We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 332 Chiang Mai hotels

Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   137 Moo 5, Chiang Mai-Lampang Road | Nongpaklang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand (Formerly Prince Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Buffet Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection to your Saves list
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
77%
Ranked #57 of 332 Hotels in Chiang Mai
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
andy b London, United Kingdom
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    114
    45
    16
    12
See reviews for
82
145
5
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were a group of 8 (4 couples), therefore 4 rooms. Check in was disappointing, our tour guide did most of the work, whilst receptionists kept to themselves, no acknowledgement, not very friendly. I noticed cobwebs on ceiling of reception area while I was waiting for paperwork to be processsed, unfortunately, our room had cobwebs on our ceiling, under the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear byebyebirdie59, First and foremost please accept my apology for what you have encountered recently during your stay here. Your comment will be discussed in the morning briefing and thanks for bringing this matter up. I am terribly sorry for the front to the restaurant and your room which have not met up to your expectation. Your comment will greatly... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has nothing of 4 or 5 stars, need a huge upgrade, between build, room and food, also the night disco near to the rooms make a ''difference between a good hotel and a poor hotel... i don't want to say more,... but i have find better hotels in many times i have been in Chiang Mai.... Also the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear valerieodel, Thanks for your comment recently and please accept our apology for not been able to make your vacation a lot more comfortable. Our resort's building is only 5 years old and it was built as such to enhance the authentic Lanna style architecture. We will however, taken note of the noise coming from the nearby pub and has... More

London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Having come from the wonderful Centara Grand in Hua Hin where we had the most fantastic stay I have to admit we had high expectations for this resort, which is part of the same company. When we arrived the greeting wasn't particularly warm although it was past 9pm so quite late. But we went out almost everyday and each evening... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear andy b, Thanks for your time taken to post your comments recently. Our apology for the inconvenience caused during your stay here. I will address your matters to our Rooms Division Manager and to make sure our staff be more attentive to all our guests. About the noise from the nearby pub, we have already brought this matter up... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I booked at Khum Paya hotel to visit Chiang Mai and the north. It was one of the worse experience I've had in my all travelling life. To begin, I asked Khum Paya to be picked at Chiang Mai airport, because they offered the service ( It's supposed to be a 4 star hotel...). They didn't replied so I sent... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Emanuele R, Allow me to apologize on your recent encounter in the hotel. I am surprise that you mentioned that you asked for me and my staff rejected your request when asked to speak to me? I am still on vacation since early August and will be back only on the 1st September. I would have met you and... More

baguio
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 hotel reviews
129 helpful votes 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were wowed by the beauty and peacefulness of the place when we arrived after lunch. We had planned to do a temple run that afternoon, but the ambiance of Khum Phaya was simply so relaxing. The room we had at the 2nd floor was very clean, wide enough and comfortable. The terrace looked out onto a view of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear angeladelmar, First and foremost, thanks for your very positive comments recently on your stay. Happy to hear you liked your room and the services beside the noise from the bar outside the hotel. We have taken serious steps to speak to the pub owner and also to the authority ie the municaplity of this area. We hope this problem... More

East Boldon, null, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We travelled to 4 hotels within Thailand and this one was probably the best. It has a great atmosphere and a great pool with a swim up bar. One thing that we imagine a lot of people might miss is the complimentary massage on your first day which is a nice touch. The room itself was amazing and very spacious... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear always_david, Thank you so much for taking your time to post your comments here. I am very thankful for your sincerity and will definitely take this to improve even more in our services. Although you have been very happy with the resort, my apology for the ants that you discovered in your balcony. We do have our pest control... More

Barcelona, Catalonia, Spain
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is decorated following some kind of Thai style. Many rooms have direct access to the pool (it means, open de balcon door and jump in the water!). It is beautiful. Very advisable to take a massage session in the spa, it is great. The restaurant was very good, good buffet breakfast and also good for dinner, although in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear Maite120570, Thanks for your time taken to post your comments in TripAdvisor recently. I am glad to hear that you are very happy with our product and services except with the limited trip to downtown. Actually our resort is not far away from the main town. It is only less than 12 km or easily accessible within 10 to... More

San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
30 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So - we had booked a room with pool access - we had confirmed this room - when we got there, it was unavailable and they were very sorry. But they said it would be available the next night. The whole reason we go that room was for our first day there - because we had some down time and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear SFOglobetrotter, Please do accept our apology for the first impression you have had experienced upon checking in. To clear the confusion, the room that you have booked was actually a pool access. The room that you have been allocated was infact a pool access except there was a few meters walk away between your room and the pool. However,... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

breakfast is 450 bhat, £9 each in a city where four of us were eating out for less than this for all four of us. The grounds are really nice and well kept, the staff seemed friendly, the rooms are large and our children loved the pool. The rooms are a bit tired, the curtains were hanging off a little,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear wolfd1, Thanks for your posting recently and the compliments given to our staff. For your information, our rooms are designed in such based on the Lanna architecture (so the appearance to look old). It is not as what you have described here. I am surprise that you are comparing breakfast outside in the town with the hotel. All hotels... More

Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

It's an average hotel... no complains but also no extra praise. Large room with a large bath room (including a large tub). We stayed for one night, which is ok. Entering the room, I smell the airconditioning (I think the system should be cleaned). It strikes me that the tour agency at the lobby is expensive! Asking the frontdesk for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
KPCChiangMai, General Manager at Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, responded to this review

Dear hydtie, Thanks for your recent posting in TripAdvisor and we really appreciated that. As for the conditioning , our apology and we currently engaging on deep cleaning on every rooms to ensure that this situation will never occur again. Tour desk - I must say it is just a facility to ease our guests from the hassle of waiting... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection

Address: 137 Moo 5, Chiang Mai-Lampang Road | Nongpaklang, Chiang Mai 50000, Thailand (Formerly Prince Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Chiang Mai)
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Fastbooking, Tingo, Otel, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Khum Phaya Resort & Spa, Centara Boutique Collection reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Khum Phaya Resort And Spa Centara Boutique Collection
Khum Phaya Resort & Spa Centara Boutique Collection Hotel Chiang Mai

321 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (46)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Other (33)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Chiang Mai with
any amenities