We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 756 Bangkok hotels

City Lodge Soi 9

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Sukhumvit 9, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added City Lodge Soi 9 to your Saves list
City Lodge Soi 9
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
60%
Ranked #411 of 756 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Dave C Hong Kong, China
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    94
    58
    17
    8
See reviews for
3
25
53
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Right next to Nana sky rail station, so excellent access to transport and easy access from airport, 50 minutes. Train better than taxi due to Bangkok traffic. Rooms clean Rooms quiet Bathroom clean nice towels. Staff 24 hours Recommend heading a few blocks away to Arab area to eat. Booked Agoda Problems Air conditioning too cold turned it up then... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment. We were very happy to read that you found us to offer good value and that the room was quiet. I was also glad to read that we were able to resolve the issue you had with the air-conditioning. We have also noted your comment about the safes, which we will consider in the future.... More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
216 reviews 216 reviews
107 hotel reviews
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel is located right facing Sukhumvit road and the skytrain, right in front of your window. I thought the price, around 1700 baht was too much for this kind of hotel. It is old and although the rooms are spacious, they are noisy as they are facing the skytrain and things like plugs do not work well. The aircon... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your feedback further to your stay at the City Lodge Soi 9. I was sorry to read that your experience did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apologies for the handling of the shortcoming your encountered with the air-conditioning which has now been re-checked. Your review will help to further clarify what has been... More

Dublin, Ireland
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
50 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

This certainly wouldn't be one of Amari's flagship hotels but it does what it does well. Firstly, the location. You're literally steps from Nana Skytrain stop which opens up the whole of Bangkok. You're also on Sukhumvit and surrounded by bars, restaurants and shopping. If you want more adult entertainment you're 5 minutes walk from Nana Plaza and mybe 8... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review further to your stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and the service and found the overall to be value for money. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future visit to Bangkok. Yours sincerely Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com More

Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here , the hotel is located in a bustling and vibrant part of the city plenty to do around the hotel. The room was clean and we felt safe there. There was a bit of noise from outside but never bothered us and ideal for hopping on the sky train. We stayed three nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post your impressions further to your stay with us. We were very happy to learn that you enjoyed your 3 nights stay at the City Lodge. Best regards Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com More

Angeles City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

Nothing really outstanding about this hotel except for the location. Midway between Soi Cowboy and Nana Entertainment Plaza. Not sure if this bargirl friendly hotel or not. The Nana BTS Station is literally a few feet from the front of the hotel. Decent price, but make sure includes breakfast upon checkin. No resto in hotel, so meals are eaten at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read you found the location to be convenient even though I acknowledge that overall we did not fully meet your expectations. If one books room with breakfast it will be indeed provided by "The Game" sport pub overlooking the street. Also all superiror rooms overlooking the backside are indeed much quieter.... More

Sisaket, Thailand
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I am surprised to see unsatisfied reviews on the City Center Soi 9. I have always stayed at another property in the area when I come to BKK and decided to try somewhere new. The quality, decor, comfort and cleanliness made it well worth the 200 baht higher price tag from where I have been staying. The helpful and friendly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We were delighted to read that we were able to exceed your expectations and that you had a pleasant stay with us at the City Lodge on Soi 9. We appreciate your comments about our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back. Yours sincerely Alexandre Frenkel General Manager... More

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here a few times always get superior room as they face away from Main Street so much quieter. Paid for superior room this time and facing direct to main road and train station very noisey complained at reception lady was very rude just kept saying is a superior room. Well I'm back in Bangkok in 2 weeks won't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Dear Mark W Thank you very much for posting your review, which raised our concern. I would like to offer you our apologies for the inconvenience caused. As per the e-mail sent to you directly, your claim is entirely justified. As the hotel appeared to be fully booked, the room assigned to you was indeed in this case not corresponding... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

hotel location is very good, close to nowhere, bts nana, halal food in soi 3, thai massage just for lady, mcd, starbuck , 7 eleven. the room is clean although using old stuff. yes, the area is not good for the prostitutes, but you can just ignore it. and enjoy the surroundings

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you found the City Lodge to be convenient and clean, and that you had a pleasant stay in Bangkok. Best regards Alexandre Frenkel General Manager More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

We got the room with poor air conditional! The air cond is not cold at all especially this hot weather. I requested changing room but the receptionist show me his unwanted face! And rude! Please do something with him and if he is not willing to work, ask to resign! We paid for the service but not worst!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review further to your stay at the City Lodge, Soi 9. I was very sorry to learn about your experience and would like to offer you our most sincere apologies. We will certainly review the situation with the air-conditioning and address the behaviour issue you have described. Yours sincerely Alexandre Frenkel General Manager alexandre.frenkel@amari.com More

Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
202 reviews 202 reviews
61 hotel reviews
381 helpful votes 381 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I was fretting over which hotel to stay due to the protest in BKK. However the protest has moved into Lumphini Park 4 days before my arrival which is a great relief to me. I usually stay in Inn Saladaeng if travelling with friends or alone but this time I stay in City Lodge Soi 9. The hotel’s location is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Alexandre_Frenkel, General Manager at City Lodge Soi 9, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I was happy to read that you enjoyed the location of the City Lodge Soi 9 and found our receptionist to be friendly. As the hotel operates 28 rooms we indeed have one receptionist on duty at a time. Given the price range and the category of our hotel, we also do not have a... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage City Lodge Soi 9, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to City Lodge Soi 9? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about City Lodge Soi 9

Address: Sukhumvit 9, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — City Lodge Soi 9 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amari Hotels, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your City Lodge Soi 9 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
City Lodge Soi 9 Hotel Bangkok
City Hotel Soi 9
City Hotel Bangkok

79 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (72)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Bangkok with
any amenities