We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pornping Tower Hotel

46-48 Charoen Prathet Rd., Chang Klan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Pornping Tower Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Kathu, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We didn't get the rooms we ordered, when I spoke to the Manager he replied you don't always get what you order!! Rooms are in need of upgrading, Shower didn't work, and Bath water ran brown, for a while Asked the Chef for an Omelette at breakfast on our last day and was told she was to busy frying eggs... More 

Helpful?
Thank louieowen
London
Level Contributor
44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a short stay at this hotel. Not far from airport, took abt 15/20 mins to reach from airport. We reached really early in the morning but was pleasantly surprised that we were allowed to check in straight away and our room was ready. The gentleman in reception (probably the manager) was really nice and polite and spoke perfect... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ash K
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for 9 nights. Judging from the lobby, I was impressed. Shame the rest of the hotel isn't as well maintained. Could do with a bit of a makeover. The room itself was spacious but again, could do with some redecorating. I had twin beds and that's all I saw in the other rooms when walking down... More 

Helpful?
Thank marlene21x
Epsom, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel looked nice as we entered but once we got up to the room it was so dirty and old. Only offered us 2 single beds. Was over priced and wouldn't recommend. The pool was freezing cold. No young people here at all. Only old couples. The corridors were dark and dingy and the shower didn't work when we arrived.

Helpful?
Thank Polly B
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Polly B, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note that you were... More 

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Pros: good hot shower..strong water pressure... Location: located near night market...disadvantage...noisy late in night On arrival, reception staff (senior male and female) chatting between themselves... with me standing there and waiting and have to ask to check in. Met same female staff in the lift and instead of holding the door for my party of 5 (with elderlies) to get... More 

Helpful?
Thank snggh
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear snaggh, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note... More 

Veurne, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

oh my God don't schare that hotel in your brochur it is not even worth 5 bath per nicht so dirty iI travel a lot but this no thank you we were not refund even we dit only stay 1/2 hour in the room the badroom i wood not was my dog in there the bed had not clean bedscheets... More 

Helpful?
Thank 70apin
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear 70apin, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We didn't have a good experience here. The carpet throughout the hotel was dirty and really awful. Our room was filthy, the bathroom was vile. We spoke to the manager about moving room( which we did move room) to slightly higher standards but the room was still dirty. Regardless of the star of the hotel, Which in this case Is... More 

Helpful?
Thank kellymig
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kellymig, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai. and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services & facilities. It is indeed with much regret to note... More 

Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Location is just beside night market and pretty near the Ping River. The room is spacious and clean but the room is very old and a lot of sign of wear and tear. What I dont really like is the room is very dim at night, the lightning is insufficient, same goes for the corridor before entering the room. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank DracoLam
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DracoLam, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can continue to improve our services and facilities. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay, your... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Pornping Tower is the best positioned hotel in Chiang Mai, only a 1 min walk to a coupon eatery which has various meals to choose from at a cheap price, 2 min walk from the best shopping Chiang Mai has to offer at the Night Bazaar The rooms were very nice and all the staff were friendly and happy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sean A
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sean A, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can continue to improve our services and facilities. We are glad that you had a comfortable stay,... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2016

Very disappointing experience. Only the hotel looks big, infrastructure is very poor. No dental kit provided, rooms were stuffy. Wifi is available, but not stable. I will prefer not to stay here in the future. Only saving grace is their friendly staff and the location. Very close to the night market.

Helpful?
Thank SurajGuha
Jarunee S, General Manager at Pornping Tower Hotel, responded to this review

Dear SurajGuha, We thank you very much for staying at Pornping Tower Hotel during your recent visit to Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time for sharing your comments in Tripadvisor. It is through valuable comments that we can continue to improve our services and facilities to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

234 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Room/suite (63)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.3 mi away
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
Star Hotel Chiang Mai
#147 of 353 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
0.3 mi away
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
Chiang Mai Plaza Hotel
#159 of 353 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 830 reviews
0.2 mi away
Suriwongse Hotel
Suriwongse Hotel
#64 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#123 of 353 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 1,454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#59 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 982 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#36 of 353 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay