We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grand Alpine

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
88/15-17 Phetchaburi Rd. Phayathai Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand
Special Rate
Get 50% off for all rooms
Grand Alpine
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #610 of 778 Hotels in Bangkok
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Samantha A
Add Photo Write a Review

146 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    16
    41
    32
    30
    27
See reviews for
32
46
1
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (146)
  • Mar-May only
    (45)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First time to be in Bangkok and travel agent book us in this hotel. Expected great accommodation for 3 stars hotel but so disappointing. Hotel is inside a very small street so overcrowded. Our shuttle can't even get inside the soi. No parking. Much disappointing is the check-in. The way their reception handle guests is so unprofessional. Girl reception very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A budget hotel for travellers like us. We're group of friends on vacation but with a tight budget. Good to found this hotel. Location great for shopping and just meters away from the Airport Link. Also have Tuktuk service when you want to go BTS station. Service needs improvement but overall had a nice stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

While i visited to this hotel, i was told to wait as per our check-in time, till the time i had to wait, i visited the INDRA MARKET nearby which is even one of the tourist attractions for shopping, i reached back and i was told to again wait for 5 min but by the time of 5 min waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the worse of the worse hotel ever. Worse service, worse room, worse lift, worse toilet, worse in everything. The walls and doors are like cardboard made, could hear people talking, lauging, walking sound. Knocking sound at night. Well first and last time to that hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Annsharonsnow, Thank you for taking time to share your views of Grand Alpine Hotel. I truly appreciate hearing from you and let us be aware of shortcomings you had experienced during your stay with us. It is of much regret to know that you were not happy with your accommodation and that our facilities has not impressed your expectations.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Bangkok hotels

Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Stayed in a 2-family bedroom for 4 nights. Rooms were clean however our sleep was disrupted due to noisy neighbours . Couldn't blame the staff as our complaints were dealt with promptly. Warning: will not recommend to light sleepers as the sound proofing of the walls/doors is terrible. All in all, the hotel is a stone's throw away from many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear oaHaiJ, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review. It is of much regret to know of your discomforts with regards to your accommodation. Please know that as of the meantime, we are on an extensive upgrading of our facilities in order to provide a much better and comfortable stay in our property. I truly appreciate... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2015

Stayed here for two days after Phuket and Pattaya. I must say that this hotel is no way in reach of the Thailand standards compared to Phuket and Pattatya. The rooms are too small, Breakfast was too limited, area is not safe, crowded streets and on and on .... Especially the wifi didn't work and the hotel reception is like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Sp2spca, Thank you for choosing Grand Alpine Hotel and for taking time to have a review of us. As one of our valued guests, I truly appreciate your feedback as this will help us in our continuous effort to improve our usual services. In this regard, I am sorry to read about your disappointing experience specifically with our wi-fi... More 

Guwahati, India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

Stayed at the hotel for 3 nights after Staying at Pattaya, I found the Hospitality of all the members quite good, the location is also great for all your needs, this hotel was recommended to me by my friend and now i will recommend all my friends / family members to stay at this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Bishwajit333, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for your nice review. I am very delighted to know of your wonderful experience with us. I am also happy that we had made your stay as suitable and comfortable as it was. It will be my pleasure to welcome you again in our property. Meanwhile, please let me know should... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2015

This hotel is situated at a terrible location. It's in the middle of a street market and so claustrophobic. We immediately requested for a change of hotel from our travel agent when we were taken here as we felt very unsafe to walk about in this area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Dulara F, Greetings from Grand Alpine Hotel! Thank you for sharing your review here in TripAdvisor. It is of much regret to know of your discomforts with regards to our location and vicinity. Our hotel is impeccably located in the heart of business and leisure centers in this part of Bangkok which tourists found to be very advantageous and... More 

Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

Stayed there for a couple of nights. The approach was almost like Choolai Medu near home. The lanes were so narrow and teeming with Massage Parlours of the seedy kind, push carts vending a veriety of things..... The reception staff were courteous and the room for one person would be ok. The bathroom was even smaller that they had no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear Madhavan R, Thank you for sharing with us your experience at Grand Alpine Hotel! I truly appreciate hearing from you and it was a pleasure to be of service to you. Our property is ideally located in the heart of bustling Pratunam which is considerably one of the most visited tourist destination in this part of Bangkok. We always... More 

Singapore, null, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

8days in this hotel, best thing is its location super convenient. Shops, foods, massarge all downstairs and only a short distance walk to platinum mall. Friendly stuffs but Aircon and heater is Abit faulty and no chair or table in the room :(

Was this review helpful? Yes
TamPinnark, Manager at Grand Alpine, responded to this review

Dear 5Alphabet, Thank you for your nice review and for making us part of your travel to Bangkok. It is refreshing to know that you enjoyed the setting of our property. I always take pride in giving emphasis on the convenience of our location as well as the enjoyment it could offer to tourists like you. With regards to the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

168 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (139)
Viewed
Amenities (3)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room (26)
Viewed
Deluxe Double Room with Alley View (29)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Room (45)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.0 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.5 mi away
Ecotel Bangkok
Ecotel Bangkok
#514 of 778 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.5 mi away
P2 Boutique Hotel
P2 Boutique Hotel
#536 of 778 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
myhotel Pratunam
myhotel Pratunam
#482 of 778 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.0 mi away
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
Baiyoke Boutique Hotel
#566 of 778 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 stars 503 reviews
0.1 mi away
KC Place City Center
KC Place City Center
#133 of 643 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 stars 249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay