We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand President Bangkok
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

1,094 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    251
    408
    220
    117
    98
See reviews for
158
267
281
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (269)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1094)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (293)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the best part about this hotel is its location. its located at the most happening street of sukhumvit. close to 3-4 small malls and lots of coffee shops. i got a one bedroom suite for less than $5o for a night. didn't need that big a place but it came at a really good price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We were very pleased to read on tripadvisor that you enjoyed your stay at Grand President and that you found that we offer good value for money. Our location is indeed a very big plus for us as one can discover the lively and vibrant Soi 11 to the fullest. Thank you once again and we hope to... More 

Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Before I write this comment, I have gone through quite a few recent and earlier comments and I can fully understand the terrible feelings of what the commenters have gone through. 4 years ago since we started staying at Grand President, everything was smooth and fantastic. Staff moral was high, which translates into great customer service. Reservation, Concierge, Front Desk,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Deae Sir Thank you for writing a long comment on tripadvisor. I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Being a regular customer, you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

They were extremely rude.the breakfast was horrible including their staff.No body helped me out during check out.they don't reach the standard.The spoil the reputation of Thailand.the manager is useless and a shame to the management.my family doesn't want to travel to thailand again after this experience.please read all travellers who want to stay in this pathetic hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for writing a review on TripAdvisor regarding your stay at the Grand President. We are so sorry for the unpleasant experience you encountered as regards to the manner of some member of our staff. Please rest assure that this incident was an isolated case and we will seriously look at it. Your feedback is a gift... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the most disgusting,unfriendly, poor service hotel I've ever had the displeasure of staying at. Wouldn't recommend it unless you plan to pay for your bed sheets and want used towels. 14/08/15 IGNORE GOOD REVIEWS. THIS IS A TERRIBLE HOTEL. It used to be good. Until they changed management.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

conveniently located on soi 21 Sukhamvit & 5 minutes walk from Nana BTS . big suites with all amenities for cooking washing clothes. The staff is very friendly & always willing to help. Good breakfast with live egg counter & also some Indian fare.Room service only till 11 pm.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was a pleasure to read your comment on tripadvisor and we would like to thank you for it. We were especially delighted that you enjoyed the location and found the staff to be friendly and helpful. It would be great if we could welcome you back in the near future and to be of service to you.... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It's old hotel not maintained very well. not that clean, staffs are not cooperative at all. as it is a big multi storied hotel so they don't care much about customer satisfaction. We took a suit room and wanted an extra blanket at night but they said,'we can give blanket but you have to charge extra for that'. bad smell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for writing a comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to hear that you were not fully satisfied with your stay and it might be due to that we were charging for additional amenities which is not uncommon especially during busy period like after Ramadan. You may have mistaken a no from our staff as... More 

Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed one night in this hotel. Very close to Sukumit. If you pay via your credit card they will block the amount and again while checking out they will charge. But sometimes it charges twice. No concierge service. I have asked for towels thrice but they did not provided. They also charges for the mini bar even if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Your feedback is high value to us as it helps us to identify the... More 

Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel through Agoda and the rooms looked smart in the photos and we were given a choise of floor in the big Tower. We chose floor 20+ for the view. When we arrived at the hotel, someone was complaining about their room.... and it wasn't long before we were too. Our booked room in the high tower... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

we were there for 3 nights we had a nice stay there . the breakfast buffet was also good . everyday indian food was there and whole lot of other dishes . the area where it is situated is great bts station is just at walking distance and even every taxi driver knows this hotel so it was easy to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel as well as the breakfast buffet. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home... More 

Colombo
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Tower 3 is across the road from Reception, but no problem as porters can carry luggage. Our room (451) had a kitchenette, bathtub with powerful shower and amenities including large towels, large flat screen tv a/c (but no fan) lots of mirrors and cupboards. Helpful staff (my BHT1,000 cash deposit was returned promptly on check out) and cheap buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

583 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (278)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (99)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
President Palace Hotel
#200 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,304 reviews
Wattana
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#488 of 782 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 1,273 reviews
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
#178 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal President Bangkok
#309 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 768 reviews
President Park
#366 of 782 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay