We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Alpine

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
88/15-18 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Grand Alpine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #275 of 462 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Dhavaltanti
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    26
    27
    20
See reviews for
26
39
Solo
0
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (123)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

this hotel is by far too different from internet. don't be fooled. overall appearance is mediocre. rooms are sleazy and smelled mouldy. staff need training very rude. more like an inn or local lodging, why call it hotel? food horrible and kitchen looked dirty. can hear rats running in the ceiling. dirty laundry piled in reception area. location pretty good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is near to Indra shopping Mall, Lots of Indian restaurant available near to hotel. hotel room are clean with basic facilities. No laundry facility for a one week stayer. At morning western breakfast available in their restaurant....

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Service of staffs was friendly, room was clean Good Wifi Coverage. Breakfast was .. I should say every person have different taste bud. The Free Tuk-tuk vehicle is forever need to go for "servcing" However, Location is not bad if you know the area well enough, however, it is still far from BTS. Good food stalls are nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Kelvin797, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for staying with us as well as taking time to post your review. It is my joy to know that you had found our services fastidious like the staffs and Wi-Fi coverage. I am also proud to say that our location is very advantageous for travelers like you since most of... More 

Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We liked the location of the hotel: near an Airport Rail Link station and not far from Siam. Also lots of markets in the area, always busy, lots of excellent street food. The staff in the hotel were really friendly. There was good wifi coverage in the room. They have computers in the lobby, but we didn't get far with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Andrea V, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments of us. It is very overwhelming to know that you enjoyed the entirety of your stay and you had appreciated our services as well as the setting of our hotel. Remarks like these would greatly inspire us to work harder as guests' satisfaction is one... More 

Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed on this hotel for 2 nights but it service was very poor. Rooms are not clean and bathroom are also not much good. I traveled with couple of my friends and we put the booking same day and they also face many problem. Hotel in situated in corner of a street very difficult to go there by vehicle.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Nemenka S, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for considering us to be part of your travel to Bangkok. I truly appreciated your feedback as it will help us delineate our deficiencies and aids us in finding ways on how to improve our services for your satisfaction. I would like to personally apologize for all the inconvenience you... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

I would just like to share our experience with this hotel. Recently stayed there last February 2-5, 2015 with a group of friends. We we're not really happy with our stay. Though rooms are quite comfy but service is very bad. Hotel reception unresponsive. Room service especially house cleaning takes a lot of time to be taken care of. Our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mariz C, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for taking time to write a review of us. Please know that we highly value your feedback to help us improve the usual services we offer. Our hotel has a very unwavering commitment to provide the quality comfort and services our guests' always deserves. We constantly see to it that... More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

We are group of friends, all male. Booked 3 rooms for 2 nights in this hotel and we had the worst stay ever. Told us that check in would be 2pm but we waited almost 4pm to get our rooms. We are in the 3rd floor and rooms were disappointing. No towels or anything inside the room. We called reception... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Kashmir P, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Initially, I want to thank you for staying with us on your recent trip to Bangkok. However, it is of much regret to know of your discomforts and for all the inconvenience you may have had experienced during your stay. With it, please accept my sincerest apologies. Please know that your feedback... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

Just been in this hotel recently last week of January. Stayed 5 nights and never we will be coming back. This hotel is far from what is advertised. Can't believe its 3 star for the poor facilities and terrible service. You cant find any amenities that guests can enjoy like other 3 stars hotels. Location is pretty good for shoppers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Angela T, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! First of all, I would like to thank you for staying with us and for taking time to post your review here in TripAdvisor. Basically, Grand Alpine is one of the most exalted in providing hotel services with the most reasonable rates in this part of Bangkok. Tantamount on our statute which... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2015

Let me get this straight, this hotel is the most worst i ever been. Booked for 3 nights stay and overall experience was really terrible. 1. Hotel entrance aside from very narrow seems like a junk shop or repair shop. 2. Lobby smell awful with very low ceiling. 3. Hotel staff reception unprofessional. If they notice you having doubts or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Cindy L, I would like to thank you for staying at Grand Alpine Hotel and for sharing your impressions of us. It is of much regret to know that we were not able to meet your expectations and that you were not fully satisfied of the services we were able to provide. I am greatly sorry if you felt... More 

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015 via mobile

We booked and paid for 5 nights and on our second night we left and booked into another hotel. Rooms are not in any way what the pictures on the website suggest. When we checked in the reception was covered in dirty laundry. It stayed there for about 5 hours. Staff are clueless as to how to run a hotel.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Craig H, Thank you for making Grand Alpine Hotel part of your travel to Bangkok. I also want to extend my appreciation for taking time to share us your review. Evidently, your stay was outwardly unpleasant and I sincerely would like to express my apologies for your discomforts. Our hotel is very adherent when it comes to cleanliness. As... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

166 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (26)
Viewed
Other (29)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question