We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Ma Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ma Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #458 of 771 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    109
    104
    44
    33
See reviews for
28
52
33
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (104)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars NEW

Breakfast intermediate. Postcards left to reception never came to Finland. Room was comfortable and clean. Situated near river , we also used public transport services at the river. Metro and skytrain were a bit further, but walking distance anyway.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The hotel seems a bit too old and requires refurbishment. I was worried the ceilings would fall any time. The wooden floor looks very nice and the staff are doing good job to keep it clean. Yet, don't walk barefooted cuz the little wooden pieces comes out and you could hurt your leg. The breakfast is well prepared, but seems... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tried to check out after a 1000bt deposit with no receipt given to me. I checked out early and actually spoke to the original front desk man after the desk called him on his cell but he denied ever taking cash. A promise of " you'll get it back at the end" did not work so well. Watch out for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Barcelona, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

POSITIVES POINTS: - Close to the river public service station. - Staff very nice and helpful (both reception and restaurant) - Bed very comfortable - Room very clean NEGATIVES: - Our room seemed old and baldly painted. - Not very close to metro, sky train. - Air conditioning was a bit noisy.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

i asked for a early check in but there was no response so i assumed that everything was ok considering that i have read reviews saying that the hotel usually accomodate early check in. When i arrived, not only did i not get the early check-in, i was also greeted by a very rude FOH which basically said that i... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

we went as a group and were not sure what to expect reading the negative comments.. Were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms and facilities. I had an excellent room with a small patio ( room 424). The breakfast was a bit dated but other than that the hotel provides all that they commit . an excellent choice and pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Ajay069, Greetings from Ma hotel Bangkok, We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us and Thank you very much for your positive feedback. Looking forward to welcome you once again. Yours sincerely, Sunisa B, Director Of Sales More 

United Arab Emirates
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

We had read lot of negative reviews so we were expecting the hotel to be very bad, but it turned out many of the reviews were not correct or may be the hotel management had already taken steps to make amends to improve the facilities. Overall we would recommend this hotel for the fantastic price and value it offers. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rjhaveri, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your feedback. We are appreciated and we will improve our services. We hope you will give us a chance to service you in the future. We are looking forward to warm welcome you once again Yours sincerely, Sunisa B. Director of Sales More 

Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
39 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The room was small but nice and clean. Only probably with it, asked staff to change sheets and they did not. Also wifi did not work all the time and the staff at the main desk did not seems to concern about meeting the needs of their customers. The only person really helpful was one of the door men. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunisa B, Deputy to General Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun RT world, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your comment. First of all, we - the management team, would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your comments as mean for us to improve upon. We did have a management meeting to go over your... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night after a trip from Phuket to see the reclining Buddha, $10.00 via taxi from the hotel, the hotel is a local hotel with only a few employees who speak English and it is not really central or near to anything, however let me tell you, I have never been more impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Sunisa B, Deputy to General Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun International_Traveler, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Ma Hotel. We are very much appreciate your time to gave us a feedback. We are satisfied and happy with our team performance. We thank you very much and looking forward to serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Sunisa B. Deputy to... More 

2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Day 1, arrived at 9am in the morning. We were refused to be assigned to our room not until their hotel policy check in time at 2pm. HASSLE. Tried to borrow adaptor for my gadgets, but did not have any thing to let me use. Hotel room was nice and comfy but did not have slippers, wifi connection was unstable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Adrian Myron, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your comments. We had called up Front Office and Customer Service Departments to discuss about your comment and asked for them to improve upon their service. Your sincerely, Sunisa B. Director of Sales More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

112 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay