We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 309 Ko Samui hotels

Al's Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   200 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Al's Resort to your Saves list
Al's Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
Ranked #258 of 309 hotels in Ko Samui
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Hollie L Nottingham, United Kingdom
  • Reviews (253)
  • Photos (136)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (19)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    32
    108
    45
    27
    41
See reviews for
18
88
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mea mad. Friend stayed here for 3 nights, we stayed in a deluxe room, the location was perfect, a 2 minute walk away from the main street on koh samui, full of restaurants, bars, shops and markets. The staff were helpful and friendly, our room was clean and spacious. Right on the beach, there is a bar which music is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We want to extend our great appreciation for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. We value your comment for the clean up of our rooms and we are looking into further and making a review about the cost price of our F & B food which we will see that it will be relatively with a fair... More

Newport, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff pleasant, nice clean rooms my only complaint would have been the water flow in the shower was very little, and there was a very strong smell of drains in the bathroom, apart from that though overall a nice place. Really close to the beach, nice pool, and breakfast with a beautiful view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We are overlwhelmed for sharing your wonderful experience spending your holiday to our property. The water system as you have observed is now a focus of our maintenance team as we are sorting someway the consistency of water pressure and improving the drainage system. We hope that you can vist us again on your next holiday trip. In Behalf of... More

Liverpool
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 6 nights, we had a delux room with a pool outside and it was perfect. The main pool on the beach was just as lovely! The staff were brillant and very helpful. The room was cleaned every day. Its right on the beach and in the middle of everything. We loved it here... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for sharing your wonderful experience during your stay with us. This is a good guide to us which we could enhance more our service to surpass the good service we are extending to all our staying guest. We hope that you can visit us again on your next holiday trip. Thank you. In behalf of Management of... More

Melbourne, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This hotel was so far below what we expected, we checked out after viewing the room and pool area. The rooms and resort are run down, the staff are unfriendly, I would be concerned about the food given cleanliness and hygiene and the amazing photos of the pool shown on website is unclean and has dead insects floating- I didn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for this shared comment. Responding to your observation here at Al's resort, we were uncaught unaware for the said comment . Maybe it will be helpful to us if you can send us more details of your accommodation as we have no record on hand for the quoted comment as you mention or a record of your... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We just stayed at ALS resort for 6 days in May and didn't no what to expect because our other hotels at other locations had been amazing. We walked from Reception to our courtyard deluxe room. I think we might of stepped inside the room for about 20 seconds before going back and asking for a refund or a upgraded... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We thank you for this observation and we again extend our apology for the repairs we are undergoing if somewhat make you feel inconvenient leading to upgrading you to other room. Although we post notice for our ongoing repair as there is a need for the regular maintenance of our rooms as some are observed to be run down, we... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The resort is neat the airport and djacent to the beach. The price per room, however, is a not cheap compared to BKK's 3 star hotels or B&B but is average compared to similar one's in the island. The rooms we stayed in were clean and cozy. I love that the staff were friendly too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this compliment. Your comment will be a big help and guide to exert more our effort in fulfilling our responsibility in terms of a good customer service . We welcome you again on your next holiday trip in the near future. In behalf of Al's Group Management Team, Nora Lim Group Front office Manager Al's... More

Pulau Pinang, Pahang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

Firstly, i would like to talk about the receptionist. The one upon our check in is quite polite, but during the day of our check out, we went back late 1hrs back to the hotel after check out time and one of receptionist (lady) shouted at us.The other staff were very friendly and helpful. We've booked 2 courtyard studio rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you very much for this feedback. We do extend our apology for the attitude of the reception that handles your check-out. We are glad as well that the said experience did not hamper any second thought of visiting our property again. We assure that our service in all the outlet of the hotel has done improvement and have grown... More

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Ya,we came here by a van from Jetty, driver is friendly,he is arranged by the Al's Resort. We feel lucky it is very near to main attractions such as restaurants, bars, night markets. In addition, the price is consider low compared with others nearby resorts. The room we stayed that can walk within one minutes reach Chaweng Beach. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your great experience during your holiday. We hope that you can drop by again as some improvement were done in our property to be more of service to all our returning and arriving guest. Our property as you have mention has indeed an advantage to nearby establishments convenient as walking distance because of the proximity on... More

Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We reached at 10 PM to resort and all staff welcomed us nicely !! Clean rooms with free wi fi !! Peaceful place to sleep after partying !! Morning breakfast with beach view is amazing and pool facility was also great !! Truly good place to stay for few days to stay !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

It is appreciated very much for sharing your wonderful experience keeping your thoughts of sharing your satisfactory experience for the short span of your stay. We hope that your next holiday will be a longer time in order that we could serve you more to the best that we could. See you again on your next vacation time. Thank you.... More

Sydney
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We arrived at Al's resort at 12pm (The check in time stated on Agoda), only to find out the check in time was actually 2pm. The lady at the front desk was quite rude in my opinion although the doorman and rest of the staff were quite polite. We arrived at 2pm only to find that in fact there is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
NORA l, Front Office Manager at Al's Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate this comment as the concern put together was fairly been addressed . We apologize if ever the interpretation of our staff unhelpful hand was been felt as a rude one as conferring with the said front office staff she was explaining the accessibility of the free WIFI is strong at the lobby and has a weak signal in... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Al's Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Al's Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al's Resort

Address: 200 Moo 2 Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Al's Resort 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Al's Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Al`s Hotel Koh Samui
Als Hotel Koh Samui
Als Resort Koh Samui

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (125)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (67)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#103 Top resorts Hotel in Ko Samui #149 On the Beach Hotel in Ko Samui
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
43

See which rooms travelers prefer