We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 444 Bangkok B&Bs / inns

Welcome Sawasdee Inn

1.5 of 5 Inn   |   5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd. | Phanakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Welcome Sawasdee Inn to your Saves list
Welcome Sawasdee Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
7%
Ranked #356 of 444 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    8
    28
    20
    49
See reviews for
6
30
24
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

its just a backpackers place, rooms are minimum, aminities zero, superior room more space. just go there for cheap 1 night but advice is to avoid since door of room can be opened, never leave things of value inside your room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. I would like to say sorry about inconvenience during stay. Your review very helpful with us to improve. I hope you will come back to stay here again. Best Regard, Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We needed 2 nights near to this place so we booked in bookin.com because the picture was nice and the hotel was cheap (400 bath). We arrive we found horrible place !! We try to cancel our night but was not possible. We stayed 2 horrible night. The room is durty I have never seen that, I open my lyggage... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you to stay with us and for a review. We apology everything about inconvenience during stay. Now we're recondition about facility in the room if you come back to stay here again i will give you a good room. And free for keep a luggage store. Hope to see... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It's a bad hotel ever I have seen it in my life super dirty and horrible smell and the bed super dirty and uncomfortable just wasting money .. So small room in this price it's too much never even try to think to visit a website of this hotel or trying to book .. Bad bad bad ...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you for choosing our hotel and for the review. Your review very helpful for us about improve everything. I would like to apology about inconvenience during stay. Hope to see you again in the future Beat Regard, Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Beijing, China
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Bad memory in Bangkok.I have booked 2 nights and pre-paid,but I stay only one night,no money refund.The location is not good,not easy to find out bu yourself.not on Khaosan Road,just near.I think I will never book such a hotel in Bangkok.The transportation there is only Tuktuk,no BTS or MTR.

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you for stay with us and for the review. I would like to say sorry to make your feel bad. We acknowledge about any problem with the hotel and we will improve that in the future. Hope to see you in the future Best Regard, Sutthiporn, t Hotel Manager More

Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My friends and I were attracted by the cheap price of rooms: about hkd100 for a double bed room, including breakfast. The cleanliness is at an acceptable level: at least no bloodstain was found on the fitted sheet. The room is small that there was no extra space to open our luggage. The staff are not so nice as they... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam Thank you very much for choosing our hotel and for a review. In the future we're improvements about service to support community AEC. Hope to see you again in the futurfe Best Regard, Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Kearneysville, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We stayed with Welcome Sawasdee Inn for only one night before we headed to Ko Tao. The location wasn’t far from where we had to catch our bus so that was very convenient. As for the Inn itself it looked clean for what it was but I wouldn’t want to stay here for more than one night. The area was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawasdeeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear BTravelerB valued guest Thank you for your sharing opinions and thank you to the trust let us be part of your stay. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again in the future. Best Regards Narisa S Guest relation manager More

Krakow, Poland
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

First of all I would never stay here again because of the hotel's receptionist. He is the absolutely most rude and insolent person that We had met during our travel in the Indochina area. He actually had the nerve to yell at me and my 53 year old friend who, clearly showed him that there had been an error in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
SawasdeeHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Welcome Sawasdee Inn, responded to this review

Dear VernonHardapple2014, valued guest Thank you for your sharing opinions let us acknowledge the problem. We apologize for the incident and regret that staff made improper verb. We will provide staff to perform their duties better than this,The rooms will be improved and to be satisfied with all the guests. And you, with the hope that we will get that... More

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

this place made any other hotel i've ever stayed in look like the Dorchester. They don't give you a towel, they windows don,t shut, there is no air con, the tv doesn't work and i got biten about 50 times by misquitos during the night. i think i feel the same way about this room as most prisoners do about... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hanoi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

We booked a room a day before and paid by credit card as we booked, ohh what a mistake. The room that we got was more like a prison cell than a room in a hostel. The room was a little bit bigger the the bed, which means that if you have a bag with you, you cant move. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

Thats true- the staff Is rude. Cats everywhere.tiny room,very hard to move if 2 people are in. BUT air con Is working,you have a bed and a toilet.so thats everything you bede to stay in hotel FOR THAT PRICE.cant give more stars-its obvious.but cant understand all that complaying if you pay soo small amount of money for a hotel which... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Welcome Sawasdee Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Welcome Sawasdee Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Sawasdee Inn

Address: 5-7 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd. | Phanakorn, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Welcome Sawasdee Inn 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Welcome Sawasdee Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Welcome Sawasdee Hotel Bangkok

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangkok with
any amenities