We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

4.0 of 5 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Write a Review

996 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    375
    198
    101
    76
See reviews for
145
243
260
188
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (244)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (996)
  • Mar-May only
    (243)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars NEW

ok hotel in ok location, nothing too special but clean and pool on the roof, little walk from stations, not sure if reception is overly helpful, got information I needed but felt a bit overpriced.... not sure if prices have changed or if I just got charged that much as I was in an expensive hotel...

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Delhi, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

stayed for the second time in this hotel, but this experience was not good as rooms are not maintained. check inn was comfortable but rooms were not comfortable. we had to change the room. buffet breakfast is good we get Indian food. but overall was not a very comfortable stay. one good thing is that the location of the hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for staying at Grand President and taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor. We are sincerely sorry that you were not happy or comfortable with the room and its condition eventhough the reason was not described. We take your feedback seriously and will look at it to come up with solutions. Great that you... More 

Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
50 hotel reviews
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

After 10+ years of using the Grand President as our base for regular golf trips, we are now done with it. Knowing it was Chinese New Year, we booked AND PAID FOR our usual 2 non-smoking junior suites with king beds many weeks in advance on the hotel's website. These suites have always been in the relatively modern Tower I.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for having chosen Grand President during your visit to Bangkok and for having taken the time to share your review on tripadvisor. Firsty, we would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay. During Chinese New year the Hotel was more than full and in this sense moving rooms has not been an easy... More 

South Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here 7 years ago, great place. Now, it is just run down and pitful. Mildew all over the bathroom walls. Washing machine barely working, on its last leg. There is only 2 elevators serving tower 2 (20+ floors). However, one was broken while we were there. As a result we would wait for a long, long time to use... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Front desk staff at night didn’t look very professional - messy hair, suits ill-fitting, taking a long time with customers and laughing and talking to each other instead of to customers; staff in the morning when I checked out were much better. Staff at entrance to main lobby and at door to Tower 3 were helpful Room large but falling... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1st visit to Bangkok in March 2014 with wife and daughter. Was told about Grand President by a friend who stayed there earlier in the year. Very nice room in tower 2 (Deluxe suite). 2 week stay. Was told to ask for a higher floor in tower 2 (as Soi 11 comes alive at night and can get quite noisy)... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your kind review on tripadvisor during your stay at Grand President. We were very pleased to read that you enjoyed your two weeks with us and the the pool, gym and location were excellent. Your comments inspire us to to aim for an even higher level of... More 

nyc
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
87 hotel reviews
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Check in agents were friendly enough, check in was quick however she wasn't sure what to do with a debit visa card and it took a while to sort out. Hotel bellboys were helpful and promptly brought over my bags although I had to navigate myself to my room. I did tip them as it's quite the hike, honestly didn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing Grand President during your visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your review on tripadvisor. We would like to apologies for the inconvenience you encountered relating to the condition of the room and the mal functioning microwave. Your feedback is of great value and we will thoroughly check the room accordingly... More 

Thailand
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Cheap roomy , ( huge) room in Bangkok, handy for over train and shopping areas, hospitals and much more. Great Indian food on menu in house and at breakfast . Good helpful staff and great busy area outside full of food stalls , drinks and restaurants Lemoncelo opposite good for Italian

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President on tripadvisor. It is great to hear that you appreciated the location and good friendly staff. Your comments are a great encouragment to all at Grand President and serve to motivate us to deliver even higher level of service and... More 

London
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
21 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have just returned from staying yet again at the Grand President in Sukhumvit Soi 11. I use this hotel at least twice a year and have done for about 10 years now. It is true it is not a 5 star hotel and does not profess to be so. The staff are always welcoming and I am frequently upgraded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your kind review on tripadvisor and for being a loyal guest at Grand President. We really appreciate your comment which offers a lot of truth and we were glad to read that you enjoyed your stay and the friendly staff. Your feedback is fo great value and we will share it with all... More 

Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The only reason I got this hotel was because I used Priceline (Sukhumvit area 4 star express deal in case anyone else wants to avoid it). I was in Tower 3, I had booked a non-smoking room but was assigned a smoking room. It smelled terrible, it was dark, felt like a motel. Perhaps the other towers are better but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would ike to sincerely apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at Grand President relating that we had had assigned a smoking room for you. While we can assure you that this is not our standard of service, the Hotel was indeed fully booked the last three days and we had no other rooms available. Your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand President Bangkok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand President Bangkok

Address: 14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand President Bangkok 4*
Number of rooms: 437
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, HostelBookers, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand President Bangkok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand President Bangkok Hotel Bangkok
Grand President Hotel Bangkok
Bangkok Grand President Hotel
Hotel Style:
#199 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok

553 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (242)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (72)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay