We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 499 Chiang Mai B&Bs / inns

Baan Hanibah

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Hotel website
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Baan Hanibah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Baan Hanibah to your Saves list
95%
Ranked #20 of 499 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
indus_pride99 India
Write a Review

243 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    36
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
96
44
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (243)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
India
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed in their family room last month. It consists of two bed rooms connected to a small hall with attached toilet/shower room. Queen bed in master bed room and twin beds in other bed room. Just sharing my observation about Baan Hanibah Positive points. 1) Inside old city moat. 2) Excellent breakfast. 3) The lady in the front desk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mudgeeraba, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Cant recommend this enough, with kind staff, clean rooms and great breakfasts. will certainly visit again. Close to night markets and inner city. The staff were polite and cheerful with the ability to foresee requirements of their guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Pros: - Friendly staff - Clean, comfortable, relaxing rooms - easy place to 'hang out' - Great location, walking distance to lots of activities (markets, temples, restaurants). - Delicious breakfast! Made to order items, plus 'specials' each morning, including mango rice in banana leaves Cons: - I can't think of any right now. My husband and I wish we our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

This is a lovely guesthouse in a great spot in the old city. Walking distance to many great food spots and also to the main road to catch a taxi. We had a downstairs "apartment" which would have been great for 4, but was a little bit of a squeeze for 5, it worked though and for the convenience of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frederiksberg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My favourite guest house in Chiang Mai. In a quite non-tourist area of the old part of Chiang Mai. Short distances to markets, coffeeshops, temples and local street restaurant. The atmosphere at Baan Hanibah is friendly and with a lot of calmness. Owner and staff make it worth to come back again and again,

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

4 nights stay at Hanibah. Hanibah located at the north south of Chiang Mai downtown, walk to Sunday Night Market about 10mins. Everything is good. Room is nice and clear. I like the wood style. Also have a nice garden. But just one thing let me feel down. Because my flight is early at last day morning, so I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived today and were exited to stay here. We always check the beds for bed bugs. And for the first time this trip we found some here along the piping on the mattress. We brought the lady from the B&B up to show her. She didn't seem to care. We were very apologetic and told her we couldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baanhanibah, Owner at Baan Hanibah, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to express our sincere gratitude to your feedback, which is the most serious negative feedback we ever had since our first day running. It is always the highest priority to ensure excellent service, therefore learning about inappropriate behavior from our staffs, though very surprising, really made us very upset. We truly apologize for everything we... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great atmosphere, polite staff, great garden, great location, nice breakfast .. do I need to continue? I can't think of any cons regarding this place (I'm trying really hard)! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Great communication in making the reservation. I was a little worried about checking in after hours around 11:30 p.m. (despite reassurances that it would be no problem to check in with the night guard), and found indeed that it was no problem. The guard handed me a key with the room number on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been here several times. And unfortunately it has become too bad to further recommend it. It is sad to say but staying in a woodden thaihouse with noisy chinese families just doesnt work! The walls are too thin. stomping on the floor. Tv on all night. Loud talking etc. The staff is excellent! The garden so beautiful. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
baanhanibah, Owner at Baan Hanibah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude to your comment, for stating the issue that we also quite concern, and trying our hardest to bring back our “brilliance” as you have once kindly granted to us. Our policy is to welcome guests around the world without discrimination, since it is impossible and unacceptable to generalize guests’ behavior from... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Baan Hanibah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Hanibah

Address: 6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Hanibah 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your Baan Hanibah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hanibah Hotel Chiang Mai

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (87)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay