We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eastin Hotel Makkasan

1091/343 New Petchburi Road | Makkasan, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Eastin Hotel Makkasan
Write a Review

677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    337
    99
    34
    21
See reviews for
135
247
34
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (677)
  • Mar-May only
    (189)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (157)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (156)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (175)
All months
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Perfect location. Very comfortable room. Water pressure was perfect. Bed was great and I slept like a baby. I just made another reservation there because it was just fun to be in. Very close to all the shopping centers and very comfortable to stay in.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Murcia, Spain
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

Have been regular visitors to Pratunam & Makkasan areas for 20 years but first stay at Eastin. Warm & personal welcome with easy check-in. Our room on floor 25 is very spacious, clean, modern & comes equipped with all amenities which are replenished daily without asking. The WiFi works seamlessly in the room & throughout the public areas. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear SiamSpain, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by offering a sincere word of thanks for your kind review. As long term visitors to our district it was a genuine pleasure to have the opportunity to be of service to you during your latest trip and I am delighted that you had such a wonderful time. Once I... More 

Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

""The hotel is in the area Pratunam by Makkasan railwaystation. First i could check in earlier then 2pm. Warm welcome! On 10th floor, huge swimmingpool (important to me). 25th floor open air restaurant, fantastic view. Last but not least, great breakfastbuffet untill 11am! Room cosy, big, big, all facilities in bathroom and coffee. In the room.Tv is programmable either music,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear Rose33333, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. May I say it was a pleasure to read your review on Trip Advisor and I am delighted that you enjoyed the many facilities and services we provide for the price we charge in our attempt to live up to our brand motto of “ Value For All Occasions”. As you mentioned in... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A very average hotel--noisy and grubby looking reception. not a very welcoming coffee shop. Breakfast average and room and services unremarkable.The only outstanding service was the Concierge ( Champ) and the spa. Would not choose to stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear CharmaineSuri, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by offering my sincere apologies that your stay did not live up to your expectations. As General Manager it is ultimately my responsibility to ensure our guests have a satisfying stay and I am always open to suggestions as to how our facilities and services could be improved. If you... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked a one night stay with 2 adjoining rooms. Getting there wasn't too hard using airport link city line. Only $40 tbd/person. Rooms weren't ready when we arrived but they had us waited briefly in the lounge with welcoming drinks. My rooms we stayed in were a bit tired. Carpet had a musky smell. Sink plug was stuck and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear Ivyanddavid, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. Thank you for sharing your experience at Eastin Makkasan with your fellow Trip Advisor readers. I was very pleased to read that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. I am very sorry for the issues you experienced with your room. As we have managed to identify you from your review my... More 

2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Only thing good about this hotel is location but everything else is worst and pathetic Worst service worst process of check in and check out poor facilities in decent rooms and mostly very rude staff Please don't visit this hotel its not worth They treat you as if you are staying for free

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear Pravesh K, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. I would like to begin by offering my most heartfelt apologies that you considered your stay at Eastin Makkasan to be worthy of a “terrible” review on Trip Advisor. I was extremely concerned to read your opinion regarding the service you received from my staff but unfortunately you chose not to give... More 

2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

trouble checking and out: they gave our room away because we decide to arrive a day later. unfriendly staff:compared to other hotels, this was the worst issues with internet: slow internet terrible breakfast: breakfast buffet food tasted bad

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear Peter A, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. I would like to begin by offering a genuine apology over your recent experience at Eastin Makkasan. Your complete satisfaction is our ultimate aim therefore as General Manager it is my duty to explain and clarify what occurred. Unfortunately on your arrival at the hotel at approximately 8.10 p.m. we were running... More 

Netanya, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took 2 rooms, 1 for parents and 1 for 3 children. We ordered 2 room side by side when we arrived to the hotel they have told us that there are no rooms side by side. On the first day we had problem with the air condition until 3 a.m there was an engineer in the room and didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear shayhanya, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. May I begin by sincerely apologizing for your recent disappointing stay with us. I deeply regret the issues you experienced with both rooms you were allocated and would like to take this opportunity to address the points you raised. Firstly I am very sorry that we could not initially grant your request for... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Pleasant hotel but the corridor along the rooms is abit dark during the night. The hotel is located a little far from the shopping area, about ten minutes walk to Pratunam market. Convenience store such as 7-Eleven is just downstairs and there are afew street food stores along the roadsides.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear Emmlo, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. Many thanks for writing a review of your stay at Eastin Makkasan. All feedback we receive is highly appreciated. I must apologise for the fact that you considered our location to be poor and would like to make it known via Trip Advisor that we do provide a complimentary scheduled shuttle service to... More 

Hyderabad, India
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is very near to Indra market. Lobby is on 8th or 9th floor. B'fast was average.Very near to metro station (5 min. walking distance) , you may catch metro for savarnbhumi airport from there. Rooms were good. Recommended for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
EMB_General_Manager, General Manager at Eastin Hotel Makkasan, responded to this review

Dear VikasCM, Greetings from Eastin Makkasan Bangkok. Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your time with us. Although your kind recommendation for families is greatly appreciated I notice that you considered our breakfast to be average. I am always open to guest suggestions as to how their stay could have been enhanced therefore if you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

440 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (163)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (29)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
View from room (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (27)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (50)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (24)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (43)
Viewed
Suite (44)
Viewed
Superior Room (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question