We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 752 Bangkok hotels

Urbana Sathorn

4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand (Bang Rak)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Urbana Sathorn to your Saves list
Urbana Sathorn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
79%
Ranked #220 of 752 hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Pete166 London, United Kingdom
  • Overview
  • Reviews (374)
  • Photos (287)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (51)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

374 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    145
    144
    50
    18
    17
See reviews for
82
63
39
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Previously owned by Fraser Suites & now its called Urbana Sathorn. We got a 2 Bedroom Premium Suite on 32th Floor during our stay on 26th July to 29th July. The price is cheap for the location & the quality. Initially we waited an hour until 3.30pm for the room to be available & we got a smoking low floor... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

That is my 15th stay or so at Urbana Sathorn, and it is always nice to come back. Great space of an apartment (very convenient when one is not able to sleep due to jet lag as he can read or work in the living without disturbing), nice swimming pool of 25meters long, large gym with good machines and last... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Modern furnished serviced apartment s at the same price as your usual 4 star hotels Full kitchen washing machine , daily cleaning , large bathroom with bath . Perfect for families & those who like the feeling of having some space TVs need to be updated but for value for money no complaints here Reception staff are friendly & helpful... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Islamabad, Pakistan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I the rooms next to mine we're quite scary ,but the view was lovely in the night ,also in the morning it was fine I enjoyed living there with a large area to relax in . It was a fine stay.although it took a bit time to check in I agree what I have written .and my birthday party was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Asfand M Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your choice in Bangkok. We are delighted to know that we had made your stay a good one. We are glad to know that you had such a relaxing stay with your family. The view from our property is really magnificent that it makes it one of the highlights for... More

Buenos Aires
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed in one of the 2br suites. The space was amazing and the rooms we’re immaculate. It’s a 5-star acommodation with really affordable prices. The location is good, but since it’s located in a busy avenue with lots of embassies around, you don’t get that “local” feel you would get somewhere else. Absolutely recommended!

Was this review helpful? Yes
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear marianobe Thank you for choosing Urbana Sathorn as your preferred place in Bangkok. It was very nice to know that we were able to reach to your expectations. Your comfort and convenience are our very aim and we are glad to know that we were able to extend it to you. Though our property is located in Bangkok’s business... More

Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Unfortunately, as much as I'd like to leave a better rating, I couldn't. And here's why: the sofa with a faint odour, the non-existent hot water (even after calling maintenance to have a look at the water heater), the torn bedroom curtains (causing the "blackout" function to not function properly), the broken lock on the balcony sliding door. There are... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear ellcrius Thank you for making us a part of trip in Bangkok. Though you had some disappointments, we are happy that you have enjoyed some parts during your stay. We highly apologize for the incidents that happened. We have informed the engineering team to check the room’s condition to prevent this from happening again. On the other hand, we... More

GVA
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014 via mobile

Just checked in and already have the feeling that this hôtel doesn't deserve it's 5 stars. The lady at réception desk was really not pleasant. The room are nice they have a splendid swimming pool but no service at all (just imagine even no towel). For the price wifi is not included. I just came from another hôtel called Chillax... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear DitaGva Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate you for taking time in posting your reviews. It was saddening to know that we made your stay disappointing. We have informed the front office supervisor about the incident and we had taken proper measures. We are glad that you had a good impression with our swimming pool.... More

Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

just returned after a week long stay at Urbana. unlucky for us we arrived on the afternoon that the curfew was imposed for 10pm. after settling in we decided that we didnt have time to eat out but tried for 30 mins to get through to room service at 9pm, no answer from reception either, went to reception at 10pm... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Aussiedragon Firstly, thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Bangkok. We do apologize for the disappointments that you had encountered during your stay. Due to the situation in Bangkok last time, establishments have to close earlier than its normal closing time and open on a later time. On the other hand, our amenities like... More

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

We stayed as a family of 4 in April. The rooms were comfortable, clean and spacious. Breakfast was fine, the staff in the breakfast room were lovely. Hotel staff seemed a bit ambivalent but polite, however there was nothing we needed, so no problem. The location is great, 5 minute walk to Chong Nonsi BTS and literally across the road... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Rachael S S We are very glad that you choose our property and enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure for us to be able to give a good service to you and your family. Our very aim is to provide comfort and convenience to our guests and at the same time give out a high standard... More

Moscow, Russia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

I was already in Urbana in November. Room liked his design solution. The kitchen is equipped with everything necessary. but the air conditioning was quite noisy in the bedroom. Was very low internet speed. Nonetheless I want to live again in June for a week in Urbana .Ya asked for the manager to provide a room on the top floor.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
UrbanaHospitality, Manager at Urbana Sathorn, responded to this review

Dear Alex S It was great to hear that you’ll be visiting us again on your next trip. We are very much delighted to be able to welcome you again. We are glad that you appreciated our rooms and service. We apologize though with the problems that you had encountered. On situations like this, you can always ask our front... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Urbana Sathorn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Urbana Sathorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urbana Sathorn

Address: 55 South Sathorn Road | Tungmahamek, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Bang Rak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Urbana Sathorn 4.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, HotelTravel.com, Otel and Venere so you can book your Urbana Sathorn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fraser Suites Urbana Sathorn Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Bangkok
Fraser Hotel Urbana Sathorn

287 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (237)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (41)
Viewed
View from room (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (32)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
2:33
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (50)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style
#116 Family Hotel in Bangkok #158 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok #162 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
1

See which rooms travelers prefer