We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok

4.0 of 5
Hotel website
29 Sukhumvit Soi 3 | Nana-Nua, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I usually stay on Soi 11 but this was close by and ended up being a great value and a good breakfast buffet. Only problem was housekeeping kind of barged in on me while I was changing and didn't understand when I told the to get out and just continued doing their thing. Just use the do not disturb sign... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eric S
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr Eric S., Thank you very much for your stay and valuable compliment and comment for our hotel. We rush the investigation on the housekeeping staff got into your room during your dressing; the girl knock on your door but did not heard your reply becuase she is deaf (we hired the disable staff for social concerned policy). we... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a comfortable hotel with all important room amenities. It is located not far from downtown Sukhumvit Road, one of Bangkok major avenues, and not far from Nana Station on the Skytrain transit system. It is a 5 minute walk to Bumrungrad Hospital, one of Bangkok's best and a magnet for medical tourism. Its food offering is only so-so,... More 

Helpful?
Thank KC C
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr KC, Thank you for your support and kind review for our hotel. We will keep up all the good things and make sure all of our clients will satisfy most from thier trip. For the food , normally we served all types starting from American Breakfast Buffet , we provided some Asian food some day as well. The... More 

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My last visit was several years ago..which I was unable to indicate.. however I am confident that my review is still relevant.. The Zenith is a high quality hotel, about 100 metres up Soi 3 from Sukhumvit Road. It is very handily placed for all the attractions along Sukhumvit,, including Nana Plaza and the Sky Train. It is located in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr . Mike B, Wow! such a wonderful compliment for all of us , we will keep doing our good job for all of our valuable guests. We hope that we will provide our best at your service soon. Regards, Siriporn T. More 

Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

So we landed in hotel 3.30 am on 3rd jan . Not intrested attitude . We checked online 1500 bhat n they gave us room for 3000 as if they are helping us . No house keeping for 2 days . No breakfast . It's sad such important time of out life n we had a terrible attitude .

Helpful?
Thank hoteldodaspalace
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Hoteldodaspalace, Thank you for your support and the comment in the tripadvisors. Unfortunately, after we have seen this complaint we start the investigated the Night Shift Team and found out that 1. What you disappoint is because our rate could not be the same as what you thought you could get. Normally we have never sell 1500 Baht. Even... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2015 via mobile

What appears to be a hot tub in the pictures is actually a cold tub. The hotel staff told me it is always cold. The hotel was very nice and clean however. The location is in a red light district, so expect the surrounding areas to be full of night life

Helpful?
1 Thank Lonnie D
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Lonnie, Thank you very much for your support and contributed comment. Unfortunately, we just found out that there is no hot water in your room. Normally we have the hot water provided through out the hotel, however, there might be something wrong in your pipe. Please accept my apology for what the staff inform you. We will rush... More 

Craigavon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2015

Fourth time at zenith,have found a lot of changes this time,rooms in the process of being upgraded and freshened up,our room was quiet and very clean,staff were excellent provided us with fruit and flowers they looked after us very well congratulations Everyone.

Helpful?
Thank WilliamT1373
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr. William1373, Thank you so much for such a wonderful compliment for us. This review will be published to all management and staff. This is the present from youto all for improving our workiing moral. Hope to see you soon in Bankgok. Regards, Siriporn More 

Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2015

I had stayed at this hotel many times for over 8 years , My last visit this November 2015 saw a refreshing new approach to making guests as comfortable as they can and I think going that extra mile , we stayed in one of the freshly redecorated rooms , and nothing was too much trouble, The Zenith is next... More 

Helpful?
Thank airedale1414
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Airedale1414, Thank you very much for choosing us and always supporting us while you are in Bangkok. We are so glad the our mission is success "Home away from Home". We will keep up what you mention about the good points. For your information , the floor carpet on that floor will be changed in this coming January.... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2015 via mobile

Wrong part of town for us. Very middle eastern influence, restaraunts and shops and hotel guests. Room and hotel was ok for the price. Pool on the roof was nice but we felt a little out of place there. If your into the middle eastern culture you'll love it.

Helpful?
Thank Bob O
Zenith_hotel_bkk, Director of Operations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bob O, Thank you very much for your stay and review. Sukhumvit Soi 3 and Soi 5 is full of middle eastern during that period because the government try to promote Arab street that next to the hotel. At the same time most of the Gulf People fly here to the most poppular hospital that located next to... More 

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2015 via mobile

I was welcomed well as I checked in but even though I had asked for a non-adjoining room, I ended up in one. They changed me quickly and were friendly and professional in doing so. The new room had no shampoo or shower gel so I had to call again. I slept great, it was quiet and the bed was... More 

Helpful?
Thank MAKta
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mr Makta, Thank you for your support to our hotel. I do understand all that you have written about and it is true. please accept my apology and please see below explanation. 1. about the moving room to the room that has no shampoo and shower gel; the receptionist was investigated and they would like to say sorry for... More 

Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2015

We stayed here some time ago and booked the hotel by location. On arrival with my then Thai girlfriend , we were checked in fairly quickly & efficiently. But each time we returned to the hotel we were treated terribly as the staff thought I was bringing back a bar girl. One one occasion I was led by the arm... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank RKS S
Zentih_htl_bkk, Director of Opeations at Zenith Sukhumwit Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We wonder whether you stay with our hotel since last year why you spend 1 year to wrote this review. However, let us explain you why our staff ask for the lady i.d. card 1. for your safety , we allow only registered guest to get into the guest room floor at night time 2. many of the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (30)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sathorn
Eastin Grand Hotel Sathorn
Sukhumvit
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
AVANI Atrium Bangkok
#119 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
#128 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Galleria 10 Hotel
Galleria 10 Hotel
#234 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,107 reviews
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#36 of 806 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 stars 473 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Hotel
Grand Swiss Hotel
#149 of 806 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Sukhumvit

Neighborhood Profile
Sukhumvit
With a mix of shopping malls, hip bars and food stalls lining both sides of Thailand’s longest road, you’ll rarely encounter a dull moment along Sukhumvit. While the main road itself doesn't offer a lot in terms of entertainment, it's the adjoining 'sois' (alleys) where the magic happens. Popular spots are soi 11 for a lively night out, soi 4 for naughty nightlife and soi 21 for world-class shopping at Terminal 21. It's hard to cover everything this area has to offer in on day, so be sure to take your time. Sukhumvit is heavily congested with traffic during day and night, so getting from A to B is most convenient using the BTS Skytrain right above it.
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay