We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 370 Pattaya hotels

Citin Garden Resort

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Citin Garden Resort to your Saves list
Citin Garden Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
76%
Ranked #72 of 370 hotels in Pattaya
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Monthira L Bangkok, Thailand
  • Overview
  • Reviews (265)
  • Photos (206)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    100
    47
    12
    9
See reviews for
52
83
27
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The environment around hotel area was great and value for money. Staff was very friendly and excellent service. Only somethings that need to approved 1. Should check food expire date in minibar. ( Guest room ) 2. My room was in the corner 415 but smaller than other room. ( Room should be the same size with my friend 404... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is bit far from Walking street and very different from North pattaya Hotels and buzz. It a very silent location with nothing to do. The rooms are big and sleep quality was good. The amenities except a small pool nothing much. The entire staff is very friendly and service is good. Any one who wants to stay bit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Islamabad, Pakistan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for a week in May 2014. Overall the hotel is good, although the location is not that perfect. The receptionists are very welcoming and smile at you every time. The hotel operates a shuttle service to many popular destinations free of cost. If you already know about this service, they still feel reluctance to tell... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm greetings and thank you for chosen Citin Garden Resort as the hotel of choice for your recent stay. We also thank you for having taken the time to share your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are delighted to read that you were pleased with the features and services provided at our hotel.... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed here for the third time. Very good location - across the road Big C Supercenter, a few minutes walk Sukhumvit road and 10 minutes to the second road by the tuk-tuk. Beautiful swimming pool and a garden. Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your 3rd time stayed at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that you... More

Guwahati, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile

It's very far from beach (more than 3 kms ). Location of hotel not great. Neighbourhood looked in poor shape . View from hotel terrible. Rooms very decent but keep Odomus or other mosquito repellent. Bathroom better than most hotels. Small pool . Decent breakfast. Staff friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate all the issues mentioned. However, we can assure you that we value your feedback and your feedback will be utilized for improvement on service . Regarding location ,we had shuttle air conditioned van every hour to get into the... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Sharp edges and dozens of broken tiles throughout makes this entire area a laceration zone. In addition: Staff - friendly and helpful. Rooms - good a/c and clean Location - uncomfortable short walk to transportation (poorly lit, stray dogs)

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, We are sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding swimming pool. Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention to improve our guest service standards and to ensure that such mistakes will not occurred again in the future. Once again, please accept our apology on unpleasant incident. We look... More

Hubli-Dharwad, India
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

A comfortable stay in the resort with a beautiful swimming pool and a garden.rooms are huge and spacious with a balcony.bathroom was clean and big.the staff is very friendly but only few of them understand english.service is also good.our locker was not working and when we informed them they sent the engineer and fixed it within minutes.the only drawback is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that... More

Guwahati, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Our stay was comfortable but we got some problems as there was no indian dish in Break fast menu. There is communication problem as few taxis are available for going to main city. There was some problem in Air condtion in one of the room so we shifted in other room which was lower category room from what we booked.... More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, I am sorry to learn that we did not meet your expectation regarding no Indian dish on that day and also incident regarding room . Please accept our sincere apologies for your disappointments and please assure that this had been taken up with department concern. Your feed backs have been most valuable and informative to immediate attention... More

Warszawa
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

Good, clean and very calm place to stay. Big and comfortable rooms with large balcoons. The staff very helpful. Nice garden full of flowers, quite big swimming pool. The location is not close to the Walking Street( nightlife and the beach) about 2-3km to get there but there is a shuttle bus every hour from the hotel. Also at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that... More

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

When the car left the beach behind and continued towards the city residential area and finally took a turn into a narrow lane, we had our doubts about the place. But to our relief, the hotel turned out to be a very cozy place with neat pool and surrounding area. In 2013, we, three adult members of our family traveled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prathumsri, General Manager at Citin Garden Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Thank you very much for your time to write and sharing your experience during your stay at Citin Garden Resort. As a well traveled guest, your comments are valuable in helping us to maintain a high level of service and ensure that your expectations are met each visit. On this occasion, we are delighted to learn that... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Citin Garden Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Citin Garden Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citin Garden Resort

Address: 148 / 232, South Pattaya Soi 2 | South Pattaya Road, Pattaya 20150 , Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Citin Garden Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, HostelBookers, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Citin Garden Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citin Garden Hotel Pattaya

206 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (112)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (19)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style
#14 Business Hotel in Pattaya #15 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya #30 Romantic Hotel in Pattaya
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Citin Garden Resort - set amongst a lush Tropical garden - is noted for its tranquility. Yet it lies in the heart of Pattaya on the South Pattaya Road just minutes away from shopping centers such as Central Festival Pattaya, Royal Garden Plaza (home to Ripley's Believe It or Not Museum), Walking Street and more. Our 70 roomed, 5 floored hotel offers 4 spacious types of rooms; the Superior room, Deluxe room, 2 Bedroomed Garden Suite and a 2 Bedroomed Suite. Our rooms are intimate with their dark wood panelling with discreet Thai motif patterns. The swimming pool set amongst the lush tropical garden beckons. For dining, there is the Gazebo Cafe overlooking the pool. Additional facilities include a meeting room that can cater to up to 200 persons, free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel and a free shuttle service with scheduled trips to Tops Supermarket, Pattaya beach, Walking Street and Central Festival Pattaya. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer