We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

99 Sukhumvit Soi 6 Road | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok
Write a Review

1,281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    559
    202
    92
    43
See reviews for
194
335
216
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1281)
  • Mar-May only
    (340)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (241)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (314)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (386)
All months
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed for 4 nights in first week of May 2015 in room no. 1618, room was spacious and excellent lighting with good spread of breakfast.. The hotel is not the same as it was few Yrs back.. Bed sheet was damaged and was covered by a proper mat on top ( see pic attached).. Bath tub was broken and plastering... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed from April 30 to may 3. Given room 901. Good points - clean, big, cold aircon. Hotel walking distance to BTS NANA station. Hotel close to restaurants and food options. Hotel WiFi speed was clocked at 4MBP download and 11MB upload - very good To CHANGE - room 901 beside service door. Staff would leave service door open so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear bel3ms, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Sukhumvit. Your feedback is highly valuable to us and we do appreciate you for taking the time to share your experience. I am very pleased to hear that you liked our location and that you enjoyed your spacious room. I was disappointed to read that you had several issues with your... More 

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel is not far at all from all the hustle and bustle Nana area has to offer. Staff are very helpful and we had honeymoon suite which we got upgraded to as there were some issues upon checkin. Had dinner buffet a couple of nights and it was good quality. Breakfast was good but have had better variety. A... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear TeamDayvBoy, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to provide us review of you stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We are happy to learn that you are happy with your room upgrade and the service provided by our friendly staff. I am delighted to see that you enjoyed our dinner buffet and our... More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My son and I arrived after a flight from Cambodia and the first thing we wanted was a shower. Neither of our rooms had any towels and it took 4 phone calls, (when I was told they didn't have any towels!) then my son went to reception and was finally given towels! Some of the light bulbs were out in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Madeliene C, Thank you for taking the time to write your view. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. Please rest assured that your comments have been noted and passed on to relevant department for further improvement and investigation Please be assured that we do take all of... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for 4 nights. Staff are all very friendly and helpful and efficient, always smiling with a wai and speaks English well. Checking in and out is a breeze no hassle at all. Best thing about Grand Sukhumvit is the great location. 5 minutes walk to the Nana BTS station - great for going to most shopping malls, and other... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear wee2015, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay, it is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our guests. I am happy to read that you appreciated and enjoyed the hotel's location and the variety of food offered . I am delighted to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and that... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I've stayed in this hotel for 4 days, and the hotel offer me a room upgraded from Deluxe to Suite Free. The BTS Nana station were within 5 minutes walk. Gym open at 6 am, me & my wife enjoy in everyday. The breakfast provided with choices of international type, good food which I preferred. I will definitely like to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear TanTT, Thank you for writing a review of your recent stay. It is such a pleasure to receive such positive feedback from our valued guests. I am happy to read that you liked our gym, the location of the hotel and that you liked the variety offered in Café de Nimes. Once again, Thank you for taking the time... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Its my first time in BKK i just checked in this hotel. The room is v old and the furniture is dirty except the bed sheet so far. Alot of stains mark around. I didnt like how the reception staff dealing with the guests. The bed is v small nd not fixed to the floor its keep slipping around. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Ayham A, Thank you for taking the time to write your view. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I do wish that you had raised your concerns during your stay so that we could rectify them at the time. Regarding your feedback about the room condition please... More 

kolkata
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms and interiors are old and not something which can be very appealing to people used to Accor property,placed my trust on Accor group considering it would ensure class but now feel that they have compromised with the standards. Not impressive and not happy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Devendra d, Thank you for taking the time to write your view. I was disappointed to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept my sincere apologies. I do wish that you had raised your concerns during your stay so that we could rectify them at the time. Regarding your feedback about the room condition please... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Definitely would recommend staying here, comfy beds, great gym facilities, nice food! Get the buffet breakfast! I did though have all the lights switch off while I was having a shower (awkward experience) however quickly repaired the fault in my room. The concierge was very helpful and advised me where to purchase a suit (listen to them though the price... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear steveakl2015, Thank you very much for choosing Grand Sukhumvit and for taking the time to share and post your kind comments. I am glad to hear that your found our concierge team to be helpful and that our staff promptly fixed the fault in the room. Thank you for choosing to stay at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok. We look... More 

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Awesome experience! Pictures will say it all! We stayed 3nights. All over a nice experience. The pictures show the breakfast tables and food, and our room that we took. :) its very near to skytrain service. So its really easy to avoid the traffic and get to places easily in a cheap rate.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GSHBGMPAThailand, General Manager at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Samira N, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay with us at Grand Sukhumvit Hotel. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your spacious room, our hotel’s location as well as the breakfast offered at Cafe de Nimes. Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review. We... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

534 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (489)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (168)
Viewed
Bathroom (46)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
View from room (26)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
Other (156)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question