We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand President Bangkok

14, 16 Sukhumvit Soi 11, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand President Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Grand President Bangkok
Add Photo Write a Review

1,064 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    250
    399
    212
    112
    91
See reviews for
152
258
278
202
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1064)
  • Mar-May only
    (295)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (263)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (254)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (252)
All months
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If I'm honest I was a little disappointed with this hotel but I think I was expecting too much from a hotel in this location that only cost me 1800 baht a night. The rooms were tired and in need of refurbishment although everything was in working order and the rooms were clean. The hotel staff were friendly and helpful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback with us. It is great to hear that you had a memorable stay at the Grand President and appreciated the hotel’s facilities and fabulous location on Sukhumvit Soi 11. We were also delighted to read that value for money was there. Your kind feedback is very rewarding and I... More 

Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best thing is the location of the hotel. In terms of service its ok ok not that great. Staff only knows little bit english and not well versed. I was give room in Tower 3 which was across the street and I had to carry my bags myself. room was ok and comes with a small kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for taking the time to write your review of the Grand President. We are delighted that you had a memorable stay and appreciate that you enjoyed the perks of our location. It is very rewarding to receive such positive feedback from valued guests such as yourself. We would also like to inform you that the Hotel... More 

Auckland, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Avoid this hotel at all costs. This would be one of the worst hotels that I have stay in while in Bangkok. The staff have a don't care attitude, my room was old and very dated, the closet door was on its last hinge and ready to fall off. The freezer part of the fridge was broken and when I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We sincerely thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback via TripAdvisor. We regret to learn that you were not satisfied with the condition of the room and the breakfast and would like to apologise for any inconvenience caused. We have taken note of your feedback and we will do everything possible to take additional... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

East Linton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had two nights here following a long flight from Edinburgh. The air conditioned foyer is divine when you step in from the heat. Rooms - cool and well equipped. Pool - gorgeous. Laundrette - only realised it was there when we were leaving but would have loved it! Breakfast is fantastic. They have everything, even rice and chicken. Teenage sons... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for sharing your kind review of your recent stay at Grand President. It is great to hear that you appreciated the room and facilities. Your comments are a great encouragement to all at the Grand President and serve to motivate us to deliver you an even higher level... More 

Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed there for over a week and prepaid for a junior suite. Internet was fast and free. Breakfast buffet was free and adequate. Service personnel were prompt and quick to respond when you were able to get their attention. The hotel is running a little understaffed and indicates a management that is running a very lean operation. I am a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you for posting a comment on tripadvisor and we were pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at Grand President. We appreciate that you pointed out the responsive service, good wifi and breakfast as our plus and acknoledge the lean staffing. Tower 1 and 2 offers larger rooms and we found your comment of Tower 3... More 

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a great location. We stayed in block 3 which is across the road from the reception. Rooftop pool (block 3 again) good and very quiet. Good sized gym. Rooms were a little rundown and could do with a little refurbishment. However for the price we paid we found the room was a good enough standard.

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you had a pleasant stay and satisfied with hotel’s facilities and the fabulous location. It is always encouraging to receive feedback especially positive ones. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Grand President again in the near future.... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in a deluxe suite on a very high floor at Tower 2. I read about the not-so-good reviews so was a bit apprehensive when I checked in with my family. However, the hotel room was rather clean and we have no major complaints. The furniture and bathroom sink and tiles were indeed old but that didn't affect our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not everything was bad, mostly a basic ok hotel, but I do have to give poor ratings based on their energy over-consumption. There are 7-8 lights in the room - all switched on by the housekeeping every day. Housekeeping also leaves the aircon at full power - every day. The keycard switch by the door doesn't work (card in or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hamilton Island, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Check in and out no problem. Thoughp Mint at reception didn't look as though she liked us nor her job. We were located on the third block which is just across the road. BUT first morning woken up at 7.30 by housekeeping which buzz your door was not impressed, do not disturb ended up being our only option for our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed from 02/07 to 05/07. My 2nd time staying at this hotel. Nothing to complain and nothing to commend either. The room have what a proper hotel should have. The location is great with bars and street food. A pleasant stay overall. Will continue to stay there again for my monthly trip to Bangkok, unless I happen to encounter something... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
GPBangkok, General Manager at Grand President Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Sir I would like to thank you very much for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at Grand President on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to learn that you were satisfied with facilities and the location of the hotel. Here at Grand President we always strive to make our guests feel like home by providing quality standard of facilities,... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

567 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (256)
Viewed
Room/suite (88)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
View from room (15)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
1:34
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (82)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (262)
Viewed
Amenities (29)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Junior Suite (50)
Viewed
Pool I (11)
Viewed
Pool II (13)
Viewed
Pool III (16)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (16)
Viewed
Royal Suite (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay