We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   88/15-18 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Grand Alpine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Alpine to your Saves list
Ranked #221 of 453 Bangkok B&B and Inns
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Mohamed N
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    35
    23
    20
    16
See reviews for
24
34
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (109)
  • Mar-May only
    (22)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (27)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 3nights and its the worst eperience i ever had. Arrived at the hotel at 11am. A Muslim receptionist (i'm assuming coz she's wearing a Muslim habit) attended us. I had some queries but she's responding to us rudely seemingly not interested at all. I assumed she is busy coz she's in the computer most of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms are small yet they are cozy and comfortable. Cable TV is available, no WIFI or internet at the room. Don't expect much of a view. Hot water yes. The morning breakfast buffet was ok, they served continental Thai and austere Indian vegetarian food. The location is within the Chinese ghetto next to the Indira Market, which is like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mohamed N, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for taking time to share your experience with us. I am glad that you had found our hotel convenient for your travel needs as well as the services we were able to provide. Currently, we are on the process of extensively improving our system to offer better comfort and satisfaction... More 

Nairobi, Kenya
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Located in a very narrow lane, approach road is very narrow with food stalls on both sides preparing Thai cuisine, very bad smell. Vegetarians can not even walk on this road. The hotel has very poor ventilation, can not expect any fresh air.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Sudhakarh618, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for staying with us during your recent visit to Bangkok. Though apparently you were not fully satisfied with regards to the room and other services, I truly appreciated your feedback to help us determine the necessary improvements we have to take. Rest assured that our hotel is continuously in pursuit of... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2014

We are in this hotel from 16 to 18 December the room are very bed smelling and no ventilation in room's entrance road from indra mall is very bad not recommended for any people. We complain 3 times for bad smelling in room but no body will reply changing staff will not take any responsibility for that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mukesh P, Thank you for choosing Grand Alpine Hotel to be your accommodation during your recent trip to Bangkok. I am truly honored to have been of service to you. Evidently, we were not able to meet your expectations and with it, please accept my sincerest apologies. With regards to our rooms, we always see to it that we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Went for a 4D3N stay in Grand Alpine with my sister on 7/12/14 - 10/12/14. It was our first trip out of Singapore. First impression of the hotel, wow it's deep inside a small alley, and secluded. The lobby was okay, quite small but okay. We got a room in the 7th floor. Initially, the lights in our room was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Azirah A, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! I would like to extend my deepest gratitude for sharing your experience with us. It is pleasing to know that you appreciated our services as well as the staff. I am also glad that you had found our location convenient especially on your shopping escapades. Please know that we always give emphasis... More 

Pune, India
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

Grand Alpine is the location where you would like to stay especially if you are a Shopaholic!! Excellent location - All Big Malls very near to the hotel, Local Shopping Market, Food Street, Indian Food all available with in reach. Hotel is descent & clean.Will definitely stay here for next Bangkok Tour! Cheers !!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Saurav008, Thank you for the very wonderful review of Grand Alpine Hotel. This will truly inspire us to work hard and give more than what is expected from us. I am more than happy to hear that you have appreciated our accommodation as well as the location and your travel in entirety. Be assured that we will always maintain... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

The hotel location is odd as it is in a small alley and rather secluded. Many people didn't even know of the existence of the hotel when we asked them for directions. And while it is located in an area where street food and a night market are very accessible, it is not accessible to the BTS station and you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Karad, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2014

room is very short and compact, location is also terrible. you can get better hotel than this near indra market, like bioke suite etc. nothing good at all. they don't trust their guests. in very short avoid this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Vickioswal, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! First of all, thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to Bangkok. It has been an honor having you as one of our guests. I am so sorry to know of your discomforts with regards to our rooms and location. Our hotel offers three room categories within your preference. These... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014 via mobile

I was at BKK from 12-14 Nov 2014 & decided to stay at Grand Alphine as my friend suggested to stay at Pratunam area. The hotel has got a good location with easy access to their BTS station, Platinum Mall & all the nice street food. However, the entire hotel is full of Indian nationalities whom make too much noises... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Chris N, Thank you taking time to share your impression and observations of Grand Alpine Hotel. I am grateful to know that you have found our location expedient to your travel needs. I am proud to say that our hotel is strategically situated in the heart of Pratunam wherein most of your travel itineraries can be accessed conveniently. However,... More 

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

We stayed for 4 night/5 days at the hotel. The rooms are not too bad. The service was good and most of the staff are very friendly. However the biggest flop was their food. Every morning we had the exact same menu for breakfast. Nothing was changed. This was a great setback since Thai food is supposed to be spectacular.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Mayhp1976, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for taking time to post your review on us. I truly appreciate your compliments most especially on our staff. This will motivate them to exert more effort in providing the best customer service to our guests. I am also thankful on your feedback regarding the hotel breakfast service. I will personally... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Grand Alpine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Alpine

Address: 88/15-18 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Alpine 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Grand Alpine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (19)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay