We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

President Solitaire Hotel & Spa

75 / 23 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
President Solitaire Hotel & Spa
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #308 of 776 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Lam J
Review This Hotel

815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    258
    130
    61
    41
See reviews for
97
271
162
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (128)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (815)
  • Mar-May only
    (181)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (194)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (209)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (231)
All months
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I was travel Bangkok this mouth (march 2015) and i did have a well-pleasing service from this hotel for 5days. Originally we booked the hotel on web from hotel.com for 4days and we was early arrived to bangkok for almost a day at evening hence i tried to ask the reception desk about the price we check in a day... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lam J, Thank you for taking your time to share your kind feedback on TripAdvisor and for staying with us at President Solitaire Hotel. Delivering high standard of service to our guest is certainly our number one priority and your kind feedback is a true reflection of what we strive for. I will share your kind feedback with the... More 

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was on a trip with my girlfriend..The hotel is located near Terminal 21 shopping mall, its close to Nana Plaza and near to MRT of Sukhumvit Line. We had a pleasant stay and I would recommend couples to stay.Staff were really friendly and they allowed us for a pre-check-in as our flight arrived early in the morning.The breakfast is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sunny4Me, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at President Solitaire Hotel and sharing positive review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the services delivered from our staff. I will definitely pass on your feedback to our staff so they continue to be fully motivated and do... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is not at all worth staying.The staff is very rude specifically the lady receptionist at the check in.The rooms which they call Premier Suites are all designed about two decades ago and each and every article is old,broken or over used.I had to pay extra to be upgraded to a Platinum Suite,this room too was stinky,shower was not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear syed_13, I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the President Solitaire Hotel. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Your feedback is high value to us as it helps us to identify... More 

New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here from 23rd feb to 25th feb: Although my stay was wonderful and the hospitality was great, I would like to highlight a few things: 1. They charged me 2000 BAHT for the security at the time of check -in and I have not yet received the refund till date. I have called them a few times and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear harrieb117, I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the President Solitaire Hotel. As per your message that you have received a great hospitality and service from our team. Only the area of refund the amount of verified credit card as a deposit guarantee during your stay that made you have unpleasant experience.... More 

Port-au-Prince, Haiti
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I give the hotel 4 stars because at $41 a night, you get quite a deal. Giant king sized 4-poster bed, shower and separate tub in oversize bathroom, beautiful wooden floors, and a kitchenette - with a small stove if you wanted to cook, a small fridge and some basic kitchen dishes and utensils. Robes in the closet, really nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear PamlaJane, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at President Solitaire Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. There are some points that we will bring to keep develop ie : Service from Housekeeping Department and process... More 

London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 5 nights March 2015 on a business trip. Hotel is dated but rooms are spacious with kitchenette and extremely large bathrooms, and everything is clean. Nice pool area and breakfast each day was the same but again, nice. Hotel staff friendly and helpful. Location is great - loads of bars and restaurants in local area and less... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear NicNick2015, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for staying at President Solitaire Hotel and sharing positive review on TripAdvisor. I am thrilled that you had an enjoyable stay and appreciated the services delivered from our staff. I will definitely pass on your feedback to our staff so they continue to be fully motivated and do... More 

Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Hotel, perfect after a long flight if your about to embark on your journey. I stayed at this hotel on two separate occasions. If you want a little luxury before you head for the islands or to the north it should tick all the boxes. The hotel is located just off Sukhumvit road and is a welcome sanctuary from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Asterix_x5, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at President Solitaire Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Here at President Solitaire we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing quality standard of... More 

Israel
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for two nights on March. Booked for 4.5 stars hotel on Priceline and got this hotel for a very good price. Hotel is located on Sui 11, in the center of the city (free shuttle to the Skytrain). Room was big but needs an urgent repair. Did not have free WiFi in the room although is was part of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 132nbm, I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the President Solitaire Hotel. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion from Housekeeping Area. And in our hotel we provide complimentary WIFI in guests... More 

Gold Coast
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed in January for three nights. The rooms are big, but outdated. There was mould in one corner of the room and the floorboards had lifted. We would have missed it had we not moved the furniture slightly to set the table up for a game of poker. Room service was poor. Left a note when I went out to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear drgijoe, I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the President Solitaire Hotel. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Your feedback is high value to us as it helps us to identify... More 

Helsinki, Finland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Overall a very nice stay - good air-con, nice bathtub, nice pool and an okay breakfast. Fresh omelettes are made just for you, some thai food, fruit and cereals are available, and nothing ran out even when we arrived for breakfast quite late. The rooms was a little in need of repairs, but eorks just as well. Free tuktuk to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_Solitaire, General Manager at President Solitaire Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear 5Laura, I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at President Solitaire Hotel on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Moreover than that, our buffet breakfast made you smile :-) Here at President Solitaire Hotel we always strive to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

659 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (284)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (51)
Viewed
Room/suite (107)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (25)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
2:14
Videos (4)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (314)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Platinum Suite (65)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Premier Suite (65)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (28)
Viewed
Solitaire Suite (66)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question