We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 327 Chiang Mai hotels

Mercure Chiang Mai

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   183 Changpuak Road Sri Poom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Mercure Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Mercure Chiang Mai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
63%
Ranked #99 of 327 hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Erik N Chiang Mai, Thailand
Write a Review

517 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    219
    161
    47
    26
See reviews for
96
156
80
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Mai, Thailand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Great breakfest ! Thing that coud be better : 1. in my Voucher it don't say anything about I have to deposit 6.000 bath when I enter the hotel 2. Swimming pool is only for adult - very deep ! I will comming back !

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes
Budapest, Hungary
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I choose the hotel based on location and price. Very happy with my choice. The room was spacious, quiet, and clean. Breakfast was an excellent variety of Asian and Western food. Hotel taxi was expensive, but they were helpful in locating less expensive forms of travel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed here for a night on the way through Chiang Mai and the Mercure did the job nicely. The location is perfect if you want to avoid the noise and chaos of the night market area. It takes an easy 10-15 minutes to walk to the outer walls of the old town, and the hotel runs a shuttle to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Up1ntheair, Thank you so much for your post on Trip Advisor. We so much appreciated your sharing your moment with us and glad to know that you've had a nice stay. As renovation project in our hotel mentioned in your review, yes, we are now planning to do on 3rd floor and expect to start during this low season.... More

Melbourne
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
25 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I chose this hotel as it was away from the Night Bazaar. The rooms were excellent. They were very spacious with all the usual modern cons. The service throughout the hotel was also excellent. They provide a shuttle bus service to the Night Bazaar each night as well as airport transfers. My only complaint was the breakfast. It was poorly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Arnold1004, Thank you so much for the review post on Trip Advisor. We are truly sorry to hear that you were disappointed about breakfast. We will share your concerns to the lead of Food & Beverage department for further action for the improvement. However, we are delighted to know that you like our room and services. Your kind words... More

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I brought my family , my wife and my 2 year toddler to this hotel for a 3 night stay for its proximity to the city amenities before the flight back home. Its a 3 terrible nights there. We check in at around 5pm to Room 417 on 9 Feb 2014. I am given a smoking room which has a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear singaporejacob, Thank you for sharing the review with us on TripAdvisor. We always appreciate every guest's pros & cons comments as they indicate us where we can make for the improvements. After reading your review, I'm truly sorry to hear about your unsatisfied stay at the Mercure Chiang Mai. I have noted your concerns in regards to the quality... More

Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 5 night and we had a wonderful time there, though we spend most of the time exploring the town on Tuk Tuks. which we had to bargain at all time coz there guys always wants ripped the tourists thinking that there don't know and stupid. The cost is less than 100 Baht. The staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Morgiechaps, We very much appreciate your posting your review on TripAdvisor in regard to your recent stay at the Mercure Chiang Mai. It is always a pleasure to receive your valued feedback. However, please accept our apology for the discomfort in case of shortage of beverages. I have carefully noted your comments and shared to my team for the... More

Tetbury, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

The front of house staff were polite and extremely keen to help. However the hotel was more geared for conferences than travellers/holidaymakers. The reception clearly has had a facelift unlike our room that overlooked an apartment block and was extremely dated. A 120 baht tuk tuk ride in to town so position is ok but not great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear 65Bram, Thank you so much for your review on here and yes, we had a seminar group, by the time you were staying with us. Therefore, it caused our hotel very busy and crowded so I understand that you might feel uncomfortable. Please accept our sincere apology. As the hotel has been established for about 18 years, we do... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for the 3 nights I was in Chiang Mai. The room was big although the 'view' was overlooking an apartment block with dirty washing outside. It was clean and had a fridge which was handy given the supermarket next door. The pool area was lovely! My main issue would be the paper thin walls that meant when... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear cenright, Thank you for taking the time to post on TripAdvisor! We appreciate your sharing your concerns and always pleased to know guest's feedback. Your comments have been shared to our team and please be ensured that we will continuously seek for the improvements. Thank you again for your kind feedback. We hope that you'll give us another opportunity... More

Port Augusta, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

we stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and on check in we were unhappy with our rooms. They looked nothing like the photos on Expedia and the carpet was a mess. There was also building going on. We ended up paying to be up graded. Breakfast was fine and the service was ok. We would not return to this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MercureCNX, Guest Relations Manager at Mercure Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear gregp1965, Thank you so much for the post on TripAdvisor regarding to your recent stay at the Mercure Chiang Mai. We are sorry to read that your experiences didn't meet your expectation in regards to the room. On the Expedia website, it's shown our photos of newly renovated room on 5th floor. As in the post you have mentioned... More

Been to Mercure Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Chiang Mai

Also Known As:
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Mercure Chiang Mai Hotel
Accor Chiang Mai
Novotel Chiang Mai
Chiang Mai Mercure
Chiang Mai Novotel
Address: 183 Changpuak Road Sri Poom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mercure Chiang Mai 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mercure Chiang Mai is a 4 star hotel in the centre of Chiang Mai, the second largest city in Thailand. Only 10 minutes from the airport, the hotel is the perfect choice for business trips and holidays, featuring 159 rooms and conference facilities for up to 600 people. Two bars provide a relaxing atmosphere in which to enjoy a drink, while our restaurant will tempt you with a range of delicious dishes. Guests can also enjoy our outdoor pool. Parking available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Venere, ACCOR, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Mercure Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mercure Chiang Mai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.