We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chateau de Bangkok

#154 of 773 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
29 Soi Ruamrudee 1, Ploenchit Rd., Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Offers & Announcements
2 x Free Skytrain Passes!
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chateau de Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chateau de Bangkok
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    234
    97
    13
    6
See reviews for
71
160
86
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (509)
  • Mar-May only
    (127)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (87)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (193)
All months
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Pool was great. Rooms met expectations given value and other reviews. Breakfast was underwhelming and there were cockroaches in the bread bin and on other surfaces. This is unacceptable and quite disgusting!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “Otso I”: Thanks for coming to stay and for posting a TripAdvisor review of Chateau de Bangkok! On behalf of my team, we can only offer you our most sincere apologies for falling so flat. This is way below what you may expect of our facilities and services. (Although, we do note that you enjoyed our roof-top swimming pool... More 

Bad Pyrmont, Germany
Top Contributor
162 reviews 162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We were on the 4th floor and it smelled musty when we got out of the lift. Even our room had a bit of a smell to it. When we entered the Executive Suite we were impressed that it was spacious and bright but it looked a bit outdated. The walk in closet was a nice feature and the bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “dasreiseteam”: Thanks for posting a Chateau de Bangkok review! And thank you for also taking the time to upload some photographs – TripAdvisor now has quite an impressive collection of Chateau de Bangkok images for visitors to browse through! I deeply regret the areas where we have let you down by not meeting the expectations you may have of... More 

Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The best hotel I have been so far. Just..wonderful..Perfect location, perfect price, very nice management and administrative officers. The rooms are very big and comfortable and the service provided is optimal. Bangkok is one of the kost beautiful cities in the world. I hence strongly suggest this hotel. Marco

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “D4458CGmarcob”: Thanks for your wonderful 5/5 review of Chateau de Bangkok! We were truly delighted to receive your glowing endorsement. BKK is such an exciting destination and we are so pleased to know you enjoyed having Chateau de Bangkok as home base for your trip. Thanks for staying and please book to stay again. It will be our pleasure... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is outdated needs complete overhaul once you get out of the lift on 4th floor is a smell not nasty but never the less is a smell rooms are clean but kitchen was a little box with a fridge and a kettel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “John D”: Thanks for taking the time to write a Chateau de Bangkok review for TripAdvisor! We’re pretty disappointed not to have lived up to your expectations. Indeed, if you experienced any inconvenience or discomfort during your stay, we deeply regret this and on behalf of my team, I offer you our most sincere apologies. It’s true – Chateau... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Poth and ashley at the front dest is so helpful and giving a very service for us. Thanks again Poth and Ashley . They offer the best service and I hope i will come to bangkok again, i definately will stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “JinnYeTan”: Thanks for your 5/5 review of Chateau de Bangkok! Khun Poth and Khun Ashley of our Front Office team are the smiling, helpful faces of Chateau de Bangkok. A couple of our stars! We too appreciate their contributions and are always pleased to read when guests recognize their efforts by posting on TripAdvisor. We hope that you had... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

excellent service and cleanliness have stayed here many time and always find staff very helpful rooms are a bit tired but cleanliness is very good location is great for sukhumvit would recommend this as a value good clean place to stay in Bangkok

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “P7144FDrichardc”: Thank you for your delightful review of Chateau de Bangkok! As we review guest feedback – a practice we do on a daily basis with the aim of fine tuning our facilities and services, our team were so pleased to read your positive recommendation. Thank you for being our guest and making Chateau de Bangkok your home-away-from-home all... More 

Strasbourg, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed 2 weeks in this hotel for a business travel, it was located just behind the building I worked in. The hotel has a good location in Bangkok (ploenchit area), however, I found the room not very clean for this kind of hotel (some ants in the room), always some water going everywhere after the shower, towel stand almost... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “Eddy R”: Thanks for your review of Chateau de Bangkok! Great to know our prime location in the heart of the city was a factor in your stay. We appreciate that you chose to make Chateau de Bangkok home base for your two week business trip. Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you mentioned. Please know that... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in this hotel over many years and in the past two years the front counter staff are new and the attention to service has dropped the rooms whilst dated, this has been off set by the good service. The bar on the roof is now closed which is a pity as it was a good location in... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “Bruce L”: Thanks for writing a Chateau de Bangkok review! We also appreciate that you have made Chateau de Bangkok your home-away-from-home over the last couple of years. Thank you for your loyalty and business! We were pretty disappointed to have dropped a few notches in your estimation, but note well your constructive criticisms. Unfortunately, from your comments, it... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Value for money and very good location. The first two visit were for business purposes and the recent was for a short vacation. Really enjoyed the recent vacation as I saw how much fun my wife and kid were having. I will definitely return happily to this hotel again.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “Mir Amirul Shah B”: Thanks for posting a terrific Chateau de Bangkok review! We were delighted to receive your recommendation and very much appreciate your repeat business. Thanks for continuing to choose Chateau de Bangkok! Nice to hear that you have been able to use Chateau de Bangkok as your base both for business and leisure. Our first rate... More 

A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Would be excellent if the tuk-tuk service is available on weekends also. A choice on the daily local English newspaper would be good. Generally my wife and I do not use other facilities eg. swimming pool and cannot comment on this.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richard M, General Manager at Chateau de Bangkok, responded to this review

Hi “CDBKK Guest”: Thank you for sharing your experience with a Chateau de Bangkok review! We appreciate your feedback. I would like to apologize if you were inconvenienced in any way by the unavailability of our “tuk tuk”. Chateau de Bangkok offers guests a complimentary “tuk tuk” service every day of the week – including weekends, so I am not... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

612 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (181)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (60)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (43)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (398)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Jacuzzi Pool (7)
Viewed
One Bedroom Executive Room (75)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (87)
Viewed
Superior Studio Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (42)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Executive Room (92)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities