We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 330 Chiang Mai hotels

Club One Seven Chiang Mai

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   385/2 Charoen Prathet Rd. | Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Club One Seven Chiang Mai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club One Seven Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Ranked #84 of 330 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
ExpatLife2014 Phuket, Thailand
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    41
    12
    11
    8
See reviews for
7
43
42
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (46)
All months
Phuket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The venue has changed since I was there years ago, yet I drove by (now wish I would have gone in) and remembered how I loved it there. The beautiful simplicity is amazing. One can sit and read or enjoy the fact that the historic home is care for by new owners. I wish you all the best. If I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My 12 day stay was marred only by hyper-sensitive American guests who I witnessed complaining frequently and loudly about everything and nothing. One of the benefits of TripAdvisor is as a source of information before making a booking. And it's not the only source. Always check a hotel's (or restaurant's or attraction's) own website for additional and helpful information that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for staying with us at Club One Seven Chiang Mai and thank you for your kind review. The staff work very hard to ensure everyone is comfortable and enjoying their stay with us. Seeing a review like yours gives them so much pleasure in knowing that their hard work is appreciated. We don't claim to be... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Club One Seven Chiang Mai Hotel and Spa was Once Known for a Comfortable, Friendly place for Locals and Foreign Visitors to meet up and enjoy each others company over a Meal, Gym, Sauna, Hotel etc. Having experienced World wide such venues it is customary for such places to respect and value their Clientele like Babylon (Hotel Spa etc) in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Gary, I have read your review over and over the past few days to figure out what you are trying to say but your review is not very clear. I use Trip Advisor to listen to the voices of our guests and I look forward to the constructive criticism so we can improve. Our guests whether Thai or foreign are... More 

Silver Spring, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Property nice for exclusively gay clients here with beautiful decor. However, a few cons about this guesthouse. 1. Not in heart of Chiang Mai downtown. 2. No walking distance restaurants nearby. 3. At night, guesthouse is also a sauna here too. However, no safety hazards such as no sensor lights walking around the stairs and hallway. I can just forecast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Charlie, the real reason for your negative review is not stated in your review and I won't get into it because it is a personal matter. Your total disrespect for my staff and other guests is unacceptable. It is obvious that you are unfamiliar with Thai culture. The loud, condescending violent anger that you displayed is unacceptable in Thailand and... More 

Fresnes, France
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

for the first time in chiang mai and we stayed in this hotel, good hotel, relax and quiet place to stay over, friendly staf and warm ouwner, great place nex to big the river view and we love it. Good food and lovely staf, to bad some rooms are doesn't have table/ seat when we need it, not much activities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Didi & Christ, Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm so glad that you were able to relax and enjoy your first visit to Chiang Mai. You are correct, the larger rooms have a suitable table and chair if you need to do some writing or working in your room. We are looking forward to your next... More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I did not stay but visited the sauna as a guest and also managed to book a massage on arrival, which was lucky as there was only one masseur on duty. Anyway, I paid in full then proceeded to the lockers to undress, shower and basically check out the facilities. Club One Seven is in a prime location, right on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Our full time masseur's name is Art. He is very professional and continues to upgrade his skills through massage courses that he takes in his private time. He takes his massage very seriously and tries to provide a service that his customer desires. We also have 2 part time... More 

Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had a great 12 day stay at Club One Seven in early November, 2014. From the characterful Lanna style accomodation to the sauna facilities and mostly, the wonderful staff, I had a wonderful time. Always greeted with a smile, the staff was so helpful in recommending sites to see in Chiang Mail, shopping locations, cafes and bars. They also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We take pride in our 130 year old traditional Lanna style guesthouse which is quite difficult and expensive to upkeep. The staff enjoy their work and the interaction they have with guests from all over the world. It means a lot to them when someone such as yourself get to know them... More 

Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

We stayed for a few nights in the river view room in June 2014. The room itself was very dark inside because all the walls, floors and ceiling is in dark teak wood. The only thing that is white in the room is the bed, so when you flick the light switch on its as though you have not put... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Mike-n-Peter, Thank you for your review. As this is the low season in Chiang Mai, it is our season for repairs and upgrades. We have just finished working on the guesthouse and July will be spent working on the sauna. I must apologize for the conditions of the walls. All of the floors are washed down nightly with a disinfectant.... More 

Bangkok
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Enjoyed 5 nights at One Seven. Splendid Thai service. The 130 year old guest house is remarkable as must be the bills for maintaining it to the standards that are beautifully maintained. I stayed in an upper room which was comfortable and lovely. The bathroom basic but proportionate to the price, the whole experience was value-for-money. But in the service... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Jeffrey, Thank you so much for your very kind review. You are correct about the cost of maintaining our facilities. It has been quite a challenge because of the age of our traditional teak guesthouse. I am truly blessed to have Khun Woody and his team taking care of the day to day operations. They are like a Thai family... More 

Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The staff are lovely and friendly. The accommodation is in an old teak house and is quite nice but maybe a little basic. However it had everything I wanted so couldn't complain. I had asked for a riverside view but got a ground floor garden view which was fine except that when the person in the room above you walked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rob H, Owner at Club One Seven Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you so much for your review. I'm very happy to hear that you liked the staff. They work very hard to make everyone feel comfortable and at home with us. I'm sorry that we were unable to provide you with the room you requested. Our river side rooms are very popular and quite often booked up. The upkeep... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Club One Seven Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club One Seven Chiang Mai

Address: 385/2 Charoen Prathet Rd. | Changklan, Muang, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Club One Seven Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club One Seven Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club One Seven Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Club 1 7 Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Chiang Mai

120 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (117)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay