We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

4.0 of 5 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Write a Review

948 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    364
    182
    94
    64
See reviews for
136
231
247
183
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (223)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (948)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (207)
All months
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at these for 4 nights in November 2014. Booked the studio room in Tower 3(most of the studio rooms are in this tower) read reviews on Tripadvisor positive and negative thought of cancelling but went ahead finally. Reached Bangkok by 1am in the night took a taxi and every one knows the hotel 225 THB +75THB(toll gates) reached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Letchworth
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
19 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Reasonable value for money compact apartments which have clearly been well used over the years.However they are very practical and well equipped with Kettle,microwave, crockery,fridge,Lcd tv,room safe with a bath and shower within the bathroom. The free WI FI worked very well in the room. Rooftop pool was nice in tower 3.Well equipped gym with a laundry room to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Vancouver, BC
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have stayed at this hotel a total of 8 times (150 nights) within the last 18 months. The location in soi 11 is great, shops and food nearby. As mentioned by other reviewers, the 3 towers differ in room quality. I have only ever stayed in junior suites in tower 1 and especially enjoyed the pool which can be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Gurgaon, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed with my wife and two small children. Right from check-in to check out the experience was wonderful. We stayed in a junior suite, tower 2. Quiet and away from the noise. Great room and space for the money. Booked through the hotel website directly which was the cheapest deal at that time. Special mention for Kate-The F&B manager at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your wonderful review on tripadvisor, it was indeed a pleasure to read your words which keep us motivated. We were delighted that you enjoyed our room which offered good value for money and service, especially given by our F&B Mgr. Khun Kate. I shall inform her accordigngly as she is truly a great... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great value for dollar, the room was clean, good location just off sukhumvit road and spacious rooms. Food from room service was great and the pool was ok. Solid hotel that I would definitely recommend and stay in again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The best thing about this hotel is its location. Its right in the middle of all the happenings. The streets come to life in the night with restaurants, food carts, pubs, and shops... The hotel itself was good. The room we stayed in did not have free wifi. And i wlhad to pay for an extra blanket. But the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for your complimentary review on tripavisor follwoing your stay at Grand President. We were pleased to hear that you was well looked after and that the location was what you were looking for. It is very reassuring for us the get feedback and we look forward to welcome you back in the near future.... More

Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Staff didn't even walk us to the room that was on the other side of the street in Tower 3. Its a common courtesy that I experienced in all the other 5 Hotels I stayed during my last visit. Hotel location looks good on the Map and is near the Skyline/Metro rail. But the street was dirty and completely encroached... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We were sorry to read on tripadvisor that you did not enjoy your stay at Grand President. Our Hotel has indeed no balconies and a smoking rooms as requested usually does have a smell of smoke as it is very difficult to get it out. We could have easily changed the room for you if you wished. We... More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am in Thailand at least once a year and I always choose Grand President when I am in Bangkok. Whether I'm staying one night or a week I always choose the deluxe suite in tower two with breakfast. The rooms in tower three are cheaper because they are standard rooms but for a little more you can have a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked this place online, as I usually do......looked ok in the pictures......and budget price tag.....and i am familiar with this location......and was sent across the street to Tower 3 I tolerated the noise and racket from adjoining rooms, for several hours.....then stormed across the street to reception and complained forcefully about the noise.....but what triggered my complaint was that there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write feedback of your stay at Grand Presdient on tripadvisor. Tower 3 is our standard room tower and offers normal amenities relating to price, hence yes, we do not have toothpaste in the bathroom. We are glad though that yopu enjpyed the upgrade and the larger suite rooms in tower 2... More

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights at this hotel. The staff are helpful, the rooms are clean and of a big size compared to others in the area for the price. It is slightly less modern than it looks on the website, however I am yet to find a better hotel in this area for the same money I paid, so overall... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir It was a pleasure reading your comment about Grand President on tripadvisor and we would like to thank you for that. We appreciate that you found our Hotel to be of great value for money and that the room was of a good size. We are indeed conveniently located for anyone to stay with us as entertainment and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President Bangkok

Address: 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel

537 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (227)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (98)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay