We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 384 Pattaya hotels

LK The Empress

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
LK The Empress
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added LK The Empress to your Saves list
Ranked #68 of 384 Hotels in Pattaya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
george s Rome, Italy
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    93
    29
    8
    17
See reviews for
16
82
63
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (224)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Rome, Italy
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located in central Pattaya just across from beach and 5 minutes walk from red light street. The rooms are nice european classic style with pool on roof. The breakfast is huge and a lot of food diversity. Avoid the restaurant a la carte, is not a 4 star standards. Girls from front desk may can improve their attitude, not the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herzliya, Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel towards the end of December 2014, special hotel is in a central area Pattaya.The problem of the hotel is very poor maintenance reference rooms( problem with hot and pressure water!) Very poor front desk staff, we ordered a room with sea view, instated we got a room facing a run- down and ugly! The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear YA6969 Thank you for chose to stay at LK The Empress and spend the time to give some precious review for developing our service. Regarding from your room"s booking, we had already to ask our staff to clear this issue. We really sorry to heard you're unsatisfied from us. Please accept our apologies again. Hospitality industry and the guests... More 

New Delhi
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our family went there for New Year and gave them about 20 room nights. The hotel was nice and well located. The front desk and restaurant staff was absolutely horrible. The front desk staff was rude,unhelpful and unsmiling. The restaurant staff, especially the Manager was taking bribes from the guests to reserve tables. This, inspire of a NO RESERVATION policy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Karuna S Thank you very much for taking the time to review LK The Empress on TripAdvisor.com We do appreciate hearing from our guests, as their comments are vital for us to continue improving our service. The problems that you mentioned have been brought to the attention of our Front Office Manager and Restaurant Manager. Please accept our sincere... More 

Pattaya, Thailand
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I went to check in being on holiday I asked her why she does not smile.... she replied I she does not have to smile and refused to give me her supervisor and past me on the the next girl who ignored me and my wife.... and left us without booking our room which we already paid for..... The front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear hananlis Thank you for your stayed and left a valuable review on trip advisor. We considered it encourage us to progress the hotel ‘ s service. Regards from the front office desk, We extremely regret which cause you had upset. The issues may be from uninterpret between us. Anyway, we did not neglect to resolve it and it could... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

stayed at the LK Empress over Xmas 24/12-27 /12/2014, good location ,breakfast varied and good rooms are big and well kept,make sure you ask for a seaview to get the full benefit of the location,fairly pricey for the seaview rooms don't really think its great value for money,but a pleasant hotel to stay at.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Phil M Thank you very much for staying with us and thank you for positive remarks with your wonderful feedback. We are delighted to know you enjoyed our service and facilities. It is heartening to know that you had a good time here. Once again, thank you for choosing LK The Empress and we all look forward to welcoming... More 

london
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had stayed in Bangkok for four nights and were looking forward to our stay in Pattaya. When we entered the hotel, we were impressed with the entrance, and lobby, a bit over the top with the furniture, but hey-ho. Unfortunately I have to agree with other comments about the reception staff, they were particularly frosty, and I had to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Customer service at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear dynamic hoteliers Thank you for taking the time to provide your wonderful feedback and please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you may have experienced in respect to the poor of our service, we pledge to improve and prevent similar problems occurring in the future. Nonetheless, we will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service to... More 

Hilo, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

I booked my room using Reward Points, so I was able to book the best room in the hotel. What was listed as a "beach-view" room had a lovely view of the building next door, but no view of the beach. The good: The hotel is right in the center of all the action. Hotel has free WiFi, but it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Jason S, Thank you for your recent stay at our hotel, it is a pleasure to read that you liked our location and room.and thank you for sending us your feedback.We are pleased to listen to your feedback and willing to improve on the part that we fell short on your expectations. Please accept our sincere apologies for the... More 

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014 via mobile

Great location on Beach road, my suite was fine, nice and large, nice views over the sea, public areas equally lovely. However breakfast was mediocre, and the staff (apart from housekeeping) were simply poor especially as a returning guest. Upon check in they simply gave me my key and demanded a deposit, no welcome or anything, same attitude on checkout... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Sale Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Markdiscroll22, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience, we are delighted to read that our location and room had met your expectation and you enjoyed to spend your time with them. Regarding the staff service,we must apologize for the unsatisfied you may have an experienced in our service. Please accept our sincere apologies... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I have been going to this hotel from the time it was opened. I go to this hotel few times a year. It is central and comfortable with many facilities. Hotel is situated right in front of the beach. Clean good sized rooms with nice bath room. Friendly and helpful staff.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LK_Management_Team, Sale Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Tissasilvalondon, Thank you very much for choosing LK The Emprss for your trip to Pattaya and also thank you for the wonderful feedback.We are grateful for your positive mention on our location and service. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our team feels very encouraged by your positive feedback. We are looking forward to... More 

Tehran, Iran
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2014

we stayed for 3 nights in December , it have a nice lobby,good room & large bathroom. very good location. Very good breakfast & nice pool. Reasonable price.but not very friendly or smiling staff. in overall recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LK_Management_Team, Sales Coordinator at LK The Empress, responded to this review

Dear Mohammadreza m, Thank you for such wonderful feedback on your recent stay at LK The Empress. I am happy to hear that you received such great time with us, as it is something we strive to provide for our guests. We were especially delighted that you were impressed our lobby, room, location ,breakfast and pool.We are so glad that... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to LK The Empress? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LK The Empress

Address: 240/1 M.10 Soi.12, Pattaya Beach Rd, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — LK The Empress 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your LK The Empress reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lk The Empress Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#36 Luxury Hotel in Pattaya

146 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (146)
Viewed
Room/suite (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (41)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay