We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 329 Chiang Mai hotels

Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   132 Loykroh Road | Chang-Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai)
Hotel amenities
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Ranked #101 of 329 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
lindsaytaylor
Write a Review

1,081 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    442
    279
    132
    68
See reviews for
181
372
85
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1081)
  • Mar-May only
    (241)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (298)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (299)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (243)
All months
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel in a fantastic location. There is loads to do in walking distance. Reception staff were very helpful when we needed to contact a trip we had booked before arriving in Thailand. Room were of a good quality and had everything we needed. We stayed in 3 hotels in Thailand and this had the best breakfast, the choice was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albany, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A group of us recently stayed at the Duangtawan for 5 nights. The hotel was located being close to the night street markets and in a nicer part of town. I found the hotel clean and the rooms were well appointed with separate shower and bath. The pool was enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful with the usual mixture of Asian and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Coalville, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed for 4 nights our first room stank and smoke and had cochroaches The second was a bit better but was not cleaned or towels changed the rooms are very tired and we. Understand that the hotel is under new management and I think for the worse It is very busy but the staff cannot cope with the volume... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mackay, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel is good for the price you pay. We had a jam packed itinerary in Chiangmai so only needed a place to rest and refresh. Our impression was "wow, this would have been beautiful when it was first built" - it's definitely in need of a facelift, more so in the rooms. Concierges and guys standing on the door... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive feed back with suggestions as to how we can improve our products and services. Please be informed that a renovation of many rooms and facilities started last year and is scheduled to continue However, your comment regarding the soundproofing and Lift service have been noted and will be considered with... More

Pattaya, Thailand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
34 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The location of the hotel is great for the night markets.The hotel needs an update as it is showing its age .breakfast was very good and it catered for Asian and Western but the knives and forks were dirty and the coffee was shot coming . The swimming pool was wonderful and swam every day.One thing was the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your constructive communication to us concerning your recent stay Your advice regarding the hotel updating and lifts service as well as the in - room soundproofing are well noted, we are endeavoring to find a solution for our guests as part of the upgrading of facilities In the same vein, I have... More

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My girlfriend and i had just done 3 nights in Bangkok, and this was our next destination for another 3 nights. The hotel is roughly a 35 minute drive from the airport. As we were driving through Chiang Mai from the airport we did see some very run down areas. Luckily our hotel wasnt in any of them. As you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your recent review and I would begin by apologizing most sincerely. I have already forwarded your comments regarding the Luggage service to the Front Office team; we will now gauge how we can substantially improve those for all future guests. Please be informed that a renovation of many rooms and facilities started... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

A great location with nice sized rooms and a pool. I thought the complimentary water in the room was a nice touch but I did find the poolside bar prices expensive. I found the reception staff weren't very friendly but the concierge team were very helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked this hotel for 3 nights while visiting Chiang Mai with my girlfriend. It is NOTHING like the pictures - be warned! Exterior of the building is old and needs some work. Staff when checking in / checking out were rude and barely acknowledge you. Room was not ready for arrival (no towels and was dirty) so that needed fixed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Centara D, General Manager at Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Quite clearly our overall standard of service and product presentation was extremely negative when you stayed with us recently and we apologize most sincerely for the wrath of challenges you have mentioned in your review. Our entire team is embarrassed to learn that your holiday in Thailand was perceived as an unpleasant experience and I can assure... More

Wyong, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say? I read these reviews and see a mixed bag of opinions. One person loves the hotel another not. I can only give you what we (my wife and I) would experience during the two weeks we spent at the Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai. I’ll start with the fact that, this wasn’t the first time we’ve stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
yorkshire england
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 12 nights in Centara 15th to 27th October and loved every second of our stay. First the room 8009 was large clean had a very comfy bed flat screen TV fridge kettle and tea/coffee etc. The bathroom had bath and separate shower with all toiletries included. Wi-fi was a little hit and miss but not a problem. The breakfast... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai

Address: 132 Loykroh Road | Chang-Klan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand (Formerly Centara Duangtawan Hotel, Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai 3.5*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel and Tingo so you can book your Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Centara Duangtawan Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Centara Duangtawan

388 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (383)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (40)
Viewed
Room/suite (106)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (38)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (130)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay