We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Om Yim Lodge

3.0 of 5 72-74 Naratiwat Rd | Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Om Yim Lodge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Om Yim Lodge
Om Yim Lodge
Om Yim Lodge
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    25
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
3
16
36
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (72)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (19)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Best thing about lodge is near the BTS -Chong Nonsi station just one block away. Good a/c unit. Inexpensive under 1200 Baht Disadvantages: 1. No lift here in a 4 level hotel 2. Feels like an oven in the hallways and lobby entrance area. 3. Killed a coach roach on 1st night in the bathroom. 4. Staff lack English 5.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OmYimLodge, Owner at Om Yim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Charlie. Thank you for your review. Yes the lodge is just 20 meters from the stairs of the Chong Nonsi Skytrain station. We advertise the fact that we do not have a lift as the landlord would not let us install one. About the air-con in the hallways, we are a budget hotel not a 4 or 5 star... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My stay here was just ok. Staff was ok, though not especially friendly. My biggest problem was that the room didn't seem particularly clean. It had a musty smell, and lots of bug casings on the wall and ceiling (I spent the first half hour cleaning these up). Also saw a cockroach. I suppose these are common here, but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OmYimLodge, Owner at Om Yim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear philip. Thank you for your review. I am sorry to hear that you think your stay was just OK. I am surprised that you only saw one cockroach in your entire stay in Thailand as cockroaches are everywhere. The staff spray the rooms to try and keep them away but they still turn up uninvited. We are sorry about... More

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the hotel, price, location and facilities this hotel is poor. You are located next to the monorail but out of the action. Yes it's gay run but rooms are small, the smell that came out of the drains was awful and just a bad experience. I ended up moving to a 4 star hotel for 200 baht extra a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OmYimLodge, Owner at Om Yim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear John. Thank you for your review. I do not know which room you stayed in. We have 4 different room sizes. As we advertise the lodge is about an 8 minute walk to the main Gay area of Bangkok. If you had a bad smell from the drain we apologise to you for that. The problem has been fixed.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2014

Location is just minutes to Chongnonsi BTS station. Stayed there over the years from a breakfast included to now not included though the restaurant have grown from simple to a fuller one. Lodging though not so as it's less focused since the restaurant is bringing in better business. Without a lift, the upper floors are harder to reach. There're cockroaches... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OmYimLodge, Owner at Om Yim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Livewell 163. Thank you for your review. As you point out we do not have a lift and we do not hide this fact on our website. A couple of flights of stairs once or twice a day for the convenience of being right next to the sky train station is a small sacrifice. At this time of year... More

Shanghai, Shanghai, China
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

I stayed in the Lub d Silom around the corner -- but this place has some of the best food I ate in Bangkok!!! I loved the chicken they grilled up outside, along with the Thai rice and spicy sauce. I know it's simple but...I came back here just about every day of my stay, haha. Good ice cream, too,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

I stayed here 4 nights in June-July. My room was two levels up from the ground floor with a window on the street side. The BTS runs right in front of Om Yim and the station is one minute away. The train stops running about 11PM so there was no noise problem for me. In the morning, I slept in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I have stayed here now would be at least 5 times or more. The Lodge is so close to BTS to get around BKK. Staff are always fantastic & remember you each visit. Owner always greats you with a smile & staff will always assist with any enquiries what to do where to go & see. This is my home... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Carlow, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
24 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

Conveniently located opposite Chong Nonsi train station, the room i was checked into was of the same quality as a hotel, really comfortable and very nicely decorated. The restaurant has excellent food and all the staff in particular the owners were all extremely helpful and very accomodating. I will definitely be staying here next time im in Bangkok and i... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I unfortunately didn't have a fantastic experience at Om Yim. It was an easy hotel to locate, and I checked in fairly late and was happy with how the receptionist helped me and welcomed me with a smile, even near enough 11pm at night. But the goodness ended there - I had to climb four flights of stairs with my... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
OmYimLodge, Owner at Om Yim Lodge, responded to this review

Dear James. Thank you for your review, although it is not entirely accurate. Firstly, our rooms do not have bed bugs as you claim. If anything it was probably a mosquito that came into the room when you had your window open. Our rooms have double glassed windows so any noise coming in is minimal unless you have your window... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

As the title says. If you're looking for a nice, friendly little place in the city and on the BTS then this place is ideal. Rooms are clean and shower is hot. The staff are helpful and the owners are very friendly and accommodating. I have stayed here on two different occasions and I would stay again on my next... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Om Yim Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Om Yim Lodge

Address: 72-74 Naratiwat Rd | Silom, Bangkok, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Yannawa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Om Yim Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Om Yim Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Om Yim Hotel Bangkok

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay