We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 333 Chiang Mai hotels

Furama Chiang Mai

4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Furama Chiang Mai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Furama Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Ranked #159 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014
malenemonrad
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    50
    46
    21
    17
See reviews for
28
55
22
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (159)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (57)
All months
There are newer reviews for Furama Chiang Mai
See the most recent reviews
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We had a great stay in this hotel in november 2014. The staff was friendly and the hotel was in the middel of the City. The rooms were Big, and clean. We came in last minute, because of af bad stay in a orher hotel in chiang mai. The breakfast was fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

There are three best things of this hotel I would like to share with other travelers . First is the front office. They are very nice and very responsive to my request . My room did have a chain lock. I called them up. The chain lock was installed on the next morning. The second one is the location .... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Stayed in the family room ( 2 beds) for three nights. The hotel is a bit old and away from the city.The swimming pool is old and dirty. I was watching the swimming pool from the window during my stay and haven't seen anyone swimming there. The breakfast choices are few, there is no cheese in the buffet. I asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear traveloholic1, Thank you so much for your kind words and thorough comments about your staying with us. I am writing to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as the result of unclean and out-dated of the pool and also the impressive breakfast that should be provided for the value guest and make you feel unsatisfied. We are sorry... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
18 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

Furama has not the best location in Chiang Mai, and not within walking distance of the city centre. Rooms are big and some have balconies (good if you are a smoker). Cleaning is OK. The pool on the 5th floor is not very attractive and is closed many days due to conferences in the meeting room next to the pool.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear mikael.bjerrum, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . Moreover, it is disappointing to know you were not satisfied with the pool that provided only one area on the rooftop... More 

Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

This place have NOT spend money improving it's amenities. First time I've decided to use the sauna, they told me that it will be ready for 10 minutes and the steam room is out of order. I have suspected that they are trying to save money. The place looked very dated with extremely small elevators. I was surprised they didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Jyhming, Good day from Furama Hotel Chiangmai. Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . It is disappointing to know you were not satisfied with our facilities which are lacking of the efficiency, especially the sauna... More 

melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

Stayed in 1419. Twin room. Great view from room. Hotel is very dated. The rooms are spacious. There's mould everywhere in the shower. The shower head is useless. Ants in the bathroom. Cable tv channels arent clear. Wifi connection unstable. Have to reconnect each time it drops out. We contacted front desk on our 1st night to inform about ants... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear melbourne, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We apologized for the ants in the bathroom, and also the facilities of our hotel. Let we explain about the night which you informed us about the ants, our Night Manager asked for sending the housekeeping staff to get rid of its but you refused because it’s the night time... More 

Darkhan
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

Furama ended up being an ideal home base for our family trip to Chiang Mai. Some people have complained here about the location, but for our day trips, it was hugely convenient to be located just off the highway and get out into the countryside and to the sights to the West of the city. With the Maya Shopping Center... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Michelle B, Good day From Furama Chiangmai Hotel. Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are elated that you had such a happy experience at our hotel. We strive to make every guest’s experience a very positive one. I have told the staff about your review on the hotel’s board, they were very happy and proud... More 

Rockhampton, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in a two bedroom suite at Furama Hotel. Although the rooms are dated they are very spacious. I highly recommend this hotel for a larger family. The hotel is away from the city centre. The hotel does run a regular shuttle to the city centre, night markets are other regular tourist places. We used a driver... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Colin M, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. Thank you for your detailed comment on Furama Chiangmai Hotel. We appreciate the thought and time that went into the review on Trip Advisor. We glad to hear that you happy with our room and the area near by the hotel. We look forward to welcome for your next... More 

Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
35 hotel reviews
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

This hotel is a good conference venue because it can accommodate hundreds and has the function rooms necessary. Even the cheapest rooms were spacious and comfortable. Mine came with a balcony overlooking the pool, which looks inviting at night. Slept very well in my room. The bathroom could be more clean though and the shower heater more stable. There was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Alunsina L, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiang Mai . It is disappointing to know you were not satisfied with our facilities of our hotel especially the WiFi which was unstable between your stayed. Please accept... More 

Korumburra, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2014

I was recommended this hotel by the staff at Furama Silom BKK (of course). I was offered a good price so decided that it would be ok. After a few minor but annoying "hiccups" in the first few days everything else was pure sailing. They delivered a bowl of fruit and a letter of apology. My friend Bill made the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Michael93George, First of all, thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at Furama Hotel Chiang Mai on TripAdvisor. Your detailed account is valuable to us and we strive to provide a high level of personal, instinctive service to ensure a great experience. Please rest assured that your comments will be passed on to our Management... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Furama Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Furama Chiang Mai

Address: 54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Furama Chiang Mai 4*
Number of rooms: 295
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Furama Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Furama Chiang Mai Hotel Chiang Mai
Hotel Style:
#46 Luxury Hotel in Chiang Mai

222 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Room/suite (86)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay