We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok

4.0 of 5 155 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Swiss Park Hotel Bangkok)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    47
    17
    4
    0
See reviews for
14
38
31
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (10)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (47)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed for 3 nights. The rooms were very basic and the ceiling of the rooms very low and with beams, giving a very cramped feeling. Rooms alloted did not have proper view and was opening to a building under construction. The breakfast had limited options for veg. food and no Indian veg food available,though the restaurant staff accomodated to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear sunjayps p, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us. We were glad to hear that you found the hotel was in a good location where it was nearby many vegetarian restaurants and easy to walk to Nana BTS station. It was also good to know that you found the room price was reasonable, good WIFI, staff and tour... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Compass Warm Hospitality. Great location, near Nana BTS no problem with food at restaurants nearby. New hotel with spacious rooms and good breakfast variety. Especially like to thank Khun Gift (Hotel Manager) for confirming and extending for us an additional room for one day although the hotel was fully booked.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Kenneth O, Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback during you stayed with us at Grand Swiss Hotel. It was with our great pleasure to know that I and my team could represent you our warm hospitality culture of Compass Hospitality Company. We were glad you enjoyed our location, spacious room with variety choice of breakfast.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I am surprised by numerous comments about the good customer service in this Hotel because I must have missed a lot of it during my stay here from 10-13 December 2014. 1. I had to switch back to a standard room from my initial booking of a suite as my family did not make the trip as intended. I explained... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Yusman I, Thank you for sharing your feedback to us on Trip Advisor. Please allow me to provide you with more information. 1. Your reservation confirmed for the executive suite room and you wanted to change to the normal room upon checked in. Since we had no normal room available on your requested at night time so had changed... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We liked the room and the service provided. The breakfast buffet was sumptuous. However, on the second day they did not clean our room inspite of our request for room cleaning, we had to make many calls to get it done.One annoying thing was that they tried to charge us for some bedsheet stain that was never put by us,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Poonamdk, Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Swiss Hotel with us. We were glad you liked our room and the services provided. Please accept my apologized on the notice extra cost regarding the stain on the bed sheet found. The housekeeping need to responsible for the best cleanliness of all items in room. However, if some stains... More 

Reims, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Grand Swiss for a week in September 2014. When we initially arrived, there was an issue with our reservation from booking.com. At this time, we cannot remember her name, but the front desk reception staff member that checked us in was very kind and professional. She booked us another room and made us feel very welcome at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jean & Armand, Thank you for sharing your experience with us on Trip Advisor.com. We delighted to know that we could create you an enjoyable experience. I delighted to hear that our front desk team delivered you with a professional service and made you feel a very warm welcome every day you were with us at Grand Swiss Hotel.... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here 3 nights the hotel room was basic and very small. There are too many ornaments on the tables and pictures which make the room feel very claustrophobic. The standard room which appears on the website is not how it appears in real life. All standard rooms also have very poor views. Our view was a multistorey carpark.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Jiten N, I regret to hear that you were not happy during your stayed with us at Grand Swiss Hotel. Please allow me to take this opportunity to apology and to clarify on your room reservation. Your reservation was confirmed for the room type called “deluxe room”. It is located on the lower floor 4th – 5th which only... More 

Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I always stay on Soi 11 when I travel to Bangkok, the atmosphere and sheer number of restaurants and bars are fantastic and Nana BTS is just around the corner.The Aloft hotel is normally my hotel of choice however on this occasion I decided to try somewhere new and Grand Swiss did not disappoint. I have been working in hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Xaviar84, We appreciated your valued time to write the constructive feedbacks to us on Trip Advisor.com. First of all, we would like to thank you for reconsidering to try the new hotel, Grand Swiss Hotel. We were glad to know that we did not disappoint you. It had been nice to hear you enjoyed our room, friendly staff and... More 

Ottawa
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

While reading the comments of lawipop below, it prompted me to remember my experience staying at the Grand Swiss back in late May early June. I was travelling on business from Geneva, via BKK and on to Brisbane. I enjoyed my stay here, convenient location off soi 11 and to the BTS. The well appointed room was very comfortable, I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Johnnieee, Thank you for your recognition on Grand Swiss Hotel, especially to Miss Nim. Your review was definitely a big bonus for her birthday gift. There was nothing gratify us more than to know that our services provided to all guest were appreciated and recognized. I was glad you found Grand Swiss was in a great location, well-appointed room... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Me and my friend were travelling in thailand for 7 days last week and our last stop was at Grand Swiss on Monday. Hotel staffs are very efficient and attentive. I would like to commend one of the lady named Nim, she is very helpful and would go extra mile to find out where we could find our favourite Thai... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Lawipop, Thank you very much for sharing your encouraging review to us on Trip Advisor.com. We were glad to know that we could make your last trip before you left Thailand a memorable experience. Your review was very encouraging us, especially to Nim. She was very excited to know that her effort was recognition and appreciation. We agreed with... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Newly renovated, pricey hotel stay which I would expect excellent services. Generally good. However the room walls are paper-thin. We could hear the tv from next door even late at night. Staff are generally pleasant and nice. Unfortunately one bad sheep had to spoil it. Rude and loud when we feedback to her about the loud tv. Oh well.. we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Noppamassiri R, Manager at Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Audrey T, Thank you for sharing your feedback with me on Trip Advisor.com. I regret to hear that you were not enjoyed your stay with us. I apologized for the noise from the next room door disturbed you at night time. Please accept my sincere apology on behalf of my team if we made you feel an unpleasant service... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok

Address: 155 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Sukhumvit Road | Khlong Toei Nuea, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand (Formerly Swiss Park Hotel Bangkok)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Compass Hospitality, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Grand Swiss Hotel Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Swiss Park Bangkok
Bangkok Swiss Park Hotel
Swiss Park Hotel Bangkok
Hotel Style:
#79 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#100 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#115 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#136 Family Hotel in Bangkok

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay