We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
What travelers say:
Very good
(9)
Sky train
(7)
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Write a Review

1,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    387
    201
    105
    85
See reviews for
147
253
266
196
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (251)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1027)
  • Mar-May only
    (274)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (247)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Gold Coast
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have stayed at this hotel before and seen the lastest reviews and was thinking people where just being picky, this hotel has gone down so much in the last 2 years. There was a group of us 3 rooms in tower 3 and 1 in tower 2 which is much better of course. On two separate occasions we come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been 30 countries and over 100 hotels. This will be only one review of over 100 hotels. This hotel is the worst of worst I have been. they are charging for changing towels and additional blanket. The room and bed are so old,dirty and noisy.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We were deeply concerned about your short comment on tripadvisor regarding your stay and have a certain diffilculty to understand what you mean. There might have been a misunderstanding as we can ensure you that we do not charge for change towels daily. However, if there is an extra person beyond the 2 adults and one child per... More 

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Tired condition things falling apart,light fell out of our pool. The hand rail and soap dish fell apart. The pool is was the best thing in tower 3. Photos are old of the complex. Found staff helpful. Handy location to sky train and markets.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Your feedback is high value to us as it helps us to identify the shortfalls on our product. Thank you for pointing out some areas for us. On the other hand we appreciated that yopu liked our pool and the helpful staff as well as the location. We will work on the issue mnetioned to make sure we... More 

Nong Khai, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is in a good location . We could not get access to our room till 11.30 which put me off staying here as after a 14 hr journey we needed to rest but we had to wait! Breakfast great , rooms are to much for what we want .They are superb but would have preferred a hotel where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write a comment on tripadvisor. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay. Our Hotel offers different room types in various price ranges, hence we believe that we are able to cater to any guests need and budget. As for the check in, we are not always able to... More 

Altopascio, Italy
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a good position near several points of interest in Bangkok. Also, in the same street of the hotel, there are a few good restaurants with local or international cuisine. However, the hotel itself is not particularly impressive: the rooms are equipped with old furniture and breakfast is just on average. Sometimes the personnel is not that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at the Grand President. We were so sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with the service of our staff. Please accept our sincere apologies that we failed to meet your satisfaction on this occasion. This is certainly not our usual standard of service... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I spent my first 2 nights in another hotel at the same soi and due to work, I've to extend another night but decided to move to another hotel which is Grand President. Upon arrival, I was being served by Ms. Sirintrip (hope I didn't get her name wrong). She's very helpful, warmth and welcoming. She also recommend me to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir It is so encouraging to see your positive feedback on TripAdvisor. Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are thrilled to learn that you were very happy with hotel’s location and had a memorable stay at Grand President. It was also great to read that you mentioned one staff who delieverd good... More 

seattle
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
21 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is situated in the heart of the entertainment district in Bangkok. I booked it because it was rated as a 4 star hotel and had the expectation that it would be a good value for the money. I was wrong. I was not greeted with courtesy by the hotel, almost as if they did not care about me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir I sincerely would like to apologize for the unfortunate experience you had encountered at the Grand President. While I can assure you that this is not our standard of services, I am really sorry that we failed to meet your expectation on this occasion, espeically the part of greeting you upon arrival. Your feedback is high value to... More 

London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

So this isn't what you would call a Western 4 star, rather it is Asian 4 star, but it's fine and for like £30 a night, good value. The rooftop pool is so amazing and it is in a really good location, close to trains, restaurants, malls and bars. Notably, the rooms do vary. In my group, we had 3... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President. It is great to hear that you appreciated the value for money as well as the roof top pool. Your comments are a great encouragement to all at the Grand President and serve to motivate us... More 

Nuneaton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Booked delux 'royal' suite but it was bad! Very dated, scruffy, TV didnt work, washer/ dryer didn't work, safe didn't work! No housekeeping done during our 2 night stay either. Only good point was the location! Photo of rooms must be over 20 years old!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for your commment on Tripadvisor. We very much appreciated that you found our location to be suitable for you. On the other hand, we were surprised to read that the TV, washer and safe did not work in your room, which would be a real coincidence as we check all rooms and would put the room... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

On arrival you come into the main lobby which looks somewhat half decent, so at this point you are expecting your room to be "half decent" also.. Errrrrrmmm yeah right! We were given a room in tower two which is situated across the road.. As soon as you walk in they have some seating area with a security guard which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

560 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (249)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Room/suite (84)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (79)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question