We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 311 Ko Samui hotels

Hi Coral Cove Bungalow

2.0 of 5 Resort   |   Coral Cove`s area between Chaweng & Lamai Beach | Tumbon Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Hi Coral Cove Bungalow to your Saves list
Hi Coral Cove Bungalow
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
45%
Ranked #273 of 311 hotels in Ko Samui
  • Overview
  • Reviews (22)
  • Photos (55)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    8
    4
    2
    7
See reviews for
1
10
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
LONDON
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

I stayed here between March and April for 33 nights. I stayed in one of the bungalows (with hot water, fridge and AC) at the very bottom of the cliff directly overlooking the sea & the rocks. I fell asleep to the noise of the waves and I awoke to the same sound (I didn't use the AC much). I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria H, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review about your recent experience with us in Koh Samui, your feedback is very important to us. My apologies that you encountered security problem from your room. Aside from that issue, I truly hope that you enjoyed our hotel great sea view and friendly team look forward to welcoming you back should... More

Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Our stay was wonderful. The hotel is far from local shops, and the taxi drivers will charge the earth, so renting a motorbike/moped was a great way to get around and see more of the island. The views from our bungalow were stunning, the pool was great, and the beach had some great snorkeling. You can't really swim at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MariaHicoralcove, General Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear Pete H, Thank you very much for your comprehensive review and comments about your recent experience at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow Koh Samui - Snorkeling Point. I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, in particular that you enjoyed our great seaview, underwater paradise, and friendly staff. I will certainly share this with the team. On... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Wifi and views are good apart from that I wouldn't bother. It costs to get anywhere as its too far to walk. Noone is ever are reception, rooms don't get cleaned when they are meant too and are full off ants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you for your opinion, that's why we wrote in hotel description that we are in between Chaweng and lamai and it is about 5-7 miniutes drive. We hoped that guests would see this information while they were making a reservation. The information we gave is correct. Guests need to get to town by transportation. If anyone wished... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

Our stay at Hi Coral Cove was anything but pleasant. When we arrived to the hotel, we noticed that it had a really nice view, but the location was far from shops and a variety of restaurants. We couldnt swim at the beach either. The receptionist seemed annoyed and inpatient, and throughout our stay she was quite rude. Our room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you very much for your opinion. For the information about wifi which is available only in the restaurant, the location which is between Chaweng and Lamai, the beach which is for snorkeling as there are a lot of fish and flower underwater, they are all announced on the website. Everyone can see clearly. But the problem always... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012 via mobile

You know, a lot of reviews for this place were very poor, and I was actually very nervous as to what I'd find on arrival at Hi Coral Cove. I must say that I was pleasantly surprised. The rooms were clean, the aircon worked a dream, and what amazing views! The location I thought was perfect, in a nice quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thanks you very much for your opinion. The problems happened here always come when customers expect to have everything, but did not realize that they pay just little money. We also would like to upgrade and renovate manythings. But if we do so, we must also raise the roomrate and that will not make customer happy surely. Our... More

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights - we had to pay in full on arrival before seeing the bungalow and regretted it instantly. It was the worst place we stayed in 3 months of travelling. Our bungalow was dank and disgusting; absolutely covered in mildew and there was an overpowering smell of damp. The bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your opinion. I will explain to you clearly as below. 1. About "We had the misfortune of staying here for 2 nights.", when customers chose to buy any products anywhere. Mostly, it was not about "fortune", but it was their own decision. On every products there will be description and also for hotel.... More

Southampton, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of trip around the island. We first paid for the cheapest kind of room available as we were travelling the world and on a budget! However, once in the room we soon upgraded as our first choice was very basic! Our second room (which wasnt much more money) was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your opinion and fact. I appreciate that. Another things which need to be informed is there is the beach nearby hotel named "Coral Cove beach" and it is just a 10 minutes walk. For cyrstal bay beach, it is a 15 minutes walks. In fact, it was told on every websites already. So,... More

Helsinki
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

We flew from Phuket for couple nights to Samui. Hotel situated on high place, not for me, I am scared for high places, my mistake ,cause I didn`t reach out that. We checked our room, it was worst room I ever seen, awful shower, look like dirty, like Psyko-movie motel and it smelt strong cigarrette when somebody smoke inside everything... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your opinion. Yes, our bungalows are not much decorated as you can see that we sell the room at the low rate for bundget travelers who do not want to spend much money. If we make more decoration, i afraid that we need to raise up the roomerate and it will affect to... More

Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
43 hotel reviews
98 helpful votes 98 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2010 via mobile

I agree overpriced. My 50$ bungalow was no more comfortable than a$10 one.Musty bathroom,poor water pressure and the aircon was as much use as a chocolate fireguard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment. Your room was a budget triple room and it costed THB 500 per person per night only during a peak season. The quality of the room is suitable for the price. We do not charge it over. When consider the location, free use of swimming pool, and free breakfast, i think... More

ireland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

myself and my partner stayed here over the xmas season and were totally ripped off. Our Room was awful and not what we expected. Scooters here are overpriced. The telivision in our room didnt work properly but after speaking with alot of other guests staying here they had the same complaints, all thai speaking channels which the sound didnt work... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MariaHicoralcove, Front Office Manager at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, responded to this review

Dear guests Thank you very much for your comment. When people travel on limitted budget, everything for them seems to be expensive. I am sure that the motorbike rate is not over priced. It is THB 200 for 24hrs. But if guests rent it more than 3 days, then there will be discount. In my experience, other places let motorbike... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Hi Coral Cove Bungalow, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Hi Coral Cove Bungalow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hi Coral Cove Bungalow

Address: Coral Cove`s area between Chaweng & Lamai Beach | Tumbon Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hi Coral Cove Bungalow 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelBookers, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Hi Coral Cove Bungalow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Coral Cove Bungalow Hotel Koh Samui

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (24)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#107 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring sea-view bungalows overlooking Thai Southern Sea, Hi Coral Cove Bungalow is a 2stars hotel located in Coral Cove viewpoint district where is the snorkeling point of Koh Samui. From here, it’s a 2-minute walk to ViKaSa Yoka and Thai Boxing Gym. Coral Cove beach is within 10 minutes walk. Chaweng or Lamai beach is a 5-minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30 minute drive.Rooms at Hi Coral Cove Bungalow come with air-conditioning, fridge, hot and cold shower. Each room has a balcony with sea-view. Some rooms also have TV.Guests can relax on the large daybeds by the pool. Free Wi-Fi is available in the lobby and restaurant. Thai and International dishes are also served at the restaurant. The reception can arrange island tours and motorbike for rent. Laundry and ironing services are available. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
30

See which rooms travelers prefer