We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pattaya Bay Resort

236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Pattaya Bay Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
#48 of 385 Hotels in Pattaya
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Bob G Leeds, United Kingdom
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    124
    30
    13
    6
See reviews for
18
46
116
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (270)
  • Mar-May only
    (64)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (62)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars NEW

Love this place , stayed there many times . Staff great and helpful . Rooms well kept and clean . Restaurant and Swimming Pool are on the roof Breakfast is good caters for Falang and Thais Best of all this the pool, clean and not noisy The view is not great but still

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ireland
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
44 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

But there is better to be had. The checkout time Is quite strict and the wifi is not reliable and slow Beds are comfortable and the rooms are ok. Pretty basic. The Aircon seems loud and cold - and is just above the bed so you tend to wake with a cold.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay Resort. We are glad to inform you that our internet has been fix this causing by Internet Provider upgrade their system. According all hotel check out times are managed to prepare rooms for new arrival guest especailly during we are in high occupancy. Whilet this flexibliity... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is my second stay in this hotel, Good hotel, quiet location and walk able to walking street. rooms are clean enough, check in and checkout was breeze. at lobby computers with printer is good thing. Close to Mike shopping and central festival mall, lots of eating options at avenue mall just opposite the hotel. Only improvement is breakfast...low quantity... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for taking your time to share your feedback with us through Trip advisor We acknowledge your concerns regarding the quaility of Breakfast that we welcome suggestions where we can further improve. We hope to be able to welcome you again and have another opportunity to serve your better. Warm reagrds, Walailuk C Resident Manager More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visited pattaya bay resort between 1st February until 15th February 2015. The hotel is clean and tidy with a small roof top pool the restaurant avaliable for food is of very poor quality I ate there once and my friend tired it twice we always ate in other places as it wasent good quality at all . As I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We acknowledge your concerns regarding the *quality of food served at Restaurant and regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the *Chef/vendor and we will work very closely with them to improve this for the dining enjoyment of our guests. According Visitor fee, hotel will charge in case only if... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Located on walking distance of all the action. Rooms are clean and neat.Kitchen Thai food is good. Only problem with breakfast as not much choice for veg people. Rooftop pool is Ok, Reception desk is friendly and helps you in booking Taxis & Baht bus. Overall nice stay. Good for bachelors, couples or families too

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay Resort. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again. Warm Regards Walailuk C Resident Manager More 

Siliguri, West Bengal, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here on 31st Jan and Feb 1....rooms were nice with balcony...negative was breakfast provided very few option for vegetarian breakfast and just 2 slices of bread is pathetic...its a bit walking and seems very inside the lane when we return late night...free shuttle service was for very short distance..front desk and housekeeping were superb

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We have noted your observations and recommendations for improvements to Pattaya Bay Resort. We will continue in our improvement efforts to provide excellent service and products to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again, giving us another opportunity to serve you better. Warm Regards Walailuk C. Resident Manager More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this Hotel, many times over the past 41/2 years, which was professionally managed by an American man, who sold to the new owners. Being a laid "back Aussie, who generally takes takes things as they come. I have been put in an unfortunate situation to complain about this Hotel, On my last visit my Finance was presented... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, I would like to apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We always do our best to meet the expectations of all our guests, but in this instance, we failed to meet your expectations. I try my best to assure my handling must come after investigation and evidence. We are sorry if my handling and my... More 

Cape Town, South Africa
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

Stayed here for only 10 days. The rooms are large and clean. bathrooms are good and had what I needed for my stay. The hotel is not to close to the main streets so nice and quiet at night but just a walk away from a mall and you can walk were ever you need to go. I will go... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are truly happy to know that our Location and Services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. Your valued comment is in our record for further improvement. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit. We look forward to the... More 

toronto
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015

Clean Hotel, Friendly Staff, Food prices and reasonable and good portions, They have room service (7:00am to 10:00pm). In room safe, air conditioning, good hot water pressure . This hotel is about 10 minutes from nightlife but they have a shuttle, it a quiet hotel. My only issue is that the bed is very hard

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Just got back from 3 nights stay in this hotel. This is not a new one with a fine location. Staff were helpful and responded very quickly. Price is ok if you do not have to stay in a 5 star luxury hotel. Breakfast is good with quite a few options. Overall a nice stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
WalailukPattaya, Manager at Pattaya Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are truly happy to know that our products and services met your expectation and encourage you to come back to us in the future. We will do our best to ensure that you will have the similar experience for your next visit. We look forward to the day when we can welcome you once again. Warm regards,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Pattaya Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pattaya Bay Resort

Address: 236 / 21 Moo 10, Soi 15 & 2nd Rd. | Nongprue, Banglamung, Chonburi, Pattaya 20260, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chonburi Province > Pattaya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Pattaya Bay Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Pattaya Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pattaya Bay Hotel Pattaya
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Pattaya
#20 Best Value Hotel in Pattaya

93 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (90)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay