We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 489 Chiang Mai B&Bs / inns

Baan Hanibah

3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Baan Hanibah to your Saves list
Baan Hanibah
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
95%
Ranked #14 of 489 Chiang Mai B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014
Ye Z
  • Reviews (237)
  • Photos (209)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (21)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

237 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    32
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
30
95
42
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

4 nights stay at Hanibah. Hanibah located at the north south of Chiang Mai downtown, walk to Sunday Night Market about 10mins. Everything is good. Room is nice and clear. I like the wood style. Also have a nice garden. But just one thing let me feel down. Because my flight is early at last day morning, so I booked... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Halifax Regional Municipality, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014 via mobile

We arrived today and were exited to stay here. We always check the beds for bed bugs. And for the first time this trip we found some here along the piping on the mattress. We brought the lady from the B&B up to show her. She didn't seem to care. We were very apologetic and told her we couldn't stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
baanhanibah, Owner at Baan Hanibah, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Madam, We would like to express our sincere gratitude to your feedback, which is the most serious negative feedback we ever had since our first day running. It is always the highest priority to ensure excellent service, therefore learning about inappropriate behavior from our staffs, though very surprising, really made us very upset. We truly apologize for everything we... More

Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Beautiful rooms, great atmosphere, polite staff, great garden, great location, nice breakfast .. do I need to continue? I can't think of any cons regarding this place (I'm trying really hard)! Can't wait to come back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Oakland, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Everything went smoothly from start to finish. Great communication in making the reservation. I was a little worried about checking in after hours around 11:30 p.m. (despite reassurances that it would be no problem to check in with the night guard), and found indeed that it was no problem. The guard handed me a key with the room number on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

We have been here several times. And unfortunately it has become too bad to further recommend it. It is sad to say but staying in a woodden thaihouse with noisy chinese families just doesnt work! The walls are too thin. stomping on the floor. Tv on all night. Loud talking etc. The staff is excellent! The garden so beautiful. This... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
baanhanibah, Owner at Baan Hanibah, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to express our gratitude to your comment, for stating the issue that we also quite concern, and trying our hardest to bring back our “brilliance” as you have once kindly granted to us. Our policy is to welcome guests around the world without discrimination, since it is impossible and unacceptable to generalize guests’ behavior from... More

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here for only two nights - would have stayed longer but they were (understandably) booked out. It's in a handy corner of the old town, surrounded by easy restaurants and bars. The family who run it are warm and interesting to talk to (e.g. about today's election!). The building is made from Teak and is in the old... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Our family of four, including two teenagers, stayed at Baan Hanibah for 5 nights. We loved it! The old Lanna house is a haven in the city and such a pleasure to return to after long days of exploring the city and surrounds. The breakfast was great, the rooms clean and the staff very helpful. After a day spent with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ghent, Belgium
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
62 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

situated in the north-east corner of the old city, a very quiet B&B. Very friendly staff and owners. The house is started as an old Lanna house, but it is renovated. There are many different rooms, most of the constructing material is wood. Breakfast buffet and wifi included. Around the guesthouse are many restaurants and even the night market is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

After the cozy stayed at last December in Baan Hanibah, Chiang Mai, this November, my family and my brother-in-law family ( 4 adults and 3 kids) visit Chiang Mai again. at my advice, my brother-in-law agreed to stayed in Baan Hanibah. And of course, once again, we have a very nice and warm 6 days 5 nights stayed at two... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, California, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

I can't believe it's taken me so long to review this place. I went a few years ago in May and everyone there was so nice and the accommodations were perfect. I stayed in a room with two double beds and it was detached from the main house. The water was always hot, the room was always clean and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Baan Hanibah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Baan Hanibah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baan Hanibah

Address: 6 Moonmuang Road | Soi 8 A.Muang, Chiang Mai 50200, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Chiang Mai Province > Chiang Mai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Baan Hanibah 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Baan Hanibah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baan Hanibah Hotel Chiang Mai

209 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (208)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated in the heart of the old town area and surrounded by the local community, the house provides you with a peaceful, relaxing environment, as well as a convenient location. Major tourist attractions - the Three Kings Monument, Museum, Temples , Warorot Market, Sunday Walking Street, Thapae Gate and many more - are within 5-15 minutes walking distance. At Baan Hanibah, we go to great lengths to enhance your stay with us and our 10 eclectic-styled rooms are equipped with the same service items found in luxurious hotels. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
10

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer