We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Check Inn Regency Park

3.0 of 5 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel website
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Check Inn Regency Park
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Check Inn Regency Park
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    122
    93
    32
    24
See reviews for
35
40
42
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (63)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (74)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (99)
All months
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I read a few reviews, which are somewhat out of date now, I feel. I liked my room. It was very clean and smart. There was an old safe in the wardrobe, but a new one in the 'luggage' cupboard. The bathroom was less refurbished, and the re-coating of the bath enamel was peeling in parts, but all the facilities... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nanticoke, Maryland Usa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we checked into Check In Regency Park Hotel the desk staff were arguing with a family who had booked rooms only to be told they were having them moved to another hotel because the air conditioner was broken. The family was upset. I figured thats the way it is. My wife had a headache at the time and asked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jamnagar, India
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an awesome experience staying here for 4 nights & 3 days. The service of the hotel is very good, cleanliness is well maintained. Staff are very helpful. It is very near to the Terminal 21 abd also the metro stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your great comment. We are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and we are looking to welcoming you again very soon. Warmth Regards from Check Inn Regency Park on behalf of the whole team More 

2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I checked into a room I over payed for today around 2pm and the staff were not friendly at all. I noticed that my passport had been stolen and I went to the front desk to inform them that I needed to go to the airport to report it to the police. I had already paid for my airport transfers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your comment us on TripAdvisor and moreover for your stay in Check Inn Regency Park. After we clarified with our team regarding your stay with us, we would like to apologize that we could not extend your stay as our rooms were fully booked. However, we can ensure that we didn't charge... More 

Seoul, South Korea
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel looks neat through the picture but when I arrived to my room in the first floor, it was a lot different from what I expected, no wonder why this hotel is only a 3 star hotel. First, the sewer smell was dominating the whole room. The bathroom was old and the ventilator fan was not strong enough to... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and appreciated your comment us on TripAdvisor that will help us very much to improve our service. We do sincere apologize to assign you to smoking area room and make you didn't have a present stay. In the meantime, we are now on process to renovate our... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this hotel via booking.com for the 9th Jan x 3 nights, we later amended our reservation to the 10th Jan x 3 nights. On arrival on the 10th we were told that our reservation was for the 9th & the hotel was fully booked. When I produced my booking confirmation from booking.com proving my reservation was for the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Partner, Thank you very much for your stay in our hotel. We acknowledged the problem and will find out the matter and get back to you in your private email in shortly. Warmth Regards from Check Inn Regency Park More 

Xiamen
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very spatious room. Clean, professional hotel. Big, with a lot of Arab customers. Good location near nightlife and BTS. I have to use 200 characters so I hope this is enough....... If not, I hope it is now.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your comments. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again very soon. Warmth Regards from Check Inn Regency Park on behalf of the whole team More 

Key West, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I owe the Regency Park Hotel and its staff an apology and decided to write it as a review. The hotel is run by a dedicated professional staff. Unfortunately during my departure at 5am I was not the most pleasant person and took it out on the desk manager as I departed. He maintained his cool as he calmly got... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Katekaew S, Night Front Office at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your stay with us and appreciated your comment about your stay in our hotel. Please don't worry about the happening during check out time due to we always try our best to welcome the clients. However, we appreciated your kindness to write about us and wish we will have chance to welcome... More 

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Toilet is dirty. Floor not sweep, room still dirty after we asked for room make up. Water pressure is low and some times little water when taking bath. Wifi is terribly weak. The shower is cold. Even adjusted to hot also still cold. Air conditioner sometimes is noisy. The only good thing there is the bell boy service and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your feedback. It will help us very much to improve our service. We have investigated the matters you mentioned about and we do sincere apologize for any inconvenience that occurred during your stay. Now we put some more items on breakfast and will try our best to make it better and better.... More 

India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Conveniently located near the Metro line and a walk from the bike taxi station, the hotel has plenty of Indian, Thai and Continental eateries around. The breakfast though is nothing to write home about

Was this review helpful? Yes
Katekaew S, Manager at Check Inn Regency Park, responded to this review

Dear Value Client, Thank you very much for your nice comments about us. We are glad to hear that you had a comfortable stay at our hotel. For now we put some more items on Breakfast and try our best to make our clients satisfy. We are looking forward to welcoming you to stay with us in soon. Warmth Regards... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Check Inn Regency Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Check Inn Regency Park

Address: 12/3 Soi Sukhumvit 22 | 12/3 Soi Sainamthip (Sukhumvit 22), Klongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Check Inn Regency Park 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com, HostelBookers, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Check Inn Regency Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Check Inn Regency Park Hotel Bangkok
Regency Bangkok
Regency Park Bangkok

81 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay