar problems occurring in the future. Nonetheless, we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (44)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay