We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suriwongse Hotel

110 Changklan Road | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suriwongse Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent location. Great place especially for Muslims. A mosque nearby, and halal food is easily accessible at Anusan Market, less than 5 mins away. It is less than a minute to the Night Market. Great service from hotel staff. Good wifi connection. Could watch EPL matches in the room. Big comfortable room with all the facilities needed (eg. toilet pipe).... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ayesha G
Los Gatos, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have been in Thailand for 6 months. Stayed at 50 different hostels and about 10 different hotels. Suriwongse Hotel was the best one i ever stayed at. The customer service was impeccable and the food and location was amazing. I went back twice during my time there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Justin C
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

we feel warm welcome from reception and explain all details, room clean and comfortable with free wifi. when you stay here it be safe and along the hotel you can find various food and shopping. hotel also provide parking lot.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ronnapong W
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Ronnapong W, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
200 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

In the past I have stayed here several times. The location is just a one minute walk from Chiang Mai's night market. The room was nice as ever, but... The Chinese tourists have basically taken over the hotel. It's almost impossible to get a room away from all the noise that accompanies the Chinese tourists. The buffet breakfast use to... More 

Helpful?
Thank VivaHawaii
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun VivaHawaii, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and nice room. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that... More 

Safety Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was my first time at this convenient hotel. The rates are reasonable and the service is excellent. The breakfast is also excellent. But the real highlight and benefit is the great service from Somjit Kompeera at the Changmai Empress travel service. Wow!!! She arrived at breakfast to make sure we had a great nights sleep and the rooms were... More 

Helpful?
Thank kiwijohn2015
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun kiwijohn2015, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional... More 

Jomtien Beach, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A very old Hotel in good location which failed to invest in its property. At the moment I an't recommend this Hotel. The Hotel is run down and also negatively effected due to the presently ongoing renovation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank PeterfromJomtien
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun PeterfromJomtien, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable comments... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Suriwongse for one week in January 2016. We were picked up from the airport by their free pick up service and arriving at the hotel wewere a bit taken back with the 'look' of the hotel. But after staying here for a whole week we were very happy with the service received, the amenities and the... More 

Helpful?
Thank HubertS288
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun HubertS288, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional... More 

Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading some less than complimentary reviews it was with little expectations that I checked into the hotel but I was pleasantly surprised to find myself in a huge room with a sitting area. The plus points are cleanliness, good internet connection with free wifi, excellent buffet breakfast , excellent location if you like night markets. The main negative points... More 

Helpful?
Thank Maysze
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Maysze, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, excellent breakfast, good internet connection and clean room. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall was a good stay. Would recommend. Pros: Spacious room. Good water heater and pressure. Variety and quality of breakfast buffet was good. Good location. Prompt actions taken for room service. Cons: Room was quite run down and needs to be refurbished. Aircon thermostat was not working in room 429, I think. It is always very cold. Mini bar was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank Kate S
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Kate S, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location, spacious room, goos water heater & pressure, variety & quality of breakfast and prompt action. On the other hand, we would like to apologize... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed 1 nite Pros - complimentary wifi Jus off main road with nite bazaar nearby .. Walking distance to food shopping n entertainment Friendly helpful staff In middle of Reno Room also seems to be in the middle of reno ?? Bathroom tiles, room light & temp control console modern But room still smell musty n old wooden furnishing Cons... More 

Helpful?
Thank SilentBlade
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun SilentBlade, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel location and friendly helpful staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

406 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Room/suite (56)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (71)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chiang Mai hotels
0.0 mi away
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
Dusit Princess Chiang Mai
#59 of 354 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 986 reviews
0.2 mi away
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
Dusit D2 Chiang Mai
#38 of 354 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 1,419 reviews
0.0 mi away
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
Duangtawan Hotel Chiang Mai
#118 of 354 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 1,458 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
Le Meridien Chiang Mai
#25 of 354 in Chiang Mai
4.5 of 5 stars 2,193 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
The Imperial Mae Ping Hotel
#86 of 354 in Chiang Mai
3.5 of 5 stars 1,246 reviews
0.4 mi away
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
Raming Lodge Hotel & Spa
#72 of 354 in Chiang Mai
4.0 of 5 stars 1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay