We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   88/15-18 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Grand Alpine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Alpine to your Saves list
Ranked #258 of 462 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015
Mohamed N
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    23
    24
    19
See reviews for
25
35
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would just like to share our experience with this hotel. Recently stayed there last February 2-5, 2015 with a group of friends. We we're not really happy with our stay. Though rooms are quite comfy but service is very bad. Hotel reception unresponsive. Room service especially house cleaning takes a lot of time to be taken care of. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We are group of friends, all male. Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel and we had the worst stay ever. Told us that check in would be 2pm but we waited almost 4pm to get our rooms. We are in the 3rd floor and rooms were disappointing. No towels or anything inside the room. We called reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Just been in this hotel recently last week of January. Stayed 5 nights and never we will be coming back. This hotel is far from what is advertised. Can't believe its 3 star for the poor facilities and terrible service. You cant find any amenities that guests can enjoy like other 3 stars hotels. Location is pretty good for shoppers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Let me get this straight, this hotel is the most worst i ever been. Booked for 3 nights stay and overall experience was really terrible. 1. Hotel entrance aside from very narrow seems like a junk shop or repair shop. 2. Lobby smell awful with very low ceiling. 3. Hotel staff reception unprofessional. If they notice you having doubts or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We booked and paid for 5 nights and on our second night we left and booked into another hotel. Rooms are not in any way what the pictures on the website suggest. When we checked in the reception was covered in dirty laundry. It stayed there for about 5 hours. Staff are clueless as to how to run a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there no special experience worth mentioning for this hotel. room and breakfast terrible. staff not good only some bellman helpful. confusing check in process and takes very loong. very dirty and foul smell everywhere. not coming back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2015

Stayed in this hotel for 3nights and its the worst eperience i ever had. Arrived at the hotel at 11am. A Muslim receptionist (i'm assuming coz she's wearing a Muslim habit) attended us. I had some queries but she's responding to us rudely seemingly not interested at all. I assumed she is busy coz she's in the computer most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

The rooms are small yet they are cozy and comfortable. Cable TV is available, no WIFI or internet at the room. Don't expect much of a view. Hot water yes. The morning breakfast buffet was ok, they served continental Thai and austere Indian vegetarian food. The location is within the Chinese ghetto next to the Indira Market, which is like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed N, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you had found our hotel convenient for your travel needs as well as the services we were able to provide. Currently, we are on the process of extensively improving our system to offer better comfort and satisfaction... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2015

Located in a very narrow lane, approach road is very narrow with food stalls on both sides preparing Thai cuisine, very bad smell. Vegetarians can not even walk on this road. The hotel has very poor ventilation, can not expect any fresh air.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Sudhakarh618, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok. Though apparently you were not fully satisfied with regards to the room and other services, I truly appreciated your feedback to help us determine the necessary improvements we have to take. Rest assured that our hotel is continuously in pursuit of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We are in this hotel from 16 to 18 December the room are very bed smelling and no ventilation in room's entrance road from indra mall is very bad not recommended for any people. We complain 3 times for bad smelling in room but no body will reply changing staff will not take any responsibility for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh P, Thank you for choosing Grand Alpine Hotel to be your accommodation during your recent trip to Bangkok. I am truly honored to have been of service to you. Evidently, we were not able to meet your expectations and with it, please accept my sincerest apologies. With regards to our rooms, we always see to it that we... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Alpine

Address: 88/15-18 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Alpine 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay