We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Peaberry

Hotel website
11/1 Arak Rd. | Sripoom, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Special Price
10% off room rate
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Peaberry
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Peaberry
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    11
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
17
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (7)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (9)
All months
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Chaing mai has the nicest people i've ever met & the staff at the peaberry were no exception. Their breakfast is small but it includes a really yummy rice dish & strong coffee. We stayed in the basic room & it was clean.They do have a european style bath which I had to get use too but it was well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Offenburg, Germany
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Clean room not to far away from things. Transportation definetly needed. Breakfast good. Service so so... english below average AC not working properly unbearably hot in the room. After telling the receptio nothing was done. TV not showing programs. Again did not get fixed. But after all cheap. So 3 stars ok. Would come again

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishore L, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking your precious time and writing this review about our hotel. We are glad that you found our rooms clean and enjoyed our breakfast. . We are sorry to that the air-conditioning and the TV in your room was not working and the fact that no action was taken. I will further instructs my staff to... More 

Bogota, Colombia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was very good. We arrived before check in (1.5 hours) and we were allowed into our room. Rooms are spacious and have very nice furniture. Breakfast was very good, it had fruit, cereal, eggs, toast, tea, coffee, juice and rice (or noodles). You get 2 completely bottles of water per day. Staff was VERY friendly starting with the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishore L, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your precious time to write this nice review about us. I am glad that you found our staff and the management very friendly. And enjoyed our breakfast. Thanks for pointing out about the cleanliness of the room. I will bring that to my house keeping staff attention. I am sorry that you did not feel secured during... More 

Prince George, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

We only stayed in the Peaberry for 1 night, but it was beautiful. The room was lovely and clean, and the breakfast was very good. The hotel was also very close to lots of attractions, and it was easy to find our way around the inner city from here. We were concerned about it being loud at night, but traffic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishore L, General Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Dear Jasmine- Thanks for taking your precious time to write such a positive review about our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed staying with us and our breakfast. It means a lot to us . I am also happy to hear that the traffic noise did not disturb your sleep. We look forward to see you again in the... More 

Red Deer
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We arrived around mid day,early afternoon, we were greeted by the manager, and check in was quick. He told us a bit about the area, what to do, and see. The rooms are spacious , but lacks day light, only a small window next to the bathroom, for the rest it was all clean and that is the main thing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishore L, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Dear Guest - Thank you for taking your time and writing this review about the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our breakfast and overall stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you could not enjoy our lobby due to the traffic noise. We have... More 

Alberta, Canada
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015 via mobile

we booked the Peaberry, based on the good reviews, the location and the price. Upon arrival we were greeted by the manager, who was very helpful by giving advice about excursions and things to see and do while in Chiang Mai. My first impression of the room was, that it looked a bit spartan with the concrete floors. I didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kishore L, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Thanks for taking your valuable time and writing a good review about the hotel. it means a lot to us to know guest's opinions. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are soon going to fix the shower handle and the room safe issue. Thanks for bringing it on to my attention . We hope to... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

A nice find on the quieter side of Chiang mai. Amazing breakfast spread, clean luxurious room with pillows softer than soft! Great, helpful, friendly staff with super English. We only left to find somewhere with a pool. Thoroughly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kishore L, Manager at The Peaberry, responded to this review

Thank you Amy for writing this super positive review about our hotel . I will pass on your praises to our team. It means a lot to them. Sorry about not having a pool at the hotel. More 

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

My friend and I are staying here for 2 nights. We got a warm welcome when we arrived at 7 this morning. Our room naturally was not ready at this time so we were told to help ourself to the breakfast and relax. There are free bikes in the hotel that u can take to explore the city. The rolms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ottawa
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015 via mobile

Great welcome upon arrival. Put us in the room at the back as we had requested. The manager, an Indian gentleman was more than helpful as well as the evening staff. The room was nice and large with tons of space( not a five star room but above average and well decorated) . The breakfast was more than enough and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Southern CA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

The Peaberry is a wonderful find (and great bargain) on the edge of old Chiang Mai. We stayed 2 nights, one before a 3-day excursion and one after. We had 2 different rooms both of which were nice but we preferred the second one because it was more open with a large window.The hotel is an attractive wooden structure with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question