We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Narai Hotel

222 Silom Road | Bangrak, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Narai Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Narai Hotel
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    396
    176
    51
    16
See reviews for
86
285
78
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (775)
  • Mar-May only
    (190)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (146)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (184)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (255)
All months
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

hotel very old and room was very dirty with mould on walls and around the AC vent and there was poo around the toilet roll holder, house keeping is NOT doing there job at all, we only stayed one night and then left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear gary b First of all, we would like to thank you for taking your precious time to share the feedback regarding your recent stay on TripAdvisor website. We regret to know that you were not satisfied with our accommodation but we do attend and accept any compliments or complaints as customers’ suggestion are such very important message to us... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We thought our room didn't look as nice as in the pictures. It still ended up being a nice stay. The room service people were nice. The pool was old we still enjoyed it and the man who overlooks the pool area was very nice and helpful. The hotel being on Silom road was great but it also sucked because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Gaultier P Thank you for your patronage choosing stay at Narai Hotel while visit Bangkok. It been a pleasure to serve and have you here, we trust that you have had a delightful stayed with us. We appreciate that you spent your value time to feedback us on TripAdvisor. We glad to hear that you satisfied with general experienced... More 

Bangkok
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am an expat who lives outside Bangkok, but often needs to stay in the city for a night due to business or family reasons. I don't actually spend much time in the hotel itself because I am out and about. So, my concerns are: location, ease of check-in, price, and ability to get a decent night of sleep. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear rincon6 Thank you very much for choosing Narai Hotel Silom as your choice of accommodation during your trip to Bangkok. Thanks for taking the valued time sharing feedback from your recent stayed with us on TripAdvisor website. We are delighted to learn from your review that you satisfied with our accommodation, rapid check in - out process and much... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was our 5th stay at Narai hotel, whilst the rooms have been updated, the breakfast has deteriorated. We stayed for 2 nights and took 3 rooms. They initially tried to put us up in rooms with twin beds but because we were adamant on double beds they upgraded us. The rooms were nice and clean and the staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Radhikakhandelwal First of all we would like to thank you for your patronage support toward Narai hotel and appreciated to taking your valued time to sharing feedback from recent stayed with us. It been a pleasure to serve you and we trust that you have had a delightful stayed with us. We delighted to learnt that you satisfied with... More 

london
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights on a business trip to Bangkok. I had an executive room on the 12th floor. Which was OK if a little sparse and tired. The bathroom was also a little worn out although it did work OK. I would not recommend anyone staying here to stay in the room for too long... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear London Thank you for taking your value time to sharing the feedback on your recent stay with us. We appreciate to your advocate toward Narai Hotel. It was nice to have you stayed here. We regret to hear that you unsatisfied for busy activities surrounded you during the breakfast hours and this may caused you an inconvenience. However, please... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Friendly staff, good room and bed and an excellent breakfast buffet. The hotel is also conveniently located at a 10 minutes walk from the Chong Nonsi SKYTRAIN station. A great value for the money paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ruud R We would like to thank you for the feedback you posted in TripAdvisor website about the experience on your recent stay at Narai Hotel. It is a immense pleasure to know that you complacent with our accommodation, friendly staff, location and really appreciated for your comments draw to our attention. I will forward this matter to the... More 

Port Elizabeth, South Africa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arriving it all looked good and we had a lovely room (my son and I). Bare minimum but enough, We had an amazing breakfast, but room was never cleaned and beds were not made up. We were out on a tour for the afternoon and thought it would be done then - no such luck, I made the beds... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear LindaJono Greeting from Narai Hotel Bangkok, on behalf of management and staff we would like to thank you for choosing stay with us during the trip to Bangkok. We delighted to learnt that you satisfied with our accommodation and breakfast arrange on your recent stay. For the issue of none room servicing, please be inform that our housekeeper has... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

22/4/15-27/4/15. Thanks to the Narai Hotel a very well presented hotel and facilities excellent especially breakfast and other meals. Bedroom very comfortable and well presented. I have read some reports about people complaining about lack of English of staff. Well we are in a foreign country. Do what I did. Had patience, smiled and there were no communication problems at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Peter Scheer We would like to thank you for selecting Narai Hotel as your choice of accommodation in Bangkok. It been a pleasure to serve you and we trust that you have had a delightful stayed with us. We appreciated that you take the value time to review us on Trip Advisor website and thank you for your... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was the 2nd time, I stayed at this hotel. It was great experience. Rooms are equiped well. Room service is good. Breakfast offers great varieties including thai, chinese, russian etc.Staff is very supportive. In room, you can find small refrigerator, safe, bath tub, tv & office desk.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Arvind T First of all we would like to thank you for taking valued time to share your great experience on recent stay at Narai hotel whilst you travel to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear from you that you consider our hotel as the preferred hotel in Bangkok and you also satisfied with our hotel location, accommodation,... More 

Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

Me and my wife both love the Narai. For the price I'm not sure you can find better. The buffet breakfast is particularly good. Rooms are clean and many have a great view of the city. The night market is a relatively short walk away. Things weren't perfect this time... I am sure we got a standard room instead of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Theparat T, Manager at Narai Hotel, responded to this review

Dear papaclive Thank you for your kind feedback toward Narai Hotel during the recent trip in Bangkok. It been a pleasure to serve and welcome you back to stay with us, we trust that you have had a delightful stayed with us. What a pleasure thing to hear that you considered Narai Hotel as your preferred hotel and become our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

645 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (211)
Viewed
View from room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (42)
Viewed
Room/suite (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Other (59)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (395)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Twin Room (57)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (75)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (49)
Viewed
Family Room (53)
Viewed
Pool (48)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities