We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Chiang Mai hotels

C H Hotel

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10 Soi 8, Charoenprathet Road, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
C H Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added C H Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #164 of 329 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014
maybe59 melbourne
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    87
    51
    23
    22
See reviews for
17
35
24
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (198)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (44)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (42)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (68)
All months
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had bed bug bites on my last day of stay in CH Hotel. When I came back home, it was terrible because it was all over my body. I had to see the doctor and take medication. The beds are probably not clean and the furnitures are very old in this hotel. Besides that, we had no hot water... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear yee10i, Firstly please allow us to explain that bed bugs are quite common in Thailand as it is normally infected by guests during elephant trekking or jungle activities. To counter this, our hotel has a strict pest control program in place whereby the hotel rooms, areas are fumigated once a month and problem rooms are closed out if necessary.... More

melbourne
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

After booking for C H Hotel I was reading the reviews and was nervous about what it was going to be like. I was pleasantly surprised from the moment I saw the hotel from the taxi. Staff were all helpful and the bed comfortable. I am a big water drinker but not once did we run out of water. Location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear maybe59, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you like the hotel’s location and had a comfortable stay. With regards to the air conditioning problem, we do apologize for the inconvenience caused and will look into it immeidately with the team. As for the breakfast, our Food & Beverage Team is in process of improving the... More

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

I found this hotel to be great in terms of location, friendliness, price and quality. There was little to no noise at all on the 5th floor. We stayed 10 nights and was very happy. If I must say anything negative at all it would be that every morning their breakfast was cold including eggs, sausages and fried rice and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Goldtouch, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you like the hotel’s location and had a comfortable stay. With regards to the breakfast, our Food & Beverage Team is in process of improving the quality, taste and presentation, starting from today. As to the water of the pool, it does get cold on a hot day... More

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Located 200m from the night markets. My room cost included breakfast. At $285 Australian for 14 nights is great value. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Tour desk inside hotel. Part of the Imperial Hotel chain.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you like the hotel’s location and had a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again when you are in Chiang Mai again. Yours sincerely, Management Team CH More

London
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

I had an all right stay here. The hotel is located quite close to most sights in Chiang Mai so for that it is really good. My room was clean, the air con was working and I had complimentary water in the fridge as well. it was pretty much 3 star standard, nothing extra but all right. My bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sakthip K, Management Response at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LittleLondonMissy, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you like the hotel’s location and had a comfortable stay. With regards to the breakfast variety and swimming pool shades issues, we will look into it with the departments concerned and take immediate actions to improve them. We do hope we can serve you better in the future... More

London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

When we arrived after a long journey, we were told that we weren't able to check in, even though this was after the normal check in time. Poor start. We were then told that the swimming pool was having maintenance work done all weekend, therefore we couldn't use it. This was one of the reasons we had decided to go... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear HolidayQueen007, Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad that you like the hotel’s location and had a decent sleep during your stay. With regards to the swimming pool closure, please note that this was an urgent repair which cannot be postpone due to a leaking roof which was located on the swimming pool area. The management did... More

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

I'm struggling to put into words how bad it smelt, our room which we unfortunately booked for 2 nights (non-refundable) had the worse smell to it. The hotel needs some serious help, it felt dirty to the point where both my boyfriend and I needed a shower after the shower! The shower was built for children, we had to kneal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Becky D, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your comments. We would like to convey sincere apologies for not being able to meet your expectations during your stay with us. Please be informed that the hotel has a scheduled maintenance and cleanliness program for daily, monthly or quarterly depending on the scope of tasks. However, bearing your... More

Bandung, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

It was an old hotel, but the room is clean. It is an outdated room, but everything works perfectly. Air conditioner, warm water and wifi. The bed is comfortable. The location is perfect, in walking distance to major attraction in Chiang Mai. Overall, we enjoyed our stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We are glad that you had a comfortable stay and appreciate and we will pass your compliments to the staff concerned. In the meantime, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your patronage and continued loyalty. Looking very much forward to being at your service again in the not too distant future.... More

Allentown
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Pro close to Sacred Heart Catholic Church, the night market and Pum Restaurant clean sheets breakfast included Con no hot water on the first of two night stay and condition of bathroom was poor in general one bath towel only per person and very old and worn small shower hose which is undersized for an adult paid for a roll... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We would like to thank you very much for your valuable comment Please accept our sincerest apologies for the dismay caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our Housekeeping Team, where immediate improvements to room checking procedures will be implemented and we would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stayed in room 818 for 4D3N. The hotel and room is badly managed, run down, no effect to up keep the maintenance and image of the hotel. We were shocked by the torn wallpaper in our, stained bedsheet, dirty floor carpet, terrible facilities, patchy walls. We even saw a chewed gum left over by previous guest on the bedside... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
sakthip K, Manager at C H Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir / Madam We would like to thank you very much for your valuable comment Please accept our sincerest apologies for this may caused. The mentioned matters will be shared with our Housekeeping Team, where immediate improvements to room checking procedures will be implemented and we would also like to inform you that the hotel is planning for a... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to C H Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about C H Hotel

Address: 10 Soi 8, Charoenprathet Road, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — C H Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your C H Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near C H Hotel

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby