We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 764 Bangkok hotels

Ma Hotel

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Ma Hotel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ma Hotel to your Saves list
Ranked #442 of 764 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
ajay069 Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Write a Review

296 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    107
    97
    42
    32
See reviews for
28
44
31
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (296)
  • Mar-May only
    (69)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (71)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we went as a group and were not sure what to expect reading the negative comments.. Were very pleasantly surprised at the rooms and facilities. I had an excellent room with a small patio ( room 424). The breakfast was a bit dated but other than that the hotel provides all that they commit . an excellent choice and pretty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bahrain
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
116 helpful votes 116 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had read lot of negative reviews so we were expecting the hotel to be very bad, but it turned out many of the reviews were not correct or may be the hotel management had already taken steps to make amends to improve the facilities. Overall we would recommend this hotel for the fantastic price and value it offers. If... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Havelock, North Carolina
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
37 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

The room was small but nice and clean. Only probably with it, asked staff to change sheets and they did not. Also wifi did not work all the time and the staff at the main desk did not seems to concern about meeting the needs of their customers. The only person really helpful was one of the door men. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunisa B, Deputy to General Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun RT world, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your comment. First of all, we - the management team, would like to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay with us and sincerely thank you for your comments as mean for us to improve upon. We did have a management meeting to go over your... More 

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 1 night after a trip from Phuket to see the reclining Buddha, $10.00 via taxi from the hotel, the hotel is a local hotel with only a few employees who speak English and it is not really central or near to anything, however let me tell you, I have never been more impressed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sunisa B, Deputy to General Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun International_Traveler, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Ma Hotel. We are very much appreciate your time to gave us a feedback. We are satisfied and happy with our team performance. We thank you very much and looking forward to serve you in the future. Yours Sincerely, Sunisa B. Deputy to... More 

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Day 1, arrived at 9am in the morning. We were refused to be assigned to our room not until their hotel policy check in time at 2pm. HASSLE. Tried to borrow adaptor for my gadgets, but did not have any thing to let me use. Hotel room was nice and comfy but did not have slippers, wifi connection was unstable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Adrian Myron, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for your comments. We had called up Front Office and Customer Service Departments to discuss about your comment and asked for them to improve upon their service. Your sincerely, Sunisa B. Director of Sales More 

Los Angeles
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Asked for second room key card, got refuse by day reception in spite of we are two person. Night reception gave us other key later. Other staffs are nice. The pool is situated by the side of the lobby and restaurant with see through curtain! Kind of maximized the space!!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sunisa B, Director of Sales at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Playboy2you2005, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. We would like to apologies for the key card incident. We had called up our staff to reprimand on the staff action. Thank you once again for your comment. Your sincerely, Sunisa B. Director of Sales More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I Checked in the hotel on July 25th (Room 450), I saw previous reviews of the hotel and it shows they had Rats but I already booked by then, so at the time of Check in I confirmed with the Staff that if there are any and they said with a smile that “we used to have, now not anymore”... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan P, General Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. AsimPK First of all, we would like to apologize again for your inconvenience and bad experience during your stay. Since the receiving of your complaint from the night of July 25th, 2014, we had called for an urgent meeting the next morning to handle the issue. Since the last reported incident of rodent in June, we did called... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Pros: Good central location, great value for cost, nice room with very comfy bed. Location: In a commercial jewel area and close to shopping area. The hotel is very nice and comfortable to sta. Hotel food is good and staff is very helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The hotel is located at central of the Jewel Complex and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 13
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Vaitaya, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in our hotel. We are appreciated that you were enjoyed to stay with us and your compliments. We are looking forward to see you soon. Sincerely Yours, Nattakan P. E-Commerce Manager More 

1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Highly recommended i can say................... I stayed with my friends. We like the room design, big colorful wallpaper on the top bed. The room clean and nicly staff are more than happy to help anything. Value money, I will be back Absolutely! :)))

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Thanaporn K, Greetings from Ma Hotel Bangkok, It's really good to hear those words that you have written and experience to share from us. Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. we looking forward to see you on your next visit in the future. Sincerely yours, Nattakan P. E-Commerce Manager More 

Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I came back to Thailand to visit my family in northern and on the way back I have to stay in Bangkok for buy some souvenirs back. My choice is Ma hotel stayed for 2 nights before i go back to England. I had a great nights sleep because of the bed is very comfortable, the staff were very friendly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 15
Nattakan P, Manager at Ma Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Khun Foxy D, Greetings for Ma Hotel Bangkok, Thank you very much for choosing to stay in Ma Hotel Bangkok. We are happy that you were enjoyed your stay with us. We are appreciated your compliments and improve as your comment. We are looking forward to welcome you once again. ^_^ Truly Yours, Nattakan P. E-Commerce Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Ma Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ma Hotel

Address: 412 Surawongse Road, Bangkok 10500, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ma Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 243
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ma Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

111 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (68)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
2:23
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay