We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chaweng Residence

19/2 moo3 Chaweng Beach, Ko Samui 84320, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Samui
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Chaweng Residence
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

11 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015 via mobile

We booked 3 double rooms on agoda, on arrival 2 of our friends were sent to the hotel across the road because they had obviously over booked. The aircon in our room did not work for the first night and after complaining I received a rude reply from the manager. I then asked for a refund for the price of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Rachtag
Ko Phangan, Thailand
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I stayed here for one night on my way from London to Koh Phangan. I was very pleasantly surprised by the room considering I was only paying 600THB, the equivalent of £12.00. On arrival I did think I had made a mistake as the hotel looks rather shabby from outside. The reception is a little slow but the room I... More 

Helpful?
Thank dantho
Slidell, Louisiana
Level Contributor
48 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

The hotel was small and basic. The ladies who work here are very friendly and checking in is hassle-free. The location is prime - 5 minutes walk from main Chaweng Beach; 2 minutes from the nearest 7-11 and motorbike rental is just across the street. Great street food vendors nearby. There was a nice swimming pool but there were no... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andrew K
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

The pool is not fit for use and probably hasn't been cleaned in years! Most of the staff are lovely but the guy in charge is extremely rude, unhelpful and it he ignored my friend for 5 minutes. The rooms are alright but other places are nicer. Located in a quiet area

Helpful?
Thank Chloe Ryan Rody

Travelers are raving about these Ko Samui hotels

Moscow, Russia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

be honest next time no sell any accomodation in this building , staff friendly but no good service clean room, the most problem in the night about live music until late time make you no sleep pool ok but no stuff location ok near the beach near market

Helpful?
Thank michael l
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

They didn't have any knowledge of my booking. The room is filthy Bathroom dirty Bed has bugs in it Window had been forced open also. Checked in, walked round the corner found Nantra hotel just off the beach road, only $3 more, new, clean, free breakfast and wifi. Under no circumstances stay here

Helpful?
Thank Ryanmate
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

be aware from here impossible to sleep until 2 am bcz has a live music opposite the building, residence has a good location in chaweng, room are a bit dirty not exist a service on reception they are lazy.

Helpful?
Thank junkeroslo
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Aside from the fact the room/kitchenette looked like my grandmothers house I was pretty satisfied. Very good aircon, balcony with a view. Nice pool. Friendly staff. The perfect place to stay if like us you wanted to go out in Chaweng but you didn't want the night noise. 10 minute walk to bars, clubs, restaurants and 5 to the shops,... More 

Helpful?
Thank FreyaLR
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights, yes it was ten pound a night.... Can't fault cleanliness and hot water, air con was a luxury after a 9 night stay in a beach hut... But the bed was rock hard, I barely slept, I think this hotel 20 years ago may have been ok, there was nothing in what used to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ejt84
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012 via mobile

Compared to alot of other place in Chaweng we thought this hotel was very good for what you pay for. Many other places charge nearly £20 a night for a worn down bungalow whereas we only payed £10 for a fairly clean room with air con and right near the pool. Don't expect anything special, it's budget accomodation but you... More 

Helpful?
Thank sian-bolton
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

7 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ko Samui hotels
0.4 mi away
Tradewinds
Tradewinds
#65 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaba Samui Resort
Chaba Samui Resort
#53 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chaweng Beachcomber
Chaweng Beachcomber
#70 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
KC Beach Club and Pool Villas
0.1 mi away
Nora Lakeview Hotel
Nora Lakeview Hotel
#64 of 101 in Chaweng
3.5 of 5 stars 92 reviews
0.4 mi away
P&P Samui Resort
P&P Samui Resort
#82 of 101 in Chaweng
3.0 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities