We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suriwongse Hotel

110 Changklan Road | Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Suriwongse Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Suriwongse Hotel
Write a Review

746 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    198
    347
    130
    49
    21
See reviews for
141
193
96
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (746)
  • Mar-May only
    (196)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (155)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (211)
All months
china zhuhai
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

i went to the hotel on May 3Th.when i came back to hotel at 12PM,there are no electricity.i heard from the other client ,he said that:yesterday there was no electricity at the same time.i was really upset that.there was hot ,and so many insect ,i hope u wii change that !there staff are very nice,and the breakfast is good !

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun zenyy, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our good breakfast and very nice staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

location is great but quality is outdated. It seems like they're starting construction to make it better hopefully. It reminded me of an old casino hotel in Vegas. Our room was non smoking but had a strange smell like there use to be a lot of smoking going on. The location was perfect right across the street from the large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Yvettekatt, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our perfect hotel location. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your valuable... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We originally booked to stay for 3 days, but ended up staying for 2 weeks!!! The staff are very polite and helpful in every way possible. Their English is also great. The rooms were a good size, cool, very clean and peaceful. The breakfast is also good, a fine mix of different foods and drinks. The hotel is located right... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Mark F, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had a great stay at the hotel and the room I had was huge. I know a few reviews mentioned something about a smell, but to be honest it wasn't that bad and it was only in the hallway. Personally for the amazing location, the room features, it didn't bother me. It's literally right in the night bazaar which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Philippe Z, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Treated myself to a week at Suriwongse Hotel during Songkran and it didn't disappoint. Wonderful staff (manager Mr Sunet Utasena and his team were particularly helpful), best breakfast in town, helpful assistance with organising tours and nice, calm atmosphere while being close to all the action in the Old City.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun EarthmanBen, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some additional... More 

Petchabun
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Undergoing a major refurbishment which is needed, however this is reflected by a good price. Rooms are definitely worn (we had 2 connecting suites on 4th floor) but are fundamentally good and very spacious and the keen price reflects the delapidation. Fantastic location, very helpful staff, great food, and clean, in short a star waiting to be reborn.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun AllyBPetchabun, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with our hotel great location, great food, very spacious room and very helpful staff. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced... More 

Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

nice clean hotel, large room with sitting area, price was right--great value!, staff was excellent, close to night bazaar, in the restaurant I had breakfast and dinner buffets, food was good, live music in the evening

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun david I, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

while it is the best location you can have in Chiang Mai, all hotel in the area (outside the old city and towards night market area) are very close and the difference for a solo traveler is not that of an issue. Breakfast more than great (I eat only Thai food), shower great. AC great. Hot water great. Internet great.... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Udi100, Thank you for staying at the Suriwongse Hotel Chiang Mai and for taking the time to share your feedback. We are delighted to know that you were pleased with great location and great breakfast. On the other hand, we would like to apologize for the slight inconveniences you experienced during your stay. Please be assured that your... More 

Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel room and the location is great and well done to the staffs..... A great job well done.... I would recommend the hotel to my clients and I have been booking this hotel for all my trips.... A little disappointment is the circuit breakdown and the remedy it quite fast... this is the only disappointment and overall, the place,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Teddy C, Thank you very much for taking the time to post your positive feedback on the Suriwongse Hotel services during your stay with us. Since we are committed to provide our guests with the highest quality services and facilities, should you have noticed any area that might have gone unnoticed or could have been better with some... More 

susiemoto
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located close to the Night Market and walking distance to the Old City, a great find and solid place to stay. Still no pool, but they do offer a free shuttle to a resort a few minutes away with a really nice pool. We thought we'd go there more but ended up only going there once in 4 days, so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vinai C, General Manager at Suriwongse Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun susiemoto, Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion and giving us thereby useful feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stays with us and that you are satisfied with our hotel location and value. I will make sure to forward your positive feedback to the concerned departments. We hope to welcome you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

387 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (172)
Viewed
Room/suite (46)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
1:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (61)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (32)
Viewed
Executive Suite (53)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (39)
Viewed
Superior Room (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities