We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 448 Bangkok B&Bs / inns

Sawasdee Smile Inn

1.5 of 5 Inn   |   35 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd | Phanakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Sawasdee Smile Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Sawasdee Smile Inn to your Saves list
15%
Ranked #361 of 448 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    48
    45
    71
See reviews for
7
46
44
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (185)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (42)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (55)
All months
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 5 days and had to move rooms 3 times; our first room had a mysterious puddle on the floor near the bathroom even tho we hadn't used the toilet, sink or shower! The puddle got bigger as the day went on and to be fair, when we told the receptionist she offered to move us immediately... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was choked when I saw the rooms of this hotel, very small rooms, very dirty, view on wall and the toilet is installed right in the middle of bathroom and the stuff very rude!! I left the hotel the same day i checked in after I saw the disastrous situation of the hotel, I paid 500 Baht as a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

Even if this place is close to Khaosan Road, this place is the worst. They let you to pay 500 baht deposit for the key which cost you around less 100 baht to duplicate. The staff has this uncaring tone. I think you can find a much better place with the same price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you to stay with us and for the review. I would like to say sorry abount inconvenience at our hotel about security key deposit we have to charge 500 baht.for lost the key this 's a policy of the hotel but we're return back when you check out. And... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

I stayed here as it a seemed to be in a good location for a lot of the tourist spots and the pictures didn't look too bad considering the price. On arrival we were told we could see our room and a bigger alternative before paying. The difference in the rooms was not big enough to be worth the price... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you to stay with us and for the review, I would like to say soryy about inconvenience during stay at our hotel your review very helpful for us we will improve everything in the future. Hope to see you in the future. Best Regard, Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This hostel is in khaosan road area, famous place for backpacker in Bangkok Thailand. From this place we can access some Wat (Budhist Temple), Grand Palace, etc. But its staffs is not friendly, the room is dirty, noisy and tight. Not value for money. You can get more comfortable room in other Hotel in same price. Wifi only in Lobby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you to stay with us and for the review. we're improve that about your comment in the future. Hope to see you in the future Best Regard, Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Leeds
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

the superior double room was lovely. it had nice air con, a tv, a blanket, a SOFT matress and a nice quiet location. the staff were friendly and spoke great english. the price could have been cheaper however its worth the extra amount.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam First of all i would like to thank you to stay with us and for the good review. I'm glad you like our hotel and happy during stay in the future if you come to thailand again please come back to stay here again. Hope to see you in the future Best Regard. Sutthiporn, T Hotel Manager More

Riccione, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

We stayed in this place because was the cheapest we found in the surroundings but it s just very bad! The staff working there is rude and not willing to help you if you have any issue.the room is small, filthy, smelly and dirty. I definitely would not stay here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Peacehaven, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Are first room had not been serviced. We were given another room, which was disgusting. It was nothing like the pictures which are on there website. I don't think the room had ever been cleaned properly, The toilet was stuck at a weird angle in the middle of the bathroom, making it very difficult to move or have a shower.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear MarkyMark 101 Thank you to spend your value time to shared your experience during stay at Sawasdee Smile Inn . Your review is helping us to know of negative point that should be improved earliest . I will try my best to solved all the problems as I can . Hope to see you again in the future .... More

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

The last time four years ago when I was in Bangkok I stayed here and thought it was an ok place to stay: fairly good price and the location was good. So this time around I went straight to Sawasdee Smile Inn and thought I´d stay there a week or so but after two nights I checked out. First of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear PeterPann First of all , I would like to thank you for your sharing your experience and deeply sorry for our staff's lost interest like that . I'm sure \to take your case to investigated and improved our staff's manner for better in nearly future . Hope to see you again Kind Regards Yuwadee P More

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We stayed here 2 nights and I don't think it was very good value for money. The room was the smallest I've encountered so far in my 2 months travelling. It smelt of stale smoke due to the fact you're allowed to smoke in the rooms! There was nowhere to put bags apart from in the tiny 'corridor' to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SawasdeeHotels, Manager at Sawasdee Smile Inn, responded to this review

Dear Sinead G Thank you to spend time to sharing your experience during stay with us . I would like to say sorry for inconvenience during stay hear . Your review will; help us force to have budget of product improvement and I hope you may see thing change while you visit next time . Kind regards , Yuwadee P More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sawasdee Smile Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawasdee Smile Inn

Address: 35 Soi Rongmai, Chao Fa Rd | Phanakhon, Bangkok 10200, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Sawasdee Smile Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, HostelWorld, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sawasdee Smile Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sawasdee Smile Hotel Bangkok

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay