We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

First House Bangkok

3.0 of 5 14/20-29 New Petchburi Rd | Soi 19, Phyathai District, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel website
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
First House Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
First House Bangkok
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    72
    111
    45
    26
See reviews for
26
41
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (277)
  • Mar-May only
    (60)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (92)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Quezon City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

If you're in Bangkok for shopping, the hotel is literally at the heart of Pratunam market district, in a side street across from the Platinum Mall (5mins walk away). Travelling from the Airport, suggest ride the Airport Link for B40 per person to the Ratchaprarop station (15mins?) then a Tuktuk for B80 to the hotel (10mins max) -- though it's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Why the receptions can speak their own language in front of guest when making decision making for extra room. This will make us their speak ill and feel very no manner and not respect us. How the mineral water need to changes. When i check out first room at 12 pm, they say needed pay for bigger mineral water. And... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cebu City, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here for 3 nights. The rooms are modern, clean and spacious with comfortable King Sized Bed. Wall mounted LCD with cable channels, cool Airconditioner, Mini-Fridge, dresser and strong WiFi signal. Complimentary coffee, tea and 1.5 liter bottled water replenished daily. The Bathroom was clean with hot and cold shower. Toiletries provided. The water dispenser (hot water only) on every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the hotel few yrs back before its revamp and decided to stay there again due to the location . It was a gd thing they done the renovation. The room is brighter n old furniture replaced - at least looks clean . Shower is not very good, water temp difficult to adjust . Air con is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have been here for two times now and I must say for a small and crowded hotel it is still really nice. The front desk was nice and also polite. The room was okay because we didn't have a very nice view. But they're bright and OK for a few nights. What I really like is that everything is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The recep was not very friendly. But location was great. Room is clean but somehow the toilet was not really clean. Shower that lead to a minor flood. But overall, the price was acceptable. But the recep area was chaotic. Big bags all over. Its like not very safe to leave our luggages with the recep.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2015

Stayed here for 4 nights. 2 rooms. We were really enjoy to stay here. You can find the food 24 hours coz the 7/11 is 1 min walk from the hotel, across the hotel. The LOCATION is the best!!! 5-10 to Platinum Fashion Mall, Central World, Paragon Mall. The morning market that open at 5 A.M. is next to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Indeed it will be the "First House" you will get the rudest kind of hotel staff treatment there. If you are the management of this hotel you should consider to hire new people or your business is going down. Fellow traveller how would you feel if you are told " you have to check out now" in a rude way... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2015

I can't sleep at night cause the air condition is super noisy. can you please change a new air con! And also, the sound insulation to the room is very poor i can even heard people open the room door walking out and speaking. Staffs is not friendly when i request to change my room next beside my friend room,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FirstHouseHotel, Manager at First House Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment! I'm sorry for the bad experience that we have caused you. I can promise you that I have started to fix the problems that you had experienced in our hotel. I have talked to my staffs about the manner that they show you while you were requesting to change the room and I have issue... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

Hotel rooms were new and very clean..Located inside shopping area - 5 minutes to Prantip Plaza and 15 minutes to Big C. However, BTS is about 20 minutes away (Rachchathevi). Plenty of road side places to eat.. Hotel seems to be packed with shoppers.. Late checkout carries THB 600 (from 12-6 PM). Service was excellent.. All in all, a very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
FirstHouseHotel, Manager at First House Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comment dharshan0001. I hope you had a great time staying with our hotel. I can see that there were a lot of luggage in the lobby area while you were staying with us. The luggage that you see are for the guests who are checking out and some of them stay at our hotel for... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to First House Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First House Bangkok

Address: 14/20-29 New Petchburi Rd | Soi 19, Phyathai District, Rajthevee, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — First House Bangkok 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your First House Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First House Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
1st House Bangkok
First Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok First Hotel

159 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (70)
Viewed
Room/suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay