We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Citin Garden Resort

3.0 of 5 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Citin Garden Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Citin Garden Resort
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    111
    50
    14
    10
See reviews for
60
91
32
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (292)
  • Mar-May only
    (65)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (79)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (70)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Located very close to Pattay Beach and the main tourist strip, this hotel is easy on the wallet yet polished enough to feel special. Room service is fair, the WiFi is dodgy. Avail of free shuttles to the city.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked this online with the help of reviews. The place is off the mail South Pattaya road which takes you to Beach road. The hotel is quite and peaceful, nice swimming pool, good breakfast, spacious rooms with balcony, rooms are clean and decent. Staff is very friendly but travel desk is something you can stay away from. They work... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dibrugarh, India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Citin Garden Resort hotel is for people who want to stay a bit away from the Noise and crowd. Nicely tucked off the south pattaya road in a by-lane this hotel is good for family and has a nice open area with a pool and a coffee shop. The morning complimentary breakfast is great with lots of fruits and items... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

I had stayed with my entire family in a group booking from 07/12/2014 having taken 10 rooms. On 8th morning we left for coral island and on returning we found that some jewellery articles was missing from room no. 218 and decorative shoes missing from room no. 207. Immediately the matter was placed before the hotel reception and was asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there only for one night in Nov 2014. Pros: 1. Resort is clean and spacious 2. Economical 3. There are rooms with pool facing balcony Cons: 1. It is a bit far from the beach (main area). However you can easily get a 10bht tuktuk to reach there in just 5 mins. Tuktuks run till late night. 2.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on breakfast menu. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

This place was pleasant ... Clean rooms... OK OK room service... It was on new years eve that I was here, maybe that's how the service was slow... Decent food....very nice location I must say.... Quite because of the interior lane that it is located on, yet happening and accessible because its close to many shopping marts , and convenient... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you really all... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We spent 3 nights in this hotel. The rooms are clean. we didnt stay in the hotel at day time. So it was a little too much for us. The disadvantage was that it was 7-8 kilometers away from walking street. But u can find taxis easily. The big C is right infront so it was easy. Breakfast was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback will be utilized for improvement especially swimming pool. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Hotel is 7 km away from walking street. Its good quiet and clean except breakfast. Breakfast is not so good. Staff are so so but the staff at night shift was very rude. Room is large and good. Choose room to the poolside. Swimming pool is very small. Overall it was a descent stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on our service and breakfast menu. Once again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward... More 

London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

This was our 2nd outing to Pattaya and this Hotel, as we were on a golfing trip. Staff as friendly as ever, free wifi daily and Chef always happy to accommodate. The rooms have been upgraded since our last visit and more than adequate amenities in the room. A big mention to Sathian the GM of the hotel who is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ben and all valued golfers, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

The room is old. We got the suite with 2 beds not 2 bedrooms. In fact it is one bedroom and the other bed is in the living room area. And there is only one big toilet and bath and shower room. And not including breakfast. View is nothing. In the middle of nowhere, nothing around. Wifi was very poor.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during you’re stayed at our 2 BR Suite which were book on room basis only ( not included breakfast), however we offered discount to you. We do appreciate your time and effort in review. At Citin Garden Resort, we take pride in ensuring our customer’s satisfaction. Unfortunately,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Citin Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Citin Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Pattaya
#29 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
#33 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya

434 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (228)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (51)
Viewed
Executive Deluxe Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (22)
Viewed
Superior Room (42)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (88)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay