We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel

#276 of 772 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
75 Sukhumvit Soi 2 | Khlongtoey, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    72
    27
    11
    7
See reviews for
23
50
35
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (160)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (43)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

After doing a search on the internet to find the best possible accommodation with my budget, I found Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Super Hotels a place where originally was Amari Residences Sukhumvit and was bought by Lohas Suites of Japan some 3 years ago. Booking.com had a rate of 8.1 on this hotel which gave me a few ideas of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Good clean hotel. Rooms good size with all mod cons. Rooms contain a washing maching but then no where to dry your clothes. Hotel Laundry is very very expensive. Buffet breakfast was ok but as Japanese hotel no major western foods apart from cereal/toast etc. Location is good but as hotel in a dead end street its a 10 min... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Martin F, Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed comments which are such an advantage information as it is very important to us to help improve the services and amenities that we provide. However, I'm so pleased to hear that our staffs are very good. I hope we will able to welcome you back to our... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very helpful and nice staff. Amazing room ( actually is a studio with washing machine). Japanese standards so super clean and comfortable bath/toilets. Really like it. The roof pool is amazing and there's a small transport service to the nearby public transport /supermarket. Location is good and easy to reach all the interesting place in bkk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Silvia M, Thank you so much for considering us one of the hotels in Bangkok and making us one of your preferred accommodation choices. We do strive to make our guests stay as comfortable and convenient as possible and I am glad that we are once again can met your expectations in term of service and quality standard. We... More 

Angeles City, Philippines
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was able to use my credit card points for a one week stay,I had no idea the place would be this nice, the staff is very friendly and professional, the room is large and comfy even has laundry machine The swimming pool on the roof is just the right size and very clean with a good supply of towels.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Robert C, It was indeed our pleasure to have been part of your vacation. Many thanks for your kind words, especially with regards to the service you experienced and I am so proud to learn that my colleagues were friendly and professional. I will share your kind comments with all of my team and make sure we will continue... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Currently staying in the hotel and extremely satisfied with the services and standard of the hotel. I find the price worth it. We enjoyed the breakfast. Spacious neat and clean room. Well maintained restroom. Washing machine, Fridge and microwave oven everything is available in the room itself. Fantastic hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. After a long and tiresome... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Murtaza A, It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our valued guest of our hotel. We are extremely proud all of our staff who dedicates to make our guest stay as comfortable as possible. We are truly happy to read your impression of our services and amenities provided and to see how much you enjoyed the atmosphere... More 

Bangkok, Thailand
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I spend 3D2N during Songkran with my AUS friends (14-16 April). I like the hotel room as its so spacious and nice room facilities (kitchennette and washing machine so helpful). Front staff (Aki) very polite and helpful but I heard a Thai Staff (Poo) talked very rude to guess. For the improvement and maintain the better services, I think she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear PalmySmilemania, Please be assured that we have addressed this issue with the staff concerned and will ensure that they continue to receive the necessary guidance to avoid a recurrence of this incident. We truly believe that the constructive feedback such as yours will allow us to achieve the highest satisfaction of our guest. However, I am delighted to note... More 

Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room is very large. Bath room is large too. Has warm water, and I don't know why another comment says no warm water. Staff is very friendly. 4/8 staff speak Japanese, and 1/8 staff speaks Chinese. Air conditioner is a little not enough, temperature set to 20 oC, but is about 25 oC. Laundry machine in the room is very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Sylphbriza, Thank you so much for your fantastic review. I am so thrilled to read your comments that you were enjoy your time with us ,especially regarding our staffs are friendly. On behalf of our team, I would like to express my sincere thanks for your kind words. We can't wait to welcome you back and very much look... More 

Athens, Greece
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Checked in on a late arrival after midnight. First thing I was informed that the swimming pool was out of order due to maintenance, and I had to use another hotel's pool if I wanted. I was given a backyard facing room with no view and outdated furniture which had a terrible smell of mould. Airconditioning was really noisy, kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Kostast, First and foremost, Please kindly accept our profound apologies for any inconvenience caused by the quality of service, Owing to under renovation of swimming pool due to change system salt water to improve our level service. Also, the electricity shut down in the night time at the whole area of Sukhumvit Soi 2 including our hotel. The damage... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

This hotel caters more to the Japanese business travelers but a very quite ,clean ,peaceful hotel.Very good bathrooms and great staffs.Very well priced.Its situated right inside Soi 2 on Sukumvit.Its the same lane as JW Marriott.Only disadvantage for few is that the hotel is the last property in that lane.They do have their 24 hrs private tuk tuk service to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Siriporn P, Operation Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Syed_13, Thank you very much for choosing to stay at Lohas Suite Sukhumvit by Superhotel during your stopover in Bangkok. I am delighted to read that you had enjoyed our hotel and the level of staffs service. We continuously strive to improve the level of our services and your compliments had been shared with the team to recognize their... More 

Muang Sing
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

We had a very comfortable stay in the hotel. The staff was very helpful. The internet worked without pause the whole time we were there. The breakfast buffet was good with lots of variety. The bed was very comfortable. We have stayed in two other Sukhumvit Soi 2 hotels and this one is the best. We highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Siriporn P, Manager at Lohas Suites Sukhumvit by Superhotel, responded to this review

Dear Bryan W, We are extremely privileged to learn that you choose to spend your time with us and Lohas Suite Sukhumvit by Superhotel will be your hotel of choice for future. I am so pleased that the team made your stay with us such an enjoyment in term of services and amenities provide. Our staffs are naturally helpful and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

474 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (34)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (24)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
3:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (348)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Family Suite with Balcony (58)
Viewed
2-Bedroom Suite (37)
Viewed
3-Bedroom Suite (81)
Viewed
Amenities (25)
Viewed
Executive Studio (25)
Viewed
Jacuzzi (8)
Viewed
One Bedroom with Balcony (34)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question