We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Adelphi Suites Bangkok

4.0 of 5 Bts Nana Station | 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    505
    351
    32
    11
    7
See reviews for
145
324
149
83
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (906)
  • Mar-May only
    (231)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (234)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (235)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (206)
All months
There are newer reviews for Adelphi Suites Bangkok
See the most recent reviews
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2008

Even though we stayed there for only a day, the whole experience was great. The room was really good for the price. It is located at just 5 minutes walking distance from the sky train station with a lot of street shops along the way. Coffee shops and restaurants are also at a stone’s throw away. The room had a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Juhi_Khanna Bangalore, India We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Adelphi Suites and thank you for posting your comments on Trip Advisor. Thank you again for choosing Adelphi Suites and we hope to welcome you soon. Kind regards, Abel Benmoussa General Manager More

Boston
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2008

Good price for the location. Other than that, I won't recommend Adelphie Suites to any of my friends. Broken tile and molded grout in the shower. I had to shut down the super noisy air conditioner while sleeping. It was very hard to sleep well without air-con in a room over 32 degree C (90 degree F). The receptionist was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear jjjunior, Boston Thank you for taking your time and posting your feedback on trip advisor. We would like to apologize for the bad experience that you have been received during your stay with us. I believe that you stayed with us in April which was few months after the opening, during that time we did have small defects in... More

Chicago, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2008

The Adelphi Suites hotel was lovely, I definitely recommend this hotel! The location is very convenient, it is less than a two-minute walk from the Nana Skytrain stop, which you can take all over the city. Sukhumvit is a central area of Bangkok close to many restaurants, shopping areas and nightlife. The rooms are newly renovated with a very beautiful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Riesen Chicago, IL We are so glad that you had a wonderful stay at Adelphi Suites and thank you for your nice comments. We are pleased to hear that our staffs were able to assist you which it is our pleasure to serve our guests as pleasant as possible. We look forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards, Abel... More

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2008

It was ok. The room was a little bit run down - cracked windows, tiles loose in the bathroom, shower that started leaking water for no reason and strange discoloured tile grout in the sitting area. Also had a few strange, small charges on my credit card that I never authorised made after I'd paid cash to check-out - so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Bzaoz01, Sydney Thank you for posting your feedback on trip advisor and taking the time to send us your comments as they are all important for us to consider. We apologize for the inconvenience that you experience in our hotel as we are trying our best to make our guests satisfy and giving special attention to service. We believe... More

Paris, France
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2008

Stayed two weeks in July-August. Location is the best possible in Bangkok (3 minutes' walk from the skytrain), rooms are spacious and nice, internet is fast, bathroom is nice, restaurant is OK, the personnel is polite and smiling. Rates are very good for what you get (I booked using the hotel's website), Adelphi is as good as any 4-star hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Chanoaji, Paris Thank you for posting your positive feedback about Adelphi Suites which reflect our services and well trained staffs and also is about our good location. This is come up because we take good judgment to serve our guest with varying wants and needs. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to welcome you very... More

Coolangatta, Australia
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
16 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2008

Good location 100 baht to MBK in a tut tut or 70 in a metered taxi. Large clean rooms. Restaurant food tasty and not expensive.

Was this review helpful? Yes
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Heatheraussie, Sydney Thank you very much for your nice statement. We hope to welcome you again. Kind regards, Abel Benmoussa General Manager More

Helsinki
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2008

I stayed in this fantastic hotel for 6 nights in July 2008. Hotel is really new and my room was very spacious with excellent view to city from 11 th floor. The bathroom was fresh with good shower. The hotel staff was very helpful and had good sense of humour. The restaurant Rojo downstairs was enjoyable. The location for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear TomTom, Helsinki, We are really impressed with your nice comment and we are glad that you have an enjoyable time with us. We always develop human relations skills and acquire the information base necessary to perform to our guests in order to make our guests happy during staying in our hotel. Thank you for sharing your experience at Adelphi... More

Chittagong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2008

This is really nice hotel in Heart of Bangkok, Sukumvit. I visited this hotel by reading review from this website. I stayed 14 nights with my Wife and two child. We have been there from Bangladesh. Our one bed room has got 2 Flat 48" Samsung TV and 1 DVD Player, Giant Samsung Fridge, Samsung washing machine and dryer, All... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Yakctg, Chittagong Thank you for your kind comments about Adelphi Suites. As for making reservation through our reception, we apologize to make you inconvenient. We just would like to give you explanation that it was a miscommunication. In fact, our reception always makes reservation for our guest and also finding available room. In addition, we are willing to make... More

Singapore
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2008

i just got home after staying 3 nights at the Adelphi and we stayed here because we read reviews on Tipadvisor (and we usually read those reviews from our own countrymen, different people have different standards, so thats just how it is) first of all this is a nice cosy serviced apartment and that's how we liked it, we didnt... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear kurtleong731, Singapore Thank you very much for your nice comments about Adelphi Suites. We are glad that you and your girlfriend are satisfied with our service, facilities and decoration. We expect a pleasant experience for you with courtesy, warmth, friendliness and sincere willingness to serve. With this intention, we are glad that you have enjoyable experience while you stay... More

madison, wi
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

I am still staying at the hotel and will check out tomorrow, july 23. I travel a lot and stay about 40 days a year at hotels worldwide, so have a broad view of what to expect from hotels. In particular, this is my third visit to the far east in the last year or so. I spend many hours... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
adelphiBangkok, General Manager at Adelphi Suites Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Badger 456, Madison Thank you for written your comments on Trip Advisor. First of all, we would like to apologize that Adelphi Suites doesn’t meet your expectations that you have been received so far in hotels of Far East Asia. We just would like to inform you about our service that our staffs make an extra effort to make... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Adelphi Suites Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelphi Suites Bangkok

Address: Bts Nana Station | 6 Sukhumvit Soi 8, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Adelphi Suites Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Compass Hospitality, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Otel, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adelphi Suites Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adelphi Suites Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Adelphi Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Adelphi Hotel

649 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (411)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
1:40
Videos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (173)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (33)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
Other (93)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (205)
Viewed
Amenities (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (50)
Viewed
Executive Suite (48)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (14)
Viewed
Studio Room (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay