We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Furama Chiang Mai

54 Huay Keaw Road | Tambol Chang Puak, Muang, (formerly Grand Heritage Hotel), Chiang Mai 50300, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Furama Chiang Mai
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #141 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    57
    55
    27
    18
See reviews for
36
65
25
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (49)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (70)
All months
Africa
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
31 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We just spent a week here and enjoyed it thoroughly. Its a 15 year old behemoth with massive rooms and tins of great facilities for a family. We paid under $35 for a massive modern room with awesome views (they gave us a free upgrade). Although the rate did jot include breakfast, we went for the a la Carte breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed here with my family while travelling with my family in Thailand. The location is a bit weird and so are the rooms. There was some construction work going on and I requested a room change. Unfortunately, I was denied one. The rooms were clean, breakfast was decent. Me being a vegetarian, did not get any favours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phuket, Thailand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What can I say about this hotel... dated, dark, old, need renovation, cracked walls, worn furniture, need cleaning, why are they using plastic flowers and if you must, they need to be clean, as someone who manages a hotel, I normally try to find the positives, at this point the positives would be to redo everything...

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Chiang Mai hotels

Phuket
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel had it's better days - dark lobby- plastic flowers lots of dust - in room cracks on wall need basic maintenance - hall ways very dark not welcoming - bathroom old and need work - overall could be a great 4 star hotel if they bring it into the 21 century - glad only one night

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed for 14 nights In a Superior room on the 17th floor, Mountain side views. The room was huge, sunny, clean and had everything I needed for my stay. I had no problems with, power, internet, hot water, inadequate room service or many of the other problems listed by other reviewers that I read before my stay. The location... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear chubbylini, Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai . We are very proud and glad to read your feedback,it gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard... More 

Reading, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really disappointed in this hotel! ONLY good thing is that we arrived (due to flight times, not sure why our travel agent did that!) 4 hours before usual check in time and our room was ready for us which was useful. Rooms however, were REALLY dated, beds grossly uncomfortable (both my husband and I barely slept at night due to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Dimpsxxx, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. I am writing to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced in our hotel that should be provided for the value guest and make you feel unsatisfied. There is simply no excuse for what transpired. As a hotel, we take pride in providing the efficient service and everythings . However,... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My friend and I stayed for a couple of nights here and made the mistake of not reading the reviews first! Location: 200 baht from airport, on a highway so access limited, near shopping mall but wasn't impressed by the mall. Not many great restaurants nearby in our opinion (we're vegetarian). Not too far from city centre but overall not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear tweetypie61 , Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on Trip Advisor in regards to your staying with us at Furama Chiang Mai Hotel and soory for delayed response. We are sorry to learn that the service was lacking. One of our priorities is to provide quality service,... More 

Chiang Mai
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015

We stayed in the Superior (a.k.a. the Premier I believe) room. The room is very spacious and clean. It has all of the essentials and more (refrigerator, complementary water, safe, closets, drawers, American-style toilet, standing shower, separate bathtub, two sinks, television with multiple channels, WiFi, gym, sauna, and outdoor pool). I highly recommend booking a room with breakfast included (hours... More 

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Ryan H , Thank you very much for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiang Mai . We glad to hear that you happy with our hotel and our location including the location near by. We look forward to welcome for your... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Top Contributor
221 reviews 221 reviews
26 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

The hotel is off the Super Highway, therefore access is limited. The hotel is opposite the Maya so you can walk across the road for shopping and entertainment at the many roof bars. In the room we had the bathroom was dirty, a large black stain on the wall, the breakfast was OK, nothing better than average, l would not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Terry C, Good day to you from Chiang Mai, Thailand. First of all, sorry for lated answering your review ,I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced as the result of lacking of the cleanliness of the bathroom that should be provided for the value guest and make you feel unsatisfied. There is simply no... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

My friend and I booked Furama before looking at the reviews, so when we read the negative ones we were feeling pretty apprehensive. However, our room was very clean, light, tidy and also looked nice (which can be rare in cheap hotels). The bathroom is big, as is the bedroom and there's even a kitchen area. The staff were also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ManlikaT, Front Office Manager at Furama Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear LShirra, Thank you for the time you dedicated to write a review on TripAdvisor in regards to your stay at Furama Hotel Chiangmai .We are very proud and glad to read your feedback, it gives us great encouragement to work a lot. We promise that we will maintain a high standard of service of our hotel with us forever.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

225 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (200)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay