We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 761 Bangkok hotels

Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok to your Saves list
Ranked #681 of 761 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Roediger Pennsylvannia
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    128
    86
    63
    61
See reviews for
14
46
150
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (354)
  • Mar-May only
    (83)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (101)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (96)
All months
Pennsylvannia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Well she has seen better days.But for the price my stay was ok.I like the location.Close to everything but on a nice quiet street.The staff was great.They went way out their way to make sure I was happy and comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Byron Bay, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked for 6 people and there were only 2 beds! We asked for an extra bed and they said it would cost more-even though we had a confirmed price and booking for six people. The room was very basic, they charged 20baht just for a teabag! Our room keys never worked which was very inconvenient! One good thing was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This dump is quite possibly the worst Hotel in Bangkok, don't be fooled by the photos, no pool no nothing here the rooms are a disgrace and at the very wrong end of the road. I would say this is the worst Hotel I have ever stayed in the place should be condemned, given who owns the dump you will... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

good hotel with poor service. the swimming pool on the terrace (roof top) was not functional and the breakfast served was great especially the porridge. the front desk was not very polite back then and was not helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2014

Average budget hotel... Far inside but got 24hours tuk tuk transport... Tv very old and no international program... Customer service good... No breakfast provided... No complementary tea/coffee...hotel looks very old... Bed was comfortable to sleep... No traffic pollution...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2014

It's nicely located hotel away from the noise and main road. Reception staff are great, housekeeping( do not think thai) just walked into my room without even knocking while I was sleeping. Hotel is cosy but very worn out. Ancient, dinosaur tv, very loud aircon, windows do not open, bathroom wel worn out and "coloured" It is good for the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

The Royal Asian Lodge on Sukumvit Soi 8 is clean, basic rooms at a reasonable rate. Soi 8 is located at the Nana BTS station. It has average rooms in a very quiet end of the Soi. It is perhaps a half kilometer from Sukumvit so with luggage you will want to take one of the many Tuk-tuks waiting. These... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I had no problems with my Queen suite but my mate had a nightmare. Old hotel needing a face lift. Very friendly staff. No breakfast supplied even though all the websites state there it is. Quiet end of Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
BangkokMike, Manager at Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are glad that you were happy with services provided by our team. We appreciate your remark of face lifting need point. In fact we are in a process of refurbishing works of our building. Therefore the restaurant is currently unavailable to serve breakfast. However, temporarily we outsource breakfast those who requires otherwise we... More

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

I had booked and paid for this hotel through an online travel company. The photos on the web page looked good. I had read some bad reviews but thought I would book anyway, as I have booked other hotels with bad reviews but I found were quite good. The place looked nothing like the photos. Listen to all the bad... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Darwin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Key card didn't work all the time, neither did the lift! Room dirty and smelly. Water pressure non existent and tepid from both taps. Pillows and sheets dirty. On checkout, I complained to manager and as I had already paid for 2 more days stay for 10 days later he said he would upgrade me on my return, I heard... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok

Address: 91, Soi 8 off Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Otel, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Asia Lodge Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Hotel Bangkok
Royal Asia Bangkok

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (46)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay