We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 746 Bangkok hotels

Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

3.0 of 5 Resort   |   128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort to your Saves list
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
59%
Ranked #372 of 746 hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    300
    193
    54
    42
See reviews for
27
78
96
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here. It is well situated, clean rooms, the building itself is looking a little tired but the staff very friendly and professional. Very convenient transport to soi 4.

Was this review helpful? Yes
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

At £19 per night you can't go wrong in my opinion. Where else in the world would you get a firm double bed, adequate bathroom and toilet and TV? If you can put up with the location in a somewhat seedy area then this hotel ( not resort by the way ) is perfectly acceptable. Plus points apart from price...safe... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr. David Jackson, Thank you very much for providing us with your constructive feedback, I will see that all matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further actions for improvements. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Best regards, Thapanee Laowachirawong Resident Manager More

Maidenhead, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Have been staying here for about a year now, so perhaps thirty nights all told. Its very cheap - recent issues in Thailand have some silver linings - but they are cutting back on services and we suspect that they may find themselves losing customers soon. A pity... once you are 'known' to the front desk staff they are very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Colin D, Thank you for having chosen Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4 for your recent stay wiht us. I am very sorry for the negative ones of Front Desk Staff service and passed your comments to our Front Office Manager to action for improvement. Kind regards, Thapanee Laowachirawong Resident Manager More

Calcutta, West Bengal, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As per location... this is in good place. Bt room service is very poor. Rooms are not so big. Its in SOI 4, just center of the city. The swimming pool also small in size. Food is quite good. But overall its not so impressive.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear AVIKS 2013, Thank you for taking your time and reviewing your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay for the overall of service that you comments. Again I would like to apologise for the room service as well as the small room and pool, however this is the standard... More

Chiang Mai, Thailand
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location is good if you want to be in the heart of the nigh life in true "Bangkok Style". We booked this hotel because we read it was very close to Sukhumvit Road (miles long) but we didn't research enough that this particular part of Sukhumvit is the main night action area. A few soi's either way would... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear AshleeP, Thank you for posting about your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that the fixtures in the room were not to standard and I will see that all matters will be brought up in our Management meeting to discuss further action for improvements. I really hope to welcoming you in the future. Warm regards,... More

Carcavelos, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
110 helpful votes 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The Woraburi is towards the end of Soi 4 off Sukhumvit, past all the hustle and bustle of Nana. Not the most luxurious, but amazing value and very comfortable. I stayed on both the 4th and 5th floors, preferred the 5th due to the ledge by the window. Small but ample pool on the roof. Breakfast a little basic, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hooperman001, Thank you for taking the time to share your reviews when you recent stay with us. It is always good to hear positive feedback about value for money and comfortable. I am very sorry to hear that you did not happy for breakfast price and passed your comment regarding the breakfast price to F&B Manager. We hope to... More

Helsinki, Finland
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this place for 6 nights. The location is good, quite close to bars and some shopping centers. It's nice that they have a swimming pool, although you need to be really quick in the morning if you want a sunbed. The breakfast was included in the price and it was a buffe with some local food and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Iratraveller, Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4 It is always good to hear positive feedback about the hotel and pool and I have passed your comments regarding the different fruits of the breakfast to our Executive Chef and F&B Manager. We look forward to your next stay with us. Best regards,... More

perth australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

second time I have stayed at this hotel only this time I had 2 grandchildren with me.,the service here and the large amount of help we all received was beyond expectation service general was terrific. food 5 star and staff from cleaners to the sip bar staff and waiters would warrant a 5 star medal...grandchildren who are 15 and 17... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Pooroldpom, We highly appreciate you for taking the time to give us very positive feedback. I will share your positive comments with our team, as they are encouraged by reviews such as yours to provide a good service and warmth at our hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Warm regards, Thapanee Laowachirawong Resident Manager More

Gurgaon, India
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Stayed as a part of package trip. Breakfast is Good but not with compared to the hotel in Pattya. First they do not accomodate early checkins. Staff at reception was helpful. Room that I got felt a bit congusted/small. Hotel location is ok, close to NaNa skytrain station.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bhupesh2014 Thank you for sharing your feedback about your experience at Woraburi Sukhumvit Soi 4 I would like to apologise for the check in time as well as the small room , however this is the standard size for our hotel. Warm regards, Thapanee Laowachirawong Resident Manager More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I stayed at the hotel 5 nights from 17th to 22nd of feb together with a friend,room 326 and 301.I asked for a room with double bed i got one with 2 beds.The towels and bed sheets full with spots and marks.My friend was asked to pay at the end 400 baht because one of the towels was too dirty.They... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woraburisukhumvit, General Manager at Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Dragos George G Thank you for sharing your feedback about your stay with us and very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. I have to passed your comments regarding the quality of the linen and facilities to our Executive Housekeeping to make the necessary improvements. Again I would like to apologise for the staff service... More

Been to Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort

Also Known As:
Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel
Woraburi Sukhumvit Resort
Address: 128/1 Sukhumvit Soi 4 | Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Bangkok
#69 Best Value Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 10-minute walk from Sukhumvit Road, Woraburi Hotel provides free tuk tuk services to Nana BTS Skytrain Station, which is some 800 metres away. It features a rooftop pool and a spa. Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel is 2.3 Km from shopping malls including Central World Plaza and Siam Paragon Mall. Rooms are spacious and fitted with an en suite bathroom with shower facilities. They have a minibar, a safe and a tea/coffee maker. Sip Bar & Restaurant serves Asian food including Thai dishes and a daily buffet breakfast. Open air dining is available at the restaurant. The hotel provides 24-hour room service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Venere, Expedia, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Woraburi Sukhumvit Hotel and Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.