We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

4.0 of 5 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Write a Review

960 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    368
    185
    95
    67
See reviews for
138
234
248
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (960)
  • Mar-May only
    (240)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (219)
All months
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I arrived december 12th, check in horrible, recepcion lady very cold and impossible understand her. I stay in tower III, this is not my first year at Grand President (more than 6 times), but each year is worst, I have a sordid room to stay one month ), no avaaible set kitchen (before yes). I have payed in advance, check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Washington Dullles
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I stayed at the tower two which has only one elevator. Other than waiting for an elevator, it's a good place to stay. Free breakfast is ok, mostly Indian dishes, but also continental. There was a bit of rust in the plumping in the bathroom.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel location and restaurant good, but there are 3 separate sections / towers that make up this hotel and tower 3 is old, tired and very sub sub standard. Can get much better quality in this area for same money. Breakfast buffet and egg bar very good and the restaurant has a good reputation for Indian food. Close to market... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bendigo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, a group of guys heading off on a golfing holiday. The hotel is clean and comfortable, rooms are generous size but beds are firm. Breakfast buffet offers many choices, free wifi at this hotel makes staying in touch easy. Overall a good hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guwahati, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

though the location is good, the staff at this hotel is very cold and rude especially towards Asians. rooms are old and so is the furniture. housekeeping services are not prompt. the reception staff comes across as very businesslike and again extremely cold. the breakfast was horrible and inspite of repeatedly requesting for cups ( which were not available) they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir With regret we were reading your comment on tripadvisor and would like to apologies if we were not able to live up to your expectations. You mentioned that our staff are rude and cold which was a surprise to us and we shall certainly look at it accordingly, however, you mentoned all it in a very general way.... More 

Torquay, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Apartment Hotel is ideal due to it's location, levels of equipment in the kitchenette and the quality of the breakfast. Followers of my previous breakfast encounters will be aware that it is not easy to get a decent fried egg, this establishment can cook eggs and in many different ways, having said that I never saw any baked beans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
manchester
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
24 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

just stayed here with the wife for 3 nights, the suites are a good size and at 2500 baht per night represent good value for this part of Bangkok, the rooms are a bit dated with dark furniture and darkish tiling, but after a day or so you get used to it. WiFi is sloooowwww, and cleaners could have done... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
London, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly on arrival we had a very warm welcome by all on concierge desk and front main desk, after speaking with the front desk me and my girlfriend were told the room we booked wasn't available (although the hotel had 3 buildings to choose from) and we had to be moved into the smokers building, we weren't overly excited about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for having taken the time to write a review on tripadvisor. We appreciate the feedback and we can learn from the pros and cons mentioned in your write up. Firstly, I would like to apologies that we have given you a smoking room which is unacceptable. It can happen that when we run high occupancy that... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Airport Transfer: There was an oversight but the handler resolved it fairly quick. Check-In: Took a little longer than expected due to a large group ahead of me Rooms: I always stay in Tower 3, which has the lowest category of rooms, but it works for me. They have recently been generally overhauled. Staff: I have never had any complaints... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your precise comment on tripadvisor. We were pleased to learn that you find our Hotel suitable for you and the rooms in Tower 3 well appointed. It was also great to read that our staff are remembring our valued return guest and we sure hope that we can be service to you again... More 

London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

I stayed at these for 4 nights in November 2014. Booked the studio room in Tower 3(most of the studio rooms are in this tower) read reviews on Tripadvisor positive and negative thought of cancelling but went ahead finally. Reached Bangkok by 1am in the night took a taxi and every one knows the hotel 225 THB +75THB(toll gates) reached... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President Bangkok

Address: 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Grand President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#195 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok

538 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (228)
Viewed
View from room (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (81)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay