We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaweng Residence

19/2 moo3 Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Chaweng Residence
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    4
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
Couples
0
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (11)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (0)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

We booked 3 double rooms on agoda, on arrival 2 of our friends were sent to the hotel across the road because they had obviously over booked. The aircon in our room did not work for the first night and after complaining I received a rude reply from the manager. I then asked for a refund for the price of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ko Samui, Thailand
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way from London to Koh Phangan. I was very pleasantly surprised by the room considering I was only paying 600THB, the equivalent of £12.00. On arrival I did think I had made a mistake as the hotel looks rather shabby from outside. The reception is a little slow but the room I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Slidell, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel was small and basic. The ladies who work here are very friendly and checking in is hassle-free. The location is prime - 5 minutes walk from main Chaweng Beach; 2 minutes from the nearest 7-11 and motorbike rental is just across the street. Great street food vendors nearby. There was a nice swimming pool but there were no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The pool is not fit for use and probably hasn't been cleaned in years! Most of the staff are lovely but the guy in charge is extremely rude, unhelpful and it he ignored my friend for 5 minutes. The rooms are alright but other places are nicer. Located in a quiet area

Was this review helpful? Yes
Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

be honest next time no sell any accomodation in this building , staff friendly but no good service clean room, the most problem in the night about live music until late time make you no sleep pool ok but no stuff location ok near the beach near market

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013 via mobile

They didn't have any knowledge of my booking. The room is filthy Bathroom dirty Bed has bugs in it Window had been forced open also. Checked in, walked round the corner found Nantra hotel just off the beach road, only $3 more, new, clean, free breakfast and wifi. Under no circumstances stay here

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

be aware from here impossible to sleep until 2 am bcz has a live music opposite the building, residence has a good location in chaweng, room are a bit dirty not exist a service on reception they are lazy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Aside from the fact the room/kitchenette looked like my grandmothers house I was pretty satisfied. Very good aircon, balcony with a view. Nice pool. Friendly staff. The perfect place to stay if like us you wanted to go out in Chaweng but you didn't want the night noise. 10 minute walk to bars, clubs, restaurants and 5 to the shops,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, yes it was ten pound a night.... Can't fault cleanliness and hot water, air con was a luxury after a 9 night stay in a beach hut... But the bed was rock hard, I barely slept, I think this hotel 20 years ago may have been ok, there was nothing in what used to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012 via mobile

Compared to alot of other place in Chaweng we thought this hotel was very good for what you pay for. Many other places charge nearly £20 a night for a worn down bungalow whereas we only payed £10 for a fairly clean room with air con and right near the pool. Don't expect anything special, it's budget accomodation but you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question