We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Alpine

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
88/15-17 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Special Rate
Get 50% off for all rooms
Grand Alpine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #609 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
bishwajit333 Guwahati, India
Add Photo

143 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    40
    31
    30
    26
See reviews for
32
45
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (143)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the worse of the worse hotel ever. Worse service, worse room, worse lift, worse toilet, worse in everything. The walls and doors are like cardboard made, could hear people talking, lauging, walking sound. Knocking sound at night. Well first and last time to that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed in a 2-family bedroom for 4 nights. Rooms were clean however our sleep was disrupted due to noisy neighbours . Couldn't blame the staff as our complaints were dealt with promptly. Warning: will not recommend to light sleepers as the sound proofing of the walls/doors is terrible. All in all, the hotel is a stone's throw away from many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear oaHaiJ, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review. It is of much regret to know of your discomforts with regards to your accommodation. Please know that as of the meantime, we are on an extensive upgrading of our facilities in order to provide a much better and comfortable stay in our property. I truly appreciate... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two days after Phuket and Pattaya. I must say that this hotel is no way in reach of the Thailand standards compared to Phuket and Pattatya. The rooms are too small, Breakfast was too limited, area is not safe, crowded streets and on and on .... Especially the wifi didn't work and the hotel reception is like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Sp2spca, Thank you for choosing Grand Alpine Hotel and for taking time to have a review of us. As one of our valued guests, I truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us in our continuous effort to improve our usual services. In this regard, I am sorry to read about your disappointing experience specifically with our wi-fi... More 

Guwahati, India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights after Staying at Pattaya, I found the Hospitality of all the members quite good, the location is also great for all your needs, this hotel was recommended to me by my friend and now i will recommend all my friends / family members to stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Bishwajit333, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for your nice review. I am very delighted to know of your wonderful experience with us. I am also happy that we had made your stay as suitable and comfortable as it was. It will be my pleasure to welcome you again in our property. Meanwhile, please let me know should... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel is situated at a terrible location. It's in the middle of a street market and so claustrophobic. We immediately requested for a change of hotel from our travel agent when we were taken here as we felt very unsafe to walk about in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Dulara F, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review here in TripAdvisor. It is of much regret to know of your discomforts with regards to our location and vicinity. Our hotel is impeccably located in the heart of business and leisure centers in this part of Bangkok which tourists found to be very advantageous and... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed there for a couple of nights. The approach was almost like Choolai Medu near home. The lanes were so narrow and teeming with Massage Parlours of the seedy kind, push carts vending a veriety of things..... The reception staff were courteous and the room for one person would be ok. The bathroom was even smaller that they had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Madhavan R, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Grand Alpine Hotel! I truly appreciate hearing from you and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. Our property is ideally located in the heart of bustling Pratunam which is considerably one of the most visited tourist destination in this part of Bangkok. We always... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

8days in this hotel, best thing is its location super convenient. Shops, foods, massarge all downstairs and only a short distance walk to platinum mall. Friendly stuffs but Aircon and heater is Abit faulty and no chair or table in the room :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear 5Alphabet, Thank you for your nice review and for making us part of your travel to Bangkok. It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed the setting of our property. I always take pride in giving emphasis on the convenience of our location as well as the enjoyment it could offer to tourists like you. With regards to the... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For those on a budget. The stay is good, rooms are neat and clean and the linen is clean. The rooms are small as are the bathrooms. Food is primarily indian. Location is in a congested (one car at a time) alley which turns into a fantastic night market selling street food and clothes (Indira Market). Despite the congestion there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Chirag71,, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! I would like to express my gratitude for sharing your review on your recent stay with us. It is our pleasure having you as our guest and I am truly joyed to know that you were delighted with your accommodation. We always give reverence to your comments and rest assured that we will... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

Thanks to yatra.com ; this is one of the worst hotels to stay. The location is so congested and heard all tourists who book via yatra are filled in near by lodges..(not a hotel).. Rooms are small: No ventilation;Fused bulbs;... Pls avoid...

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Srinath G, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your views here at TripAdvisor. I am sorry to hear about your discomforts specifically with regards to our location and accommodation. Meanwhile, we will be delighted to hear suggestions from you on how we could improve our system to make your stay next... More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

A great hotel with very helpful staff and the greatest plus is that it is right in the centre of the shopping district. You step out and you can begin shopping in the very next step. The only drawback is that the morning breakfast can be better with greater variety of Indian dishes.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Tigersunil, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for making us part of your travel to Bangkok. It is always our delight to hear wonderful feedback from our guests as this will definitely inspire us to ceasingly provide excellent service. Your comment to our breakfast menu was already forwarded to the in-charge for possible modifications and improvements. Please be... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Alley View (29)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay