We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Royal President Bangkok

43 Sukhumvit Soi 15, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
Royal President Bangkok
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    314
    262
    108
    42
    28
See reviews for
107
148
206
180
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (754)
  • Mar-May only
    (177)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (170)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (200)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
Mumbai
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Conveniently located, this hotel has lovely suites with large living room area & a well equipped kitchenette. The staff is friendly & helpful. The shopping area is at a walking distance and there are nice foot massage joints nearby to take away the day's tiredness. The hotel has a mini mart on the ground floor for daily needs. The swimming... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a really nice room on the first floor. Very comfortable and sophisticated for the price you pay. The staff were helpful in where to go, what's the best way to get there etc like someone else mentioned. The hotel is in Sukhumvit soi 15 and very close to Sky train terminal Ashok if i remember right. This was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on our first two nights in Bangkok. It is a very clean, sophistocated hotel. It is located in a secure and safe area with quick access to the hot bed of Bangkok and the sky train. We found the staff very acommodaing and happy to provide advise on places to go and see whilst in the city.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed in the Royal President last week (14/3/2015 to 21/3/2015) and thought I'd better write this review before this very un-memorable hotel slipped from my mind altogether! Other reviewers have used the word "tired" and this is exactly what comes to mind in considering my week's stay. And the really negative thing about this is that nobody connected with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Tim1117, Greeting from Royal President Hotel. Many thanks for your comment and advised in our homepage, by the way we are on process to improve on our product in the near future. So we hope to welcome you again soon. If you have any request please feel free to contact us anytime. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

singapore (Canadian)
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This Hotel is looking a litte tired and has a smell of smoke/milde thoughout. Sevcice is really lacking here. Watihom at reception is particulaly unpleasant. This guy is in the wrong job. he Kingston and Dream hotels ar far better.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear dmancda, Greeting from Royal President Hotel. As per your comment in our hotel homepage about reception so we will really look into this issue. And if you have any advised please feel free to let us know. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Aircons on outsides of rooms are covered in bird fecal matter take a deep breath lovely toxic mould staff are rather rude and unprofessional should have a 2 star rating the resturant food is below average no chefs just cooks in my opinion avoid this place save your money photos on there adverts are not same as hotel condition misleading... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Austz, Greeting from Royal President Hotel. We do very apologize for your disappointed during your stay with us. Hotel will really look into all comment and we will improve as soon as possible. If you have any comment please feel free to let us know anytime. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

Cairo, Egypt
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

fantastic location for BTS and shopping mall terminal 21, very nice rooms and helpful staff. meals are very nice. really good value for money and will recommend it to others who wish to be inside sukhumvit street in calm and clean area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Mina K. Greeting from Royal President Hotel. First of all we do many thanks for your good comment in our tripadvisor homepage, and in the near future we do wish to welcome you again soon. If you have any request please feel free to contact us anytime. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2015

We've stayed here all four times we've been to Bangkok and this last time will probably be the last. The hotel is in a great location for sukhumvit road markets and shops, plenty of restaurants, BTS sky train, soi cowboy, nana plaza and many more attractions. It's only 20 mins from the airport and 1200bht by AOT Taxis. Unfortunately the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Allan S. Greeting from Royal President Hotel. Many thanks for the comment that you been post in our homepage, and as per your mention on our hotel product now we are on process to improve so i do believe it will be much better than before. So if you have any request or comment please feel free to contact... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015 via mobile

we stayed at this most disappointing hotel. The arrival was to a grand and welcoming lobby with helpful and friendly staff. Our room wasn't ready, (we were early) so after a free shuttle tuk tuk to the high street (actually only 2 minute walk) we explored the local amenities before returning to discover our accommodation. We were led out of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Greeting from Royal President Hotel. First of all we do have to apologize for your disappointed during stay with us. Anyhow we will take all your advised and we will improve all the point by soon. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

When i first booked this hotel i had a different view of where i will stay but when i checked in they put me in their new wing which was much more cozier than my imagination The room is huge feels like staying in an service apartment It was clean, cold and very cozy We had taken a junior suite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
HM_RP, General Manager at Royal President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sonya S. Greeting from Royal President Hotel. We do have to thank you so much for a very nice comment in our tripadvisor homepage. And we do hope to welcome you again by soon. If you have any request please feel free to contact us direct anytime. Best regards, Puttipop L./Hotel Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

386 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (197)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (34)
Viewed
View from room (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
1:41
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (47)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (47)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (17)
Viewed
Superior Room (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (42)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question