We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 333 Chiang Mai hotels

Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   17/1 Kotchasarn Road | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai to your Saves list
Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
62%
Ranked #86 of 333 Hotels in Chiang Mai
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
Anton S Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    100
    63
    17
    6
See reviews for
22
69
43
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (221)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (57)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (52)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (64)
All months
Pattaya, Chon Buri, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Long time choosing the appropriate guest-house or hotel in Chiang Mai, in the end we stayed here. Important for us was the availability of a car parking. Imm hotel has a very convenient location. Minus: many Chinese people who don't know how to talk quietly and close the door. Staff are friendly.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Anton S. We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning... More

Manila, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Total opposite of photos seen in websites. Lobby dark and that's in broad daylight with a skylight for a ceiling. Stint on lights, that is so not what's in the websites' photos which showed the lobby to be modern, bright and airy. Checked-in in the afternoon (TG110) and the three-person reception were busy chatting away even and I was right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. ELIZABETH N We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel provides rooms at a reasonable rate. It is proximate to the Sunday night market and several eatery and bars. Buffet breakfast is included, which is a great way to start your day. I had a very good quality sleep. If you want to sleep until late, I suggest you to take a room that is in the second... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Dipendra K , We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located right on the corner two main roads and across from the Tha Phae Gate the hotels location could not be any better. Within walking distance to the night bazzar, the Saturday and Sunday walking street and tones of restaurants and bars! The rooms are clean and very nice, only downside is they only have twin size beds (I was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Kelsey R, We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review our hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and... More

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Good points: price! Very reasonable prices for rooms at the time I stayed. Room size.. Rooms are a very decent size Food.. Very good breakfast on offer in the morning with a good variety of options The bad: noise! The noise of the cleaning or neighbours next door was a real issue .. I'm sure I heard the kettle next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, ผู้จัดการ at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Dan I, We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to review hotel. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele. Please... More

Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
57 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Good : easily accessible, no carpet, spacious room, not so noisy in terms of a busy location, housekeeping team had done a great job (and that was the only reason I did not rate it terrible). Bad : reception staff never smiled, unwilling to help, super weak shower, extremely noisy air-conditioner, poor breakfast, mosquitoes all over the hotel even in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear Ms. rosaHongKong_China , We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We were looking for a cheap place to stay in Chiang Mai for 1 night between a flight and a bus trip so we booked the Imm. The location is just across from the Tha Phae Gate so access to the old part of town is easy. The rooms are very large but are more like a typical Thai studio... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear The777Man , We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning... More

Lisburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Imm hotel is in the perfect location in Chaing mai, right next to Thaphae gate, filled with many temples and market stalls. The rooms are big and clean, and it was useful with 2 girls that there were 2 mirrors and the sink was outside of the bathroom. Breakfast was a buffet style and was served between 630-1030 but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear clojo54, We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our guest comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The location is extreme good because it is close to one of the gate of the old town. For service, it is ok because the request to the staff from you can be satisfied basically. One disadvantage is the hair-dryer must be borrowed when you check in or the deadline of the check-out time of the day you arrive. Otherwise... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear 建宏劉 We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae,Chiangmai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to complete our comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can continue to improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Checked in 3 rooms on 27 June and stayed for 3 nights. The location of the hotel is just perfect, directly opposite the Sunday Night Market and that's one of the many reasons to stay in Imm Hotel. Upon checking in, the female staffs at the reception were already unfriendly and rather rude. Rooms are spacious and toilets are exceptionally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Phantanat C, Manager at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai, responded to this review

Dear HW6863 We thank you very much for staying at Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang mai during your recent stay here in Chiang Mai and are pleased that you have taken the time to comment. It is through valuable comments like your very own that we can improve our services to match the demands of our discerning and loyal clientele. Please... More

Do you own or manage Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai

Address: 17/1 Kotchasarn Road | Changkhlan, Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

125 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (115)
Viewed
Room/suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (48)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Imm Hotel Thaphae Chiang Mai