We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Pratunam City Inn

1091/209 Phetchaburi 33 Rd | Rajtavi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Asia Travel to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Pratunam City Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

73 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    7
    13
    18
    16
    19
See reviews for
16
12
4
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (17)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel room are good, the bed is comfortable, it's clean , lot of tv channels. The staff are not welcoming at all, the dining room is terribly hot and with no air con (and the fan is really not enough ). Breakfast is not that bad but far away from delicious. Go for the room and to enjoy a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015

Reach bangkok wif mini van from hua hin and was left to find this hotel and taxi took us to another pratunam hotel and have to ask the taxi to bring us to the actual hotel we have book and finally reach this hotel and the hotel is not bad the room is small but for the price we pay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015 via mobile

Service staffs were nonchalant and unwilling to help. Breakfast was the same disappointing things everyday and dining area was stuffy and non-air conditioned. Unheard of among taxi or tuktuk drivers and we always had to walk a distance back from the main road. We were also not informed about their strict late checkout policy and was asked to pay an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Tehran, Iran
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2015

It was a very calm and clean hotel.The staff was very friendly and cooperative. we had a very good time staying there during 17 till 22 march.we wish every year can travel to bangkok and stay in this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

My girlfriend forgot a pair of shoes after our stay last week. I immediately informed them to keep it and kindly send us back but they seem to have no interest to response my email. I felt very upset dispite we had a good stay here. In the other side, the hotel is well located, clean. I booked the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2015

After reading all the negative reviews, my family and I were mentally prepared for the worst. Check in was rather smooth and given a triple room as requested. However, I do witness was rude to other guest during my stay e.g. frustrated with whole bunch checking in together and yelling at guest to pay for breakfast. The room is quite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all inconvenience happened. However, you should inform us during your stay that you’re unhappy with room conditions so that we can help you to manage with all problems. Posting in here cannot help to solve them. Moreover, our hotel is a non-smoking hotel but we can’t control every guest not to smoke in the... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2015

I would not recommend staying at this hotel for several reasons. First off, they had very poor service and staff members. Beware that the staff will talk about you in Thai. I don’t speak Thai fluently but I understand what they are saying. They didn’t include coffee as described in the brochure; we ended up buying some from 7/11 down... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fitchburg, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2015 via mobile

First and foremost- read the comments below! They are All true! I would not give it even 1 star. Upon arrival, one lady said she couldn't find our reservations- (we booked 2 rooms) that we booked directly from THEIR website! After, another lady said that those rooms were booked and that they can upgrade us for 1600 baht for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened due to the high season periods. You can asked for the safety box and coffee from our staff if you want to. Posting in here can't help to solve your problem. Please noted that we don't have a policy to cheat our guest as you say so. If you have an... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Very bad treatment of the guest. I m currently staying here but will never come back. Made to wait one hour and had to show a proof that I requested a Twin room. When I show the e mail from agoda.com, they refused to believe, saying that agoda. com did not inform them. Wanted me to share a double bed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Dejroj T, Manager at Pratunam City Inn, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for all problems happened from our booking system due to the high season periods. We will take your comment to improve our service quality. More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

It is a really convenient hotel. There is a massage centre beside the lobby. 200thb an hour for thai massage. There are a few restaurants if walk towards the front door from your room and turn right & walk towards ramada hotel. there is a money changer as well. Not sure about other currency but MYR (malaysian ringgit) the exchange... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.5 mi away
The Cozi Inn
The Cozi Inn
#542 of 781 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 29 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Watergate Hotel
Grand Watergate Hotel
#606 of 781 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 108 reviews
0.0 mi away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#541 of 781 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#474 of 781 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 200 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bangkok City Inn
Bangkok City Inn
#454 of 781 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 373 reviews
0.2 mi away
PJ Watergate Hotel
PJ Watergate Hotel
#559 of 781 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay