We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Mercure Chiang Mai

183 Changpuak Road | Sri Poom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mercure Chiang Mai
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Mercure Chiang Mai
Write a Review

669 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    282
    205
    68
    32
See reviews for
129
208
97
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (669)
  • Mar-May only
    (151)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (128)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (271)
All months
Tampere, Finland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The overall quality for the given price level, age and star-rating is very good. The room was well and modernly furnished, and even on closer inspection proved to be well cleaned. The sound proofing of the toilets is not so good, I could clearly hear the neighboring room's toilet discussions in our toilet. We were at the top floor which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I had no problems deciding to book at the Mercure for my 5 day stay over the Songkran period. Very comfortable, clean rooms, very helpful staff and very nice food. The hotel is a bit out of town but there is a shuttle bus a few times in the evening, also tuk tuks and taxis are available. I enjoyed my... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Fileeep, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure ChiangMai during your recent visit to ChiangMai and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your comments on the service provided by our staff are most gratifying and... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

My review is based on the hotel rating of 3 stars and what is to be expected in a 3 star hotel ( as opposed to a 5 star hotel) I found this hotel very good value for money. We had in connecting deluxe rooms. It was on the top floor and I would recommend these as they were clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear OzzyCraig, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai! I would like to thank you for choosing Mercure ChiangMai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in ChiangMai and for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card. We were delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your comments on the service... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Referable comment from previous post in trip advisor. i stayed this hotel on 23 Mar while find that the location is not good. Room inside is old especially for bath room. Dirty bath tub & broken shower. although the hotel price is low while it may not suit for those who go there to relax unless you are a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Jeffwo, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. We would like to thank you for choosing Mercure ChiangMai as your accommodation choice during your recent stay in ChiangMai and for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. Your comment on... More 

Thailand
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family stay here 2 nights for Chiangmai trip and I impressed the service on our request to check in early at noon + connecting room as no rooms available at noon so hotel arranged solution for us to stay in available suite room with additional beds in living room so we can relax from long tired overnight train trip.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Pornchai, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure ChiangMai during your recent visit to ChiangMai and for sharing your appreciation with us. We were delighted to learn that you had an excellent stay with us and particularly value our hotel. Your suggestion on the breakfast buffet (Keep the food... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was clean but basic. Bed was massive and comfortable. Shower pressure was bad and the WIFI didn't work in our room we could only use it down the lobby. The free shuttle to the night markets is only 1 van and it is always full before you can even book it. But it was only 60-100thb taxi to markets.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Arnie1426, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. We would like to thank you for choosing to stay with Mercure ChiangMai during your recent visit to ChiangMai and for sharing your comments with us. We are pleased that you appreciated friendliness of our staff and your room. I will pass on your kind words to the whole team. However, about Wifi... More 

Siem Reap, Cambodia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really enjoyed our stay, got an Interconnecting room which my daughters loved! Rooms are spotless,yes a little older than some accor properties but you have to love the control panel beside your bed. Buffet breakfast has great range and chef to cook omelettes on demand. It's no more than a 10min walk to the city walls or if you find... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear taggartneumanas, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to inform us of your recent experience in Mercure ChiangMai. I was very pleased to read that you appreciated the friendliness of our staff and enjoyed your visit in our hotel. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams. This will certainly motivate them... More 

Hong Kong Region, China
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

Hotel never provide toothbrush. Deluxe room is quite large but it is too old. Breakfast is average standard with a little choices. Door lock is difficult to open. Air-condition is not too cold. Hotel provides free shuttle bus to night bazzar at every night.

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear V L, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. I would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comment card following your recent visit at Mercure ChiangMai. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies. However, we are pleased that you appreciated the shuttle bus... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2015

I stayed with my girlfriend at this hotel for three nights. The room was a good size but the bed linen had lots of holes in and threaded ends. We had several cockroaches in our bathroom and the water smelled oily. Breakfast had a reasonable selection of food but it was a poor quality and none of it was fresh.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, secretary to general manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear 86HFS, Greeting from Mercure ChiangMai, Thailand. It has been our great pleasure to welcome you at Mercure ChiangMai and we appreciate you sharing your feelings about your stay with us. The experience you describe in your comments causes us deep concern. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for any frustration and anxiety that it may have caused... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

541 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (169)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (51)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (23)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (52)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (42)
Viewed
Junior Suite (56)
Viewed
Pool (12)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (57)
Viewed
Standard Room (47)
Viewed
Superior Room (53)
Viewed
The Hotel (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question