We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok

88 Ladkrabang Soi 7, Ladkrabang Road | Ladkrabang, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    99
    58
    12
    1
See reviews for
24
76
55
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (44)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Pretoria, South Africa
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Phoenix hotel is a great choice if you want to be near the airport in Bangkok. The staff is extremely friendly, the free shuttle to and from the airport is great. Nice clean rooms with aircon and bar fridge. And above all, the rates is backpacker rates.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gosford, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Picked this hotel for proximity to airport and free shuttle. There was initially confusion on pickup location. Took 3 phone calls to rectify. Hotel IS near the airport and the night I was there the flight path was very close. Don't know if this is always the case. Hotel is clean my room had a recently renovated bathroom with a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your comment regarding to your recent stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. I am really appreciate your comment. I am really sorry for your inconvenience during the pick-up service from the airport. I am really glad to hear that your stay was pleasant. I will assure that your next visit will... More 

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

we came here at 11pm looking for a place to stay before leaving for the hotel next morning at 6am. the room was basic with two beds, a shower, tv, ac. only 900 baht for two of us. not a bad deal. wasn't given a wifi password but there might have been wifi. free shuttle that leaves to airport every... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your comment during your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel bangkok. Your comment will help us to improve our service. The wifi password would be given during your check-in by our front-staff. Also, we put it on the back of the room's key. If you have a chance to transit in Bangkok again, please... More 

Subang Jaya, Malaysia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This is my first time to Bangkok, Thailand to celebrate my birthday together with my partner. The management from this hotel did an extra miles by providing a birthday cake for me due to my birthday and already placed it in the hotel room for me upon check in. Besides that, the arrangement before and during our stay are totally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really appreciated your time sharing your experience regarding to your recent stay with us. Your comment was really joyful to read and glad that your stay was pleasant. I will pass you compliment to our staffs to encourage them for even better service. As you comment on the PC station, I will pass to our IT... More 

Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
16 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW via mobile

I was staying on third floor, room is ok for the price, there is nothing around, no place to get a beer. The airport is close so be ready for this to continue through the night. The girls at the desk were polite and the porter is so quick with the luggage, the air con works fine, the WiFi is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you every much for your time sharing your feedback. I will share your compliment to our staffs as it will help them to maintain their service quality. As you mentioned on the TV. We have called our cable company to check the signal. Look forward to welcome you in the near future. Best regards, Nattakan C. More 

Macau, China
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed two days for plane spotting at this hotel, any plane spotter looking for a great location to spot, this is one to be. The lighting is good for the morning (0600-1300) but will become backlit after 1300, the hotel roof always open for spotting. Pros: - Free airport shuttle service, remember to click the transfer service when you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time sharing you experience during your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. I am really glad that you give us the compliment as "the good place for spotters". As you mentioned we normally reply every guest's email within 48 hours and monitor 24 hours. Please kindly send the e-mail to... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed February 2015 for one night in transit.(as a double) pay extra stay in deluxe room in the new section had a room on the third floor it was clean, bed hard but ok ",wfii excellent" tv average but ok for one night.yes no elevator but I travel light so no problem with stairs The main plus is its "10... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Supalurk, Guest Relations Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Thank you for your reviewed. Your comment is value to us in improving our property and services. Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, More 

Gothenburg, Sweden
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I picked this hotel for last night in Bangkok. I wanted to be close to the Airport and they also had a free shuttle. I found the hotel very basic and my room was very clean and newly repaired. Some noice from the planes landing at the Airport. Aircondition was great. My big disapointment was no elevator!!! Travelling alone with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your time sharing your feedback regarding to your stay with us at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok. I am glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and also the airport shuttle bus serve your need well. Unfortunately, we don't have any lift available at our property but we have bell-boy to help... More 

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

So I look here and there at the arrival hall on the 2nd fl. exit no. 4 (inside the hall) for about more than 20 minutes but could find him/her! So I must call to the hotel using my mobile phone and it cost me about 100 bath! The receptionist girl has bad english and i must repeat few times.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really appreciate your time sharing your experience related to your recent stay with us. Your comment on our pick-up service is really valuable for us to improve our agent performance at the airport. If you have a chance to transit in Bangkok, we would be great to welcome you back again with us. Look forward to... More 

St. Petersburg
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had to wait for 20 mins in the airport for the transfer. The room was not clean, especially the floor and the bathroom. The shower is old, the drain dirty (full of hair). The water had the smell of mould. There is no desk and chair for the laptop. The mattress and pillow are very good. Not sound proof.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nattakan C, General Manager at The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am really glad that you shared your comment regarding to your previous stay with us. As per your comment on our cleanliness, I've passed your comment to our head of Housekeeping division to monitor on our cleanliness. I am terribly sorry that we have false on our service quality. But I will assure that we will monitoring... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

224 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (6)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (178)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (25)
Viewed
Deluxe Twin Room (18)
Viewed
Family Suite (34)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (21)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (24)
Viewed
Standard Twin Room (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question