We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amata Lanna

3.5 of 5 222/2 Chareanprated Rd. | T. Changkarn, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Amata Lanna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Amata Lanna
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    14
    4
    3
    2
See reviews for
22
46
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (96)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

One of the most delightful hotels I have ever had the pleasure of staying at. My wife and I had a wonderful week here in November 2014. Great Location, secluded and quiet, great staff, the manager cooks breakfast and you should request one of her Thai specialties. What more can one ask for. We will definitely return to Chiang Mai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Unfortunately, I have not had the opportunity to stay at Amanta Lanta so my review is off of their booking policies only. I booked 5 nights for this hotel 4 months before my visit which will be in Januray 2015. Three months ago my itinerary changed, so I contacted Expedia to see if they could change my dates for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
AmataLannaHotel, ผู้จัดการ at Amata Lanna, responded to this review

Dear Jan McMahon We are so sorry about this. You have booked the room with us for the period of 17-22 Jan 2015, which is on promotion (save 30% Early bird) and it's can't be amend booking also nun refundable. But we still reserved the room on 17-22 Jan 2015 for you. regards, Supharoek More 

San Jose, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

this was a very nice and charming hotel . Only 8-9 rooms so it feels very serene and the rooms and courtyard themselves have a very nice romantic feel to them . Location is great as its only a 5-10 minute walk to the night market. Staff are very friendly ( one of the ladies actually woke up extra early... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Durban, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was an authentic experience. A pool courtyard surrounded by local style rooms. The rooms are spacious and beautiful the bathrooms great. The location was also super, with close proximity to the river and the night market. Overall a lovely experience. I can recommend however to request a room on the first floor, as these will be more private.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Excellent boutique hotel, only 8 rooms or so. The staff are so friendly and helpful, room is beautifully decorated and comes with a jacuzzi. Location is excellent, walking distance to night markets and 10 minutes by tuk tuk to the Sunday Walking Street. Overall, relaxing stay and romantic ambiance.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

My husband and I stayed here with my sister the end of september, and LOVED it! It wasn't far from the airport, and when we got there, we fell in love instantly! We were greeted with a fresh glass of juice before being brought to our room, which was beautiful. The room smelled amazing, and the layout looked so traditional... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

In reading the prior reviews I was excited about staying here. A booking error occurred and I've reached out to have this addressed; I've received no response and have effectively had hundred of dollars stolen. I'm a seasoned traveler and book trips constantly for work and pleasure. This level of disregard for a customer's money and time is absolutely unacceptable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Fleet
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014

This 12 bedroom guest house was like a little oasis of peace just 5 minutes from shops, restaurants, market and other facilities in Chiang Mai. Beautifully landscaped pool which was cleaned every day. A lot of attention has been paid to the decoration of the house, which is all appointed in teak. Bathroom had a jacuzzi, but don't hold your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
philippines
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
53 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

I like its location because it's not far from the "action". The hotel is very accessible.. You can take a nice walk to the market and restos or take the tuktuk or red pickup trucks. I prefer the latter because it saves me the hassle of haggling with tuktuk drivers. Just make sure u have the calling card of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014 via mobile

I read every review before booking our three night stay at AmataLanna. My Wife and I were more than pleased with everything about the place. There was some negative feedback in the reviews, and having run our own B& B in Byron Bay -Aus, for many years we have learned there is just no pleasing some people no matter what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Amata Lanna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amata Lanna

Address: 222/2 Chareanprated Rd. | T. Changkarn, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amata Lanna 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Amata Lanna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amata Lanna Hotel Chiang Mai

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (25)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay