We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ascott Sathorn Bangkok

#130 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
187 South Sathorn Road, Yannawa | Sathorn, Bangkok 10120, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Ascott Sathorn Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    226
    203
    45
    16
    7
See reviews for
120
63
37
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (118)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (154)
All months
Mustihaveone
Level Contributor
48 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed for 4-5 days in June. We picked this as we needed a place with a kitchenette, rather than a hotel. We called to ensure we could get a non-smoking room - this is the only place that would guarantee one, everywhere else it was "we'll try but can't promise." We appreciated that. We got a one-bedroom, one-living-room-plus-kitchenette suite.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have to say it is a great comfort to just stay in the room for leisure and for relax. You will prefer to spend more time to stay in the apartment. In fact, the service of Ascott has never disappointed me. The staff, especially the technical staff, always served with patience and courtesy. The service of the spa centre... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear YBL333 Greeting from Ascott Sathorn Bangkok! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again in... More 

Hong Kong
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I've stayed at the Ascott Group for some 14 years now, mostly at Somerset residences, so this time I thought we'd stay at the Ascott and try it out. Let me say at the outset, that the problems we encountered were of my own making. I assumed that the Ascott would provide free breakfast as do all of the Somerset... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear NeilAppleby, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay during your recent visit. I apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered about the breakfast was not included on your room rate. We were trying our best to assist you by offered the discount on the breakfast but unfortunately that not what you were expected. Once... More 

Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for four nights with my family. Room was very spacious, view and location were excellent and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. Have stayed in serviced apartments before but this accomidation has been the best yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Joanne H, Greeting from Ascott Sathorn Bangkok! I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for selecting us as your preferred accommodation choice for your vacation. We are happy to have met your expectations and endeavour to continually delight our residents whenever they stay with us.Thank you again for your valued patronage. From all of us at... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked 2 x executive 2 bedrooms months before but still could not fulfill my request to be next door to each other, only on the same floor. When we checked in, 2-3 staff at the counter but only 1 serving, hence we had to wait while the customer before us check in. I would say the bell boys were very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear A TripAdvisor Member, We were very concerned to learn about your problem encountered regarding the service from staffs at the front desk and restaurant. Firstly I would like to offer my sincere apologies for the obvious disappointment and discomfort you experienced. Please be assured that I have personally addressed those issues with the team and we are working together... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here for a short weekend getaway in the Premier Studio. The living area was large and spacious and could easily accommodate an additional few people. Personally felt the couch was really comfortable having fallen asleep there on my first night. Room is equipped with cable tv with a good selection of channels. Its also equipped with a dvd player... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Caulibeam, Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were well take good care by our team members, especailly Khun Natthapop (Khun Pop) our Night Manager. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations... More 

Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The room was really solid (for the price). Me and three friends felt like we had a lot of space to operate but didn't need a kitchen or the semi-functioning laundry room. It took us two tries to get our clothes clean and three tries to get them dried. HOWEVER... The pool and restaurant, Aldo's, were worth every penny. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Houston B, Greeting from Ascott Sathorn Bangkok! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us. At the same time, we are happy to have met your expectations in service and quality standards. Once again, thank you for your valued patronage. From all of us at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, we look forward to welcoming you again... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've probably stayed over a hundred nights here over dozens of work trips to Bangkok. Sad to see the property in a constant state of decline. Rooms: showing their age, worn out and stained carpets, curtains that don't black out, leaky bathroom plumbing, creaky wooden floor boards. Breakfast: biggest crib. Has gone from decent when it was served on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear pan-kan, Thank you taking the time to write your kind feedbacks. I noticed that we failed to meet your expectations in certain aspects of your recent stay with us. After careful review of your concerns, I offer you my deepest apologies for having failed to give you the service all our residents expect. Since we are constantly looking at... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I've stayed here twice with my family. We have three young children, and the two bedroom apartment was great. There is a separate living and kitchen area with most things you need for a short stay. The location is quite good - you can usually get a taxi easily and the Chong Nonsi BTS station is about five minutes away... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear SingaSomers, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. we very glad to learn that you and your family are enjoyed our apartment and property located near the BTS as well as M-Pub provided food from the room service. I also noted your comments on the Guest Service and breakfast restaurant staff were not good... More 

Patong, Thailand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel many times and really like the facilities and the location. On this trip I had booked a Two Bedroom Executive Suite and I was sharing with a friend. We are both Ascot Online Online Advantage members. The room was confirmed a few weeks in advance and the check in time was clearly stated as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nimit T, Manager at Ascott Sathorn Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ian P, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay during your recent visit. I apologize for the inconveniences you had encountered upon check-in as result of room was not ready for you. Please be assured that I have personally addressed those issued with staff and Guest Service Manager in order to improve the service.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

590 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (270)
Viewed
Room/suite (91)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
View from room (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (80)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (301)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
One Bedroom Executive Suite (49)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Studio Premier (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (41)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Suite (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Somerset Park Suanplu
Somerset Park Suanplu
#169 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Urbana Sathorn
#263 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Somerset Lake Point Bangkok
#191 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Back to top
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay