We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

1,048 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    250
    392
    208
    110
    88
See reviews for
150
256
274
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1048)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Doha, Qatar
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Never stay at this hotel ... Service is rubbish ... Not clean not friendly Recommendation: never recommend it to a friend ... Only enemies. Receptionist are rude. Room service bad. I hate it. They don't worth the money spent. Furniture very old. Even with limited budget, don't spoil you holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We were very dispappointed to read your comment on tripadvisor and would like to apologies if we did not meet your expectations. We were surprised that nothing was good at all and I am sure that we could have been of help and solve any issues while you were staying with us. We have many return guest who... More 

Penang, Malaysia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Very rude reception/front desk staff. By checking out they told me the room was empty, but it was not, I forgot 2 things a bottle and a shirt I realize that on my way to the airport, I called them and they told me the room is empty !.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your short comment on tripadvisor. We were sorry to read that you forgot to pack some of your belongings. The Hotel finds lost and found items on a daily basis and they are kept in a locked cupboard for three month. It seems that the room was not yet fully checked or cleaned and the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Tokyo, Japan
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not bad, but they never reply to E-mails. If you contact them to ask any information, they do not reply. Moreover, their telephone operator(s) seem not to be professional. All the people ( even Thai people ) who tried to reach me in my room said it is extremely difficult to get connected with the room. Beside... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for your comment on tripadvisor. We were surprised to read that it is hard to reach guests in their room as we never heard of it before. We do have a fully staffed operator team who are screening incoming calls and they will connect the calls if room number or guest name is correct.... More 

Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I reserved standard room(the cheapest one), its located the opposite side from main building. Need to across the street with heavy baggage. The worst thing is that my room is smells too bad to stay. Its like something rotten. I claimed the manager and moved to other room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for writing a comment on tripadvisor. We would like to apologies if the room you stayed was not properly freshened up from a previous guest stay, but were delighted to read that we were able to provide with an alternative room that was satisfactory to you. We look forward to welcome you back in the not... More 

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had arrived in Bangkok after an amazing trip to Pattaya but our holiday to Thailand was ruined because of this hotel. The vibe of the hotel was not very pleasant, starting from the wait to check in..we waited for half an hour to check in and also to check out. The toiletries were limited and if we wanted extra... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear (guest name) I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion. Check in and check out can indeed get busy during noon rush hour... More 

Lihue, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is large but doesn't feel large. The elevators are fast and not often crowded. The rooms and hotel is dated but good enough for the price. My room was upgraded to a room with a sitting area and decent wifi but not in all parts of the room. The hotel restaurant is pretty good and the pool is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President. It is great to hear that you appreciated hotels facilities. Your comments are a great encouragement to all at the Grand President and serve to motivate us to deliver you an even higher level of service... More 

Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The rooms are pretty average. The bathrooms looked a bit old. We were made to wait for 45 minutes before getting the keys to our room. The best part of this hotel is its location. Its located in the famous and happening place of Bangkok-Sukhumvit. Alot of restaurants are nearby. The shopping places are not too far away from the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Grand Presdient. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and the hotel’s location met your expectations. We also would like to apolgies for the delay in checking you in. We look forward to... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is OLD property divided in three different towers. Rooms are big though staff is rude and tired. IT servers mainly growup indians and asian. Indian food is avilable is kitchen... Less of Thai experience. .. So if you are looking for room with new furniture or fitting don't book hotel as cancellation at last moment is also not prmitted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. Our Hotel offers different room types in various categories to meet each travellars budget. We have taken note of... More 

Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed there at the end of April, in Junior Suite. It was nice apartment with two rooms. It was once very luxurious. Now it was not so beautiful anymore. Furniture and carpets were used and old. In the evening there was no towels in a poolside. My expectations are much higher for such of level hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for taking the time to write your feedback on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay at Grand President. We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. We have noted your comment regarding the outdated furnishing and we are currently sourcing designers to upgrade our suite rooms. We look forward to... More 

Bangkok
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
69 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The lobby has changed a bit since last time, still looks spacious & was met with cheerful staff, despite been hot & sweaty after a long day traveling. My room was in Tower 2. I had already requested a high floor, non-smoking room and everything was to my requirements. The room was large with a siting area, kitchen is large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is great to learn that you were satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the location of the hotel. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your positive feedback about Grand President in TripAdvisor, especially the cheerful staff comment was nice. Our hotel does indeed offers guests with home-away-from-home facilities. It certainly does make... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay