We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pratunam City Inn

1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pratunam City Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Pratunam City Inn
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    15
    16
    18
See reviews for
14
11
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (9)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Tehran, Iran
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

It was a very calm and clean hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. we had a very good time staying there during 17 till 22 march.we wish every year can travel to bangkok and stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My girlfriend forgot a pair of shoes after our stay last week. I immediately informed them to keep it and kindly send us back but they seem to have no interest to response my email. I felt very upset dispite we had a good stay here. In the other side, the hotel is well located, clean. I booked the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

After reading all the negative reviews, my family and I were mentally prepared for the worst. Check in was rather smooth and given a triple room as requested. However, I do witness was rude to other guest during my stay e.g. frustrated with whole bunch checking in together and yelling at guest to pay for breakfast. The room is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all inconvenience happened. However, you should inform us during your stay that you’re unhappy with room conditions so that we can help you to manage with all problems. Posting in here cannot help to solve them. Moreover, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel but we can’t control every guest not to smoke in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel for several reasons. First off, they had very poor service and staff members. Beware that the staff will talk about you in Thai. I don’t speak Thai fluently but I understand what they are saying. They didn’t include coffee as described in the brochure; we ended up buying some from 7/11 down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

First and foremost- read the comments below! They are All true! I would not give it even 1 star. Upon arrival, one lady said she couldn't find our reservations- (we booked 2 rooms) that we booked directly from THEIR website! After, another lady said that those rooms were booked and that they can upgrade us for 1600 baht for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened due to the high season periods. You can asked for the safety box and coffee from our staff if you want to. Posting in here can't help to solve your problem. Please noted that we don't have a policy to cheat our guest as you say so. If you have an... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Very bad treatment of the guest. I m currently staying here but will never come back. Made to wait one hour and had to show a proof that I requested a Twin room. When I show the e mail from agoda.com, they refused to believe, saying that agoda. com did not inform them. Wanted me to share a double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened from our booking system due to the high season periods. We will take your comment to improve our service quality. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

It is a really convenient hotel. There is a massage centre beside the lobby. 200thb an hour for thai massage. There are a few restaurants if walk towards the front door from your room and turn right & walk towards ramada hotel. there is a money changer as well. Not sure about other currency but MYR (malaysian ringgit) the exchange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

I have visited six times to Bangkok for shopping…. But this time I had very ..very ..bad experience in the hotel….Pratunam City Inn it does not have any customer service… their room are like cages … no brake fast… we didn’t have brake fast for two days .. When I complain …they said it finished…. I was horrible experience ever... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We don't serve breakfast anytime, we have a timetable for breakfast service and informed you already. We have details and the size of room in the booking website, you shouldn't book the standard room if you are not happy with it. Moreover, the room that you booked and the price that you paid is for 2 persons, not the triple... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

This hotel is a disaster. The rate of 5000+ baht for 3 pax for 3 nights is a knockoff considering that there are better hotels cheaper than the range offer. I was shocked when I enter the hotel and they told me they couldn't find my booking and it took quite a bit of time to rectify the problem and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We understand that you expected a lot from the hotel that costed 5,000++ per night. However, we would like to inform you that our rate for triple room is not more than THB 1500++. You can check the rate on the agent website or call, email us. We afraid that you booked our hotel from the untrusted agent and they... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Actually wrong hotel to choose.no room service.no breakfirst tea.10x10 feet room.breakfirst.....oh....you can buy better foods in the street for 10bt.worst hotel experience ever.but traditional thai massage is worth wich in the downstairs.thats the only plus point here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that you are not happy with our hotel. However, I would like to ask you something. Did you check the hotel specifications and facilities before make a booking? I guarantee that the size of the room (that you were totally unhappy with it) is written in the agent website. You should know that before you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question