We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Novotel Bangkok Bangna

333 Srinakarin Road, Nongbon, Pravet, Bangkok 10260, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Novotel Bangkok Bangna
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    142
    71
    24
    8
See reviews for
33
42
50
118
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (289)
  • Mar-May only
    (76)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (58)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (91)
All months
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first view I though, O no where in the world are we? Although I had read reviews, this hotel was tucked away in the middle of nowhere really. I like walking/finding interesting places locally and unfortunately nothing near this hotel was of interest-My fault not the hotels! Amazing service throughout the hotel, from the Bell-boy to reception and restaurant... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Thank you kindly for taking your time on writing this review. We appreciate your comments and it will help us to improve our hotel's services. Regarding the a la carte menu and the spicy kids bolognaise, I have approached our executive chef about this and we will offer more variety in our food. We are also tempting to soothen the... More 

Waiheke Island, New Zealand
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
77 hotel reviews
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had stayed here before but this time was a much better experience. The floor and room had been recently renovated and was in tip top condition. A clean and smart room with all the expected Novotel trimmings. The staff were polite and friendly. Had a good dinner a la carte dinner in the restaurant. They also offered an extensive... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel with fantastic food and service. You never want to leave. The Breakfast is fantastic!!. The staff were helpful. The room service and laundry service was on point. Ive mever been to a hotel with A1 promp and crisp service.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
56 hotel reviews
332 helpful votes 332 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I used Wotif to book putting ‘Suvarnabhumi’ into the filter as this was just a quick layover. Wotif presented Novotel as an option and I chose it. When I went to the Airport-Novotel they told me I was at the wrong one and I had to travel 25km to Bangna. I took a taxi and it took half and hour... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear SmithersinAU, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to post this review on TripAdvisor. I would like to apologize for the negative experience that you had with us regarding the dinnner buffet service at The Square restaurant. However, could you email us in regards to take the appropriate measures... More 

philippines
Top Contributor
358 reviews 358 reviews
61 hotel reviews
700 helpful votes 700 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This hotel is geared more for those who need to do business in the area, for bitec, or airport. Its access is either by taxi or by private car. I noticed some taxis refusing to use the meter, preferably on a fixed rate. Even the bellboy/doorman couldnt do anything with taxis who picks up hotel guests but who want fixed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Stayed Mar 25, in Room 1406. Just before sleeping, noticed two toadstools/mushrooms growing out of the carpet (where it meets wall) next to bed (bathroom side). Wife and I appalled, but it was late at night. Took photos however. YUK when I think about it. Agoda coupon said b'fast included. Hotel said no. Showed them Agoda reservation and we got... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Frederikson, Thank you for taking your time and posting your review here on Tripadvisor. The comments allow us to improve ourselves. My sincere apologies for this. Our guest relations manager already sent you a personal e-mail about this matter with all the details in it. I hope we can win your trust in our hotel again by your next... More 

Manila, Philippines
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

I have been there for a 5 days business trip. it is in bangna area close to exhibition center. in 5 minutes cab you can reach the metro station and from there you can easily go in 20 mins to the center of Bangkok skipping the terrible traffic. the service was great also in the night (room service 24/7)...the rooms... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

I stayed at the Novotel Bangna recently, and whilst it was superficially ok, it was feeling a bit in need of an upgrade. The staff were friendly, but nothing out of the ordinary for Thailand. The breakfast buffet was very good, and overall it was a good clean average business hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Prasert B, General Manager at Novotel Bangkok Bangna, responded to this review

Thank you for your compliments and please rest assured that your encouraging feedback would be extended to our associates. Regarding to what you mentioned that our floors need to get upgrading, we actually just completed the executive floor which located on our 9th floor. Another two floors will be renovated as a part of our renovation project on 2015. However,... More 

Shanghai
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

I was looking for a hotel not too far from airport at the east side of BKK. This is what my assistant found, and I came here already three times. Good value for money and no problem with English language in the whole hotel. The rooms are clean and spacy and the breakfast is also good. Not much more to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

89 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question