We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

1,075 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    404
    215
    113
    93
See reviews for
152
263
278
204
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1075)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (274)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Colombo
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Tower 3 is across the road from Reception, but no problem as porters can carry luggage. Our room (451) had a kitchenette, bathtub with powerful shower and amenities including large towels, large flat screen tv a/c (but no fan) lots of mirrors and cupboards. Helpful staff (my BHT1,000 cash deposit was returned promptly on check out) and cheap buffet breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was my 4th hotel in Bangkok during a recent trip - and by far the worst hotel I have stayed in Bangkok. Check in was slow, disorganised and seemed to lack order or control. I was given a room in Tower 3 which was supposed to be an upgrade - well - more like a downgrade. Asked for a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
89 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The Positives: The location is First Class. Nantana on Reception Desk is very helpful. Concierge and Security Staff super helpful as always. The Negatives - where to start: I have stayed at this hotel for over 15 years and if you check my last reviews, it has been going downhill for the past 2-3 years. However, NOTHING prepared me for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed here for a couple of nights in Tower 3, and was really disappointed with the building and rooms, although they provide you with all the facilities that you can think of, but still it leaves you unsatisfied, the elevator needs a lot of improvement cause it doesn't read your card right, they need to have at least two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for writing a comment on tripadviosr regarding your stay at Grand President. We are eager to hear from our guest and appreciate the positive and negative input. We will certainly look at the issue regarding the elevator card reader and ask the supplier to check. Please note though that the building has three elevators,... More 

Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It's good if u there for a few days because of the location and shops around. For longer stay I would prefer Holiday Inn. Breakfast was good. Room was clean but bed sheet & bed cover was not that clean to be frank. Service was very slow. Front counter was not that helpful either.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with hotel’s facilities and location. We have also noted your comment on our Front Counter staff. It is always encouraging to receive feedback especially positive ones. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you... More 

Rawai, Thailand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Although the suite was large it was very dated , we had to change rooms as the first had not been cleaned properly. The breakfast was average at best. It will not be a hotel I stay at again there is much better value for money available.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing Grand President during your visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with regards to the condition of the room and its cleanliness. Your feedback is high value to us and we have listed out... More 

Pune, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an excellently situated in the heart of Bangkok . Stayed here with friends between 8th July and 11th July 2015. It comprises of 3 towers.. Tower 1 is where the Reception and where the morning breakfast is served. stayed in Tower 3 which is situated across the Road. This was my second stay here. The room size is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with hotel’s facilities and location. It is always encouraging to receive feedback especially positive ones. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand President again in the near future. Once again,... More 

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I along with my Friend during our Business Visit stayed here for 3 nights from 9th July to 12th July the check in and check out was quick and friendly. The Breakfast has plenty of choice even for Indian Vegetarian foods were their although the test of the same was not proper. The Twin Bed Room in Tower 3 were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Grand Presdient. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel’s facilities met your expectations and that the breakfast offered Indian dishes. We especially enjoyed reading that the staff were friendly. We... More 

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel needs a total refurb of rooms to qualify as a 4 star hotel. Staff all friendly, helpful and outgoing, but this hotel is so tired. General areas of the hotel are neat and tidy, but worn out. Restaurant, was good, with a great buffet for breakfast. Overall, I would not stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for choosing Grand President during your visit to Bangkok and for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor. We would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with regards to the condition of the room. Your feedback is high value to us and we have listed out several actions to... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2015

If I'm honest I was a little disappointed with this hotel but I think I was expecting too much from a hotel in this location that only cost me 1800 baht a night. The rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment although everything was in working order and the rooms were clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated the hotel’s facilities and fabulous location on Sukhumvit Soi 11. We were also delighted to read that value for money was there. Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

573 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (268)
Viewed
Bathroom (31)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (91)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (43)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
President Palace Hotel
#196 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 1,289 reviews
Wattana
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
Ambassador Hotel Bangkok
#487 of 778 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 1,254 reviews
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
#173 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal President Bangkok
#298 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 765 reviews
President Park
#368 of 778 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay