We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ban Sabai Spa Village

Certificate of Excellence
216 Moo 9 | San Pee Sua subdistrict, Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Cancelon to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ban Sabai Spa Village
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Ramsgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful staff, well maintained property especially the gardens. Nothing was too much trouble. Away from the frenetic city traffic chaos and pollution. I also I give full credit to the restaurant, the food was very authentic and high quality.

Helpful?
Thank mskhimimself
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you to book Ban Sabai Village. We are very much pleased that you enjoyed our services and the gardening. We are here to pamper you and make your stay a nice experience. Looking forward to welcome you again. More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Me and my wife stayed at Ban Sabai for 3 days and what I want to say is a big THANK YOU!! We've been treated very good. Everything was perfect (staff, food, environment...) If you're in Chiang Mai you must stay there! Ciao

Helpful?
Thank Francesco S
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Sabai Village, we are very much pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services with us. Great thank you for your recommendation to other Chiang Mai travelers! Looking forward to welcome you in the near future again. Wish you a great stay in Thailand! More 

Lewes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we got to Ban Sabai Spa Village round about lunch time it was hot and humid. We were welcomed and pampered at once with cold towels and a herbal drink while we waited to get to our assigned rooms. The hall, the garden and the pool were just what we needed. Lovely rooms, attentive staff and a well cared... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Sabai Village, we are very much pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services with us. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future again. Wish you a great stay in Thailand! More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My girlfriend and I recently spent 4 nights at Baan Sabai and had a wonderful stay. We initially booked a jacuzzi suite (which price-wise is in between standard rooms and the spa villa we assume) and upon arrival realized that it was on the ground floor and had no balcony or patio. We asked the staff from the lobby if... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank kesiundnini
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We arrives in Chiang Mai on 27.December and getting not the nice resort booked before. After we check and change to Ban Sabai on 28.December 2015 to 02.January 2016. The price was very comfortable in this time and the Room very well. The Place are little out from the City and the Resort are beautiful and comfortable. Service and buffet... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sumatra2004
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for finding Ban Sabai Village, we are very much pleased that you enjoyed your stay and our services with us. We hope we could make your stay in Chiang Mai for a nice experience finally. Looking forward to welcome you in the near future again. Wish you a great stay in Thailand! More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Ban Sabai is miles away from anything (it takes 30 mins to get to town - or 60 mins when staff forget to order your taxi as they did 3 times). Most staff are nice but let down by management - we were emailed asking if we wanted a pick up from the airport, which was great and to which... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ewen H
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you for booking Ban Sabai Village and your comment. We are pleased to clarify a few things: sorry to hear that our staff You booked with Expedia, fix non refundable, special rate, so this explains the issue about refund or and cancel already. Referring Airport pick up, we send via Expedia the details of Airport pick up, we have... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2015

A wonderful truly boutique experience, great rooms and garden/pool, fabulous helpful and friendly staff, delicious food - the breakfast sets you up for the day. We stayed in the Lanai Spa room, great upstairs and downstairs. 6 days. We loved our stay here. The staff couldn't do enough to help us. We will be back.

Helpful?
Thank KarenCol
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Sabai Village. We are very much pleased that you had a good time with us and you enjoyed our services and you make that our wish is coming through to have happy guests to return. Looking forward to welcome you in the future. More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

This was our second time staying at this lovely place. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Vegetarian breakfast (non-vegetarian dishes were also available) and various fresh fruit smoothies were fabulous...!

Helpful?
Thank Sumana K
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much to return back to Ban Sabai Village! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed again! Vegetarian food is high on our list, as the owner is Vegan since many years, so the local seasonal fruits are as well on top of the list to have them for breakfast.Looking forward to welcome you in the future... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2015 via mobile

After a disappointing experience at another accommodation in Chiang Mai, Ban Sabai was a paradise. It's a bit off the beaten path, which requires an extra expense of taking taxies in and out of town; but so worth it. The room was spacious, facilitates beautiful and excellent staff. They were extremely friendly and always greeted us with a smile. They... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cynthia L
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

Thank you very much for selecting Ban Sabai Village for your stay in Chiang Mai. yes we are a bit outside the city center, but just 5 km / 15 min drive. We offer daily free shuttle to city center at 18h other days we are more than happy to call a taxi for our guests. We are very much... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

I was disappointed upon arrival and attempted to cancel my booking without luck. We found the room spa bath dirty and the jets full of ants when in use. We spent a long time cleaning before use. Garden lighting remains on through the night which brightly lights the room making sleeping difficult. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
MEF99, Manager at Ban Sabai Spa Village, responded to this review

thank you for your comment. you booked fix non refundable, on web sites and google map you can find very easily the location of Ban Sabai Village. your mentioned cost of Breakfast is THB 200 per person. Sorry to hear that you where disappointed. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

119 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (118)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
3:49
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
3.9 mi away
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
Siripanna Villa Resort & Spa
#32 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 901 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sheik Istana Hotel
Sheik Istana Hotel
#57 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
3.3 mi away
Rainforest Boutique
Rainforest Boutique
#61 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
3.0 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#69 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,060 reviews
2.5 mi away
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
Sakorn Residence & Hotel
#46 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay